Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Grace Fernandez

Review of Grace Fernandez by Gerry and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Gerry
January 25, 2014


Lead Acquired:
September 10, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
300
I'm Hard to Teach but Grace persevered with me :)

I'm a 47 year old british guy who has no concept of learning a language i didn't even know what a verb was. Grace had such amazing patience with me she also made the lesson interesting and enjoyable i always looked forward to my lesson and we would just chat about anything. If you thinking of learning either Tagalog or English look no further than Grace. I would be happy to chat further if you want any other info.
Gerry Sanders Newquay Cornwall England.



Add a follow-up message (Grace Fernandez or Gerry only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marc
April 2, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 29, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
30
Truly awsome teacher!

Mam Grace is an absolutely fantastic teacher who I can highly recommend to anyone who is willing to improve his Tagalog.

Through her diverse lesson topics, teaching techniques and her dedication to help me improve she made this learning experience incredibly enjoyable and enriching. Learning Tagalog may seem like a daunting task at the beginning, but with a teacher such as mam Grace one can be confident to be able to speak the language at the end of the day.

Thanks to her guidance, sincere efforts and great personality I was able to make quick progress and learn a lot about the Philippines and its culture.

Maraming salamat po teacher Grace para sa lahat and I look forward to more classes with you.




Add a follow-up message (Grace Fernandez or Marc only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Justin
August 5, 2007


Lead Acquired:
June 13, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
50
A caring and devoted Teacher

Mam Grace is a passionate teacher, but even more so a passionate friend. I am indebted to her for the time she spent teaching me Tagalog. Also, the advice and cultural knowledge she shared with me about the Philippines was invaluable. I was hesitant to try and learn online, and a little shy, but I was instantly comforted after talking with Mam Grace. She's sincere and works hard to effectively teach the material, and on top of that she's enjoyable to talk to and fun to learn from.

For anyone interested in studying Tagalog or English, Mam Grace gets my full recommendation. Classes were multifaceted and included vocabulary lists, book work, pictures, audio recordings, and even singing. I've struggled with learning languages in the past, but I found online classes with Mam Grace to be very effective and rewarding.

Salamat po for everything ate and I look forward to being your student again in the future!




Add a follow-up message (Grace Fernandez or Justin only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kevin
January 8, 2006


Lead Acquired:
November 23, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
50
Simply the Best Tagalog Teacher!

Grace is a truly awesome teacher and a wonderful person. I enjoyed every minute of my Tagalog lessons with her because she made learning so much fun and made me feel at ease. Using various methods of teaching such as role playing, singing tagalog songs to discussions on Philippine culture and current events, she helped me improve my pronunciation, speech and understanding. With her help, my tagalog skills have dramatically improved over a short period of time.

I really believe her sense of vision and her adept as well as creative style of teaching separates her from the rest. As was the case for me, she totally went beyond what average teachers do- she took the extra time to access my skills everyday and took the time to really help me learn. But, most importantly, she really cared about my progress and became my support network. Because of her creative and effective style of teaching, her warm personality and her sincere desire to teach, I believe she is simply the best!

I highly, highly recommend Grace Fernandez! Maraming, maraming Salamat po, Teacher Grace, sa inyong tulong sa akin!




Kevin, my student, a Filipino in heart and spirit!

He is studious, respectful, dedicated and well-rounded person. He is always prepared with his assignments before the start of our lessons. He always use "po" and "opo" when he talks to me. He listens intently to what I tell him and follows my advices. He tries his best to talk in Tagalog most of the time. He sets aside some time studying Tagalog even with his very busy schedule. I had memorable and fun moments while teaching him. I will always be reminded of him every time I hear Sam Milby's voice.

I am proud of Kevin because of his dedication to learn our native language well. For such a short time of teaching him, he has shown great improvements. I know that he will be a fluent Tagalog speaker very soon as long as he continues to practice more often with his relatives and friends. I know that his efforts will not be wasted. I admire him for being eager to know more about the culture and traditions of our country. Though he was born in the US and raised there by his parents, he always looks back to his roots. It made me feel more proud to be Filipino.

Kevin, my younger brother and friend now. He calls me Ate Grace. We stopped having our lessons but I am sure that it is not the end of our correspondence. I know that we will get in touch once in a while probably thru email, chat or may be in the future we will meet and get to see each other personally.
Everything is possible, because a teacher's bond to his/her student is forever. It never stops.

Thank you for choosing me as your Tagalog mentor. I will always be here and pray for you to be successful in all your endeavors. Karangalan ko na naging estudyante kita!

Good luck sa iyo!

Angat ka sa iba, Kevin!


- Grace Fernandez
- January 21, 2006


Add a follow-up message (Grace Fernandez or Kevin only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com