Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Silje Linn Moss

Review of Silje Linn Moss by markp and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: markp
March 12, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 6, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
24
Great Teacher

I'm am the worst kind of student. I'm a former teacher myself. I've taught for the Los Angeles Unified School District at University High School for four years. Also, I've developed educational software for UCLA under a grant from the National Science Foundation. I'm very fastidious about how I teach and how I'm taught. So, without further chest pounding I can say that Silje is a thoroughly professional, adaptive, and conscientious teacher. After just a few lessons, Silje was able to find my level and then, as with any excellent teacher, push me just a little beyond it. She's top flight.



Add a follow-up message (Silje Linn Moss or markp only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: nara
March 4, 2014


Lead Acquired:
October 9, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
18
She is really a good teacher.

Learning Norwegian with Silje is really efficient for me. we have an online class once per week. I would like to have more but I don't have time. I save a lot of time by learning online. If you follow her lessons and do the exercises every week you will learn a lot by time. I am going to continue with her as long as I really learn Norwegian. Each time I learn some Crammer, new vocabularies and etc, I also have some audios to listen to. You can tell her which way is the best for you. She is really a good patient teacher that put a lot of effort to her work.



Add a follow-up message (Silje Linn Moss or nara only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Carmel
November 7, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 23, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great Norsk teacher, I would recommend Silje.

I have been learning Norwegian with Silje for 2 months now and I am really happy with how it's going. Classes are enjoyable - Silje is good at mixing it up a bit so that we have varied focus - grammar, comprehension, reading, dialogue etc. She has a good command of grammar which is important to me, and I also like that she sets a lot of homework so that I need to push myself to study between classes. She is really nice, friendly and flexible ( she was great on the 2 occasions when I had to reschedule at short notice due to sick children) . I would highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Silje Linn Moss or Carmel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sam
July 11, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 11, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
1
Great!

Silje was a great teacher! Very patient, friendly, and helpful! I recommend her to anyone who wants to learn English, French, or Norwegian!



Add a follow-up message (Silje Linn Moss or Sam only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Bo Kindlund
January 30, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 30, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
25
Professional, energetic, well-prepared, and fun!

Silje was the perfect teacher. I was trying to pass one exam (DELF B1) plus build up a specific vocabulary for a special sport. Silje went out of her way to custom make her lessons to me. She knew the exact requirements for the exam, she found challenging and effective exercises for my vocabulary build-up, and in the end I did not only pass one exam, but also the exam on the next level (DELF B2).
Working with Silje was a pleasure and I did so both online and in person.
Thank you, Silje! You taught me more than I ever expected!



Add a follow-up message (Silje Linn Moss or Bo Kindlund only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2020 mylanguageexchange.com