Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Pablo Quintero

Review of Pablo Quintero by Mark and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mark
June 7, 2019


Lead Acquired:
May 4, 2019

Hours of Instructions:
4
He is very, very helpful. Always nice, always calm

Pablo is a very effective teacher. I am very satisfied with his teaching. I enjoyed reading Hemmingways book old man and the sea. I enjoy the exercises. Pablo has a nice personality.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Mark only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: G Rae
June 11, 2018


Lead Acquired:
May 6, 2018

Hours of Instructions:
4
Pablo is an excellent Spanish Instructor.

Pablo is an excellent Spanish Instructor. The lesson plans are well organized and proceed at a pace that I am comfortable with. At the same time the lessons are high quality and challenge me to reach my goal to become fluent in Spanish. I highly recommend Pablo Quintero.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or G Rae only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Annegret
May 15, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 10, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
12
best teacher ever had

Pablo is an fantastic teacher! He is very talented, sympathetic and patient. He prepare the classes proffesionally and structures them , focused on what I need to learn or improve.
We have skype lessons twice a week and he is very flexible with the time difference from Bogotá to Taiwan,where I am living. I hope to meet him once in person when I am move on Colombia.
I recommend him !!



Best teacher ever had !
Pablo is an fantastic teacher. He is verz talented, sympathetic and patient.
He is preparing classes professionally and structures them focused what I need to learn or improve.
We have skype lessons twice a week and he is very flexible with the time difference between Bogotá and Taiwan.
Thanks so much ! I hope to meet him once, when I am move on Columbia.
I recommend him !!!

- Annegret
- May 15, 2014

Best Teacher ever had!
Pablo is en fantastic teacher. He is very talented, symoathetic and patient. He is preparing classes professionally, focused on what I need to learn or improve.
We have skzpe lessons twice a week and he is very flexible with the time difference between Bogotá and Taiwan.
Thanks so much . I hope to meet him in person, when I am move on Colombia.
I recommend him !!

- Annegret
- May 15, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Annegret only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jerry
February 16, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 3, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
12
Wonderful interaction!

Pablo is a fantastic teacher who captivates students into learning Spanish effortlessly! The classes follow lessons which are constructed to inhibit conversation entirely in Spanish. He's patient and understanding, and diligent in getting the language to you.

I would definitely recommend him to anyone who might be interested in learning Spanish!



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Jerry only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: SD Shanti
November 1, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 10, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
6
A wonderful Spanish Teacher

I chose Pablo Quintero on the basis of other people's reviews and am delighted to discover a most wonderful teacher. He is thoughtful and is sincere in his desire to teach. He is flexible in terms of adapting the content of the lessons to the student's priorities and time to devote to the homework. At the same time, he still manages to focus on the essentials such as grammar and other foundational elements.

The lessons with Pablo are joyful and are among the high points of my week.

He is a gifted teacher and I recommend him highly.






Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or SD Shanti only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Bryan
September 3, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 28, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
22
Excellent for Conversation/Comprehension

I am in my first month studying one on one with Pablo and have already vastly increased my Spanish comprehension. Previously in the US, I had taken several classes and used CD's but his individual instruction I have found to be the most effective method yet. Pablo has my highest recommendation. Bryan B.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Bryan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Carly
November 13, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
7
Great spanish teacher

I came to Bogota about 1 month ago with a very basic background in Spanish. I met Pablo through this website and I am very pleased with the instruction. I feel extremely comfortable with Pablo, which allows me to practice my spanish with ease. He is also completely flexible in his scheduling, which helps with my busy schedule. I also enjoy his teaching methods which include a mix of basic conversation, more traditional verb practice sheets and reading El Viejo y El Mar (The Old Man and The Sea). We meet 3 times a week in person, but he also works with students via Skype which is very helpful for when either of us are traveling. If you are in the US or in Bogota and looking for a spanish tutor, I recommend working with Pablo.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Carly only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Steve May
December 9, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 30, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
30
An effective way to learn Spanish with a teacher who is flexible and effective.

I have now completed over 30 classes with Pablo over the course of 2 ½ months. I had originally sought him out as I was using one of the major CD programs and was getting frustrated with my progress and the software.

While Pablo generally follows his lessons, he is flexible, concentrating on aspects that are more important to reach my objectives and moving forward at a speed that is varied to my progress. I find my brain doesn’t soak things up as quickly as it used to and Pablo provides adequate time to reviewing past material. A variety of homework is provided.

As we have progressed, classes are almost all now conducted in Spanish however, Pablo’s command of English is fine should the need arise. He has a good sense of humor and the hour lessons usually pass very quickly.

I find the one on one tutoring to be an excellent way to help me learn. Lessons are provided by email and Skype conferences provide both verbal and message communication. Pablo is a great teacher and I have no problem recommending him.




Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Steve May only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ydolem
July 26, 2009


Lead Acquired:
July 6, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
5
Flexible and Focused

Pablo is a very adaptable and talented teacher, and rapidly keyed the lessons to address my precise needs and goals. Further, the classes are well balanced and most enjoyable - ranging across a diverse variety of topics.




Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Ydolem only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Brian Sutcliffe
April 2, 2008


Lead Acquired:
October 2, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
150
Excellent class and enjoyable experience

I have been using Pablo for about 18 months twice a week. The classes are extremely good. The first classes I started my spanish was very limited and I feel I have progressed dramatically. The classes are done entirely in Spanish and this has helped me with my listening skills as well as not have to translate every phrase in my head. As time goes on I find less and less things needing to be translated by me and the conversations flow very well. My wife is from Colombia but we prefer to speak only in english in the house thus no practice. However on our regular trips to Colombia I was not able to communicate with people including her family. The acid test is now I feel fully capable of interacting and communcating in Colombia without my wife. I have even taken the time to visit Bogota alone to visit Pablo at his request. This was an incredible experience as we spend two entire days learning of the city and experiencing his life. Spanish was not a problem and I highly recommend any of his students to take him up on his offers of a visit as it was a wonderful experience. I now feel I have a personal relationship and this makes our classes even more constructive.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Brian Sutcliffe only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Monika Ash
July 17, 2006


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
25
A true teacher

I completed 25 hours with Prof. Pablo. He is the best Spanish tutor I ever had. He is patient and focused. He is very keen in teaching Spanish to his students. He understood my pros and cons and tailored the classes to improve my drawbacks. The tasks (homework) he gave were geared towards my needs and he followed up on them quite diligently. He is punctual and always cheerful during the class.

He conducts classes professionally and structures them in a way that it focuses on what I need to learn or improve. He never loses track of time, and switches sub topics with ease. He was always patient and was eager to repeat things any number of times. His attitude and class structure reflects that he had my best interests in his mind.

I had some bad experiences with other online tutors (not this website). The most memorable one: the tutor chats online with others while teaching me. She was totally distracted during the whole class for which I was paying. I was so put-off, I dropped her.

I recommend Don Pablo to others very strongly.




Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Monika Ash only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Stan
July 8, 2006


Lead Acquired:
October 23, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
100
Best Spanish teacher so far

My kids had a few Spanish teachers, but Pablo is the best so far. He is well organized and he gets the job done. I recommend him.



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Stan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Steve Phillips
July 4, 2005


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
5
My teacher Pablo

I have just started working with Pablo. I am a beginner and so far Pablo has been great.

He is very patient and willing to work with me. I will update as I progress but at this point I would recommend to anyone that they contact Pablo for assistance.

Thanks Pablo
Steve



Add a follow-up message (Pablo Quintero or Steve Phillips only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com