Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - ilknur arslan

Review of ilknur arslan by Aya and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Aya
October 23, 2014


Lead Acquired:
October 22, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
7
Great Instructor

─░lknur is an amazing instructor with great sense of humor. Not only taught me the basics of the turkish language but the culture as well which I found very important!



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Aya only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Fiona
April 7, 2014


Lead Acquired:
February 1, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
14
Effective Teacher

ilknur is always prepared, on time and thorough. I have learned so much from her so far. I also feel prepared at the start of each lesson because she has made sure that I have the materials ahead of time via email etc. I enjoy my lessons with her, they are fun and informative. I look forward to more lessons and improving my Turkish with her help as only she can :)



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Fiona only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Christina E
January 23, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
25
Excellent teacher!

Extremely effective and patient teacher, with a great ability to deliver great instruction and great lesson plans. Very professional and warm person. Also very understanding of my conversational needs and taught as well of culture, which is equally important. Overall, linguistically excellent, very patient and understanding as well as being a very flexible teacher.



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Christina E only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rawan
June 25, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 19, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
Ilknur hanim is super excellent !!

Ilknur Hanim was very patient with me as I knew nothing about the language, she took all the time to teach me the basics of Turkish, she did work a lot on me to improve my pronunciation and vowel harmony which are cornerstones of the Turkish language.
She started teaching me gradually ending up with different grammar lessons.
Her style of teaching is very impressive, and I find our side talks about her Turkish culture and background and mine very interesting.
I was never bored during classes!!
I highly recommend her, if you thinking about learning Turkish don't think of anyone else :) :)



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Rawan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Laurie Brovold
April 4, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 29, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Excellent teacher!!!

Ilknur is an excellent teacher! She is patient and well prepared. She is also very good at explaining concepts and perfecting your accent. I also found her explanation of Turkish culture and lifestyle extremely helpful. I would highly recommended her the best Turkish instructor in Toronto! !!!



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Laurie Brovold only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rani
February 18, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 4, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
10
Ilknur was a wonderful teacher

Ilknur was a very good Turkish teacher and the only person that returned my inquiry from this website. She was patient and really worked hard with me on correct pronunciation. I had some experience in Turkish before and she helped further my knowledge. She also gave me alot of pointers on idiomatic usage along with practical knowledge such as the better areas of town to stay in, what to say on the buses, etc.

She went beyond the role of standard teaching and was very personable. I would definitely recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Rani only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Vivian
July 29, 2008


Lead Acquired:
June 15, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
4
I recommend this person as a Turkish Teacher

I am a new student and find that Ilknur takes into consideration your needs and develops the lesson plans accordingly.

She is a patient and kind teacher with much experience.

I will be continuing to take lessons from her.

I would recommend her.

Sincerely,
Vivian




Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Vivian only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jese M.
November 27, 2007


Lead Acquired:
September 25, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
36
I recommend this teacher to anyone wishing to learn Turkish.

I am very satisfied with my Turkish lessons, and am still taking lessons with Ilknur Arslan because I find her teaching style very effective and thorough. One of the reasons I am learning Turkish is because I plan to use it on a daily basis, for work among other reasons, and I appreciate that she customizes my lessons according to my unique needs.



Add a follow-up message (ilknur arslan or Jese M. only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com