Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Wiebke Hansen

Review of Wiebke Hansen by Yolanda and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Yolanda
June 15, 2016


Lead Acquired:
June 16, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
6
Great teacher to work with

A great teacher to work with and a fun too. She immediately grasped my linguistic needs and has provided me with the right material. Very accurate in her corrections, always eager to explain in detail and give examples, an easy-going character and a reliable professional at the same time.



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Yolanda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Gerald Hansen
September 4, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 19, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great experience

Sharlene: My husband and I recently took daily German language lessons with Wiebke Lorenzen in Berlin for two weeks. Before taking these lessons, I had only learned a few words on my own before we came to Germany. My husband had taken several university classes in German in the past. Wiebke customized the lessons she gave us relative to our different levels and we both made significant progress during the two weeks that we studied with her.
Wiebke is an interesting and intelligent woman. She was well-prepared, informative, always encouraging, patient and kind. She gave multiple examples to help us grasp concepts and engaged us in learning activities and conversations where skills would be applied. She gave us good feedback and introduced us to multiple online sites for support, review and to help us continue our learning. She is a warm person who cares about her students and people. She was able to introduce us to the German culture as well as the language in our lessons. Her insights were very helpful. We would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn the German language, short or long term.
Jerry: I second what Sharlene has said. Wiebke perceived our needs rapidly and then gave us assignments and directed our lessons in ways that would meet those needs. She was flexible and adjusted quickly. Obviously, one cannot “learn” a language in two weeks, but both of us feel that we made great progress and are encouraged to continue in our studies of the German language. My ability to hear German and speak it greatly increased. Perhaps most importantly, Wiebke helped me understand critical grammatical concepts that I had not understood in the past. My grasp of the language has grown dramatically and consequently continuing to improve in the future will be much easier due to Wiebke’s instruction. I would add that she kindly met my requests to integrate insights and instruction on German culture into the lessons. This was a very nice bonus. I would highly recommend her.




Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Gerald Hansen only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: daniela
November 17, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 27, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
40
Wiebke is the best

Hi Everyone !
Just wanted to share with you my German experience with Wiebke.I was scared at first to start learnig German because few teachers put me down.But here she comes Wiebke is sweet ,and funny.Therefore lessons are entartaining and you learn while having fun which is a very good approach.Try her and then you will know what I am talking about.



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or daniela only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Gregory Kashkin
August 24, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 18, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
40
Good and stabil progress

I would like to share my experience with Wiebke as well. So, it was 2002 when I've used my German last time and totally forgot it. And started to learn it "again" with Wiebke. I discovered that I didn't forget everything and Wiebke walked my through the main things very quickly until I faced some more deep aspects of grammar. I like her style - to learn not only language, but culture and even history; to talk and to feel how flexible this beautiful language can be.

5/5 - Ausgezeichnet.



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Gregory Kashkin only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ivan
May 21, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 18, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great teacher!

I've been studying german for 6 months now with Wiebke and i can see real progress. i was the very very beginner 6 months ago. and now i can communicate with germans. i'm loosing fear to speak german. After 6 month (only 1-2 times per week) i've reached A2. and of course i will keep going..
all foreigners understand how arrogant germans could be when you try to show your language skills talking to random people, to new friends and so on...and it kills all wish to continue to study. why i like Wiebke is because she encourage me to speak in german. she is more then a teacher. she is also a great support and friend.
You see... you can learn grammar yourself.. but you would never start to feel language. So Wiebke makes you feel the language. and she makes me very confident.
so i would strongly recommend her to all my friends and potential students.
Ivan



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Ivan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Linda SW
January 8, 2013


Lead Acquired:
August 26, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
Wiebke - Excellent teacher

I moved to Germany in August 2012 with my husband. I could not speak a word of German therefore to embrace the opportunity I wanted to (maybe needed to…) learn German to initially help me integrate with neighbours etc. I spoke with a few teachers but immediately knew Wiebke was the best. Wiebke offered tuition tailored to my personal needs and goals.

With Wiebke’s fantastic style of teaching in a short time I am already confident in using German. My lessons are informative, fun and educational (including German culture, TV and news items). Wiebke has presented me with the confidence to work towards examinations, something I never ever thought possible (I am not the easiest Student). Her professional and calm style is enhanced by her lovely, friendly nature which works well to ensure I always look forward to the lessons and work hard in between on my homework.

Wiebke is a genuine, intelligent lady who I am confident could help anyone to achieve their goal; whether that is for professional, academic or recreational purposes.

I feel privileged to be in a position to write this review and I am confident to recommend Wiebke to potential students, I never thought I could learn a language, now I positively cannot wait to see how far I can go with Wiebke’s tuition, encouragement and support.




Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Linda SW only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rafael
November 28, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 28, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
I finly made it

I am a Doctor and i needed B2 certification to work in Germany, i had 2 privat techer but they were very bad, until i learn with Wiebke.
i improve significantly in very short period.
and she was incorage me to go to this exam, even that i did not think that i was ready.
so i pass the exam, and now i can start look for a job.
thank to Wiebke



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Rafael only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: James
September 13, 2012


Lead Acquired:
May 30, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Exactly what I was looking for and more in a lteacher

I have been learning German from Wiebke via Skype for the last few months (30 sessions).
I live in Texas and own my own business which makes my time very short. I started learning German using a few of the popular methods which worked to a point. What I needed was something to tie everything together in order to accomplish my learning goals. That is when I went in search of a teacher and found this site. After talking to a number of teachers I decided that Wiebke was the best choice; and I have not been disappointed.

Wiebke is very punctual, organized, and flexible to my schedule. She is an excellent teacher with lots of patience and tailors the lessons specifically to me. During our lessons I not only learn the language (grammar, sentence structure, etc.) but also about the German culture which is just as important in understanding languages. Another reason I think Wiebke stands above the rest is that she offers the ability to stay with her and her family and have intensive immersion which is perfect.

I will continue with Wiebke until I have reached my goal which is passing the C1 exam. If you truly are looking to learn Germanor if you are and advanced learner then look no further, I am confident Wiebke will be just what you need.




Just a quick update. I am still going strong learning German with Wiebke. It has been close to a year if not more and I am still enjoying my lessons. I still highly recommend learning with Wiebke.

- James
- May 17, 2013

Just a quick update: I have now been learning German with Wiebke for over a year now and I still highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn the German language.

- James
- May 17, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or James only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ivan
September 10, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 20, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
Quality Teacher

I have been learning German from Wiebke via skype for the last 3 months. Since I live in rural Australia and work full time, therefore this was one of the few options I had. But this opportunity surely did not disappoint.

She has all the qualities of a great language teacher. She is well organised, punctual, flexible and patient. I never thought I could speak the language as well as I could now, but her sheer encouragement and experience in teaching, have made it possible.

Every lesson we had, she was well-prepared. We were through grammar, conversation, important day to day topics and more technical topics for my profession (Medicine). And most importantly Wiebke has a good sense of humour and a genuine lady, it is never a boring lesson.

I aim to sit the B2 exam in 6 months, and thanks to her, I am able to achieve the level I am at now.

I would highly recommend anybody at all levels of German, whether you are a beginner or you want to keep up your German, to try out lessons from her.



Add a follow-up message (Wiebke Hansen or Ivan only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com