Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Zrinka MS - learn it in a month

Review of Zrinka MS - learn it in a month by msiddiqi and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: msiddiqi
February 7, 2017


Lead Acquired:
February 7, 2017

Hours of Instructions:
30
Zrinka is the key to understanding Croatian!

Zrinka has managed to unravel the Croatian language for me. She is an extremely encouraging teacher who is dedicated to finding ways to teach students in the ways that work best for them.

She's been very understanding of my erratic schedule, and has not only helped me feel comfortable with the language but has gone out of her way to make me feel comfortable in her country.

I highly recommend her as a language instructor.



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or msiddiqi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: S
April 19, 2015


Lead Acquired:
April 18, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
50
Learning Croatian with high quality, fast and fun!

I have lived in Croatia for 3,5 years now. After having struggled with the language for almost 3 years I finally met Zrinka! Lessons with her are built up with a great structure, so it's very easy to follow and keep up with the new grammar,etc. The learning atmosphere is very relaxed and with a high quality at the same time.
I would recommend classes with Zrinka to everybody who wants to learn Croatian in an effective and easy way!



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or S only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dan Nelson
August 30, 2014


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
50
If you want to learn Croatian, try Zrinka first

I've been working with Zrinka for several months now. She is an excellent language teacher. Since I've lived here for 7 years, I have some understanding of the language and a great vocabulary. But my grammar is needing lots of help. Zrinka spent time assessing every aspect of my Croatian and then has walked me through the pieces I need to improve in order to speak more fluently. Her help has greatly improved my use of Croatian.

Our lessons are always fun with lots of laughter. Zrinka is a one in a million teacher. She is very good at instructing people in Croatian and, because she loves what she does, she always pulls me to learn just a little bit more. I can honestly say that if you want to learn the Croatian language, try Zrinka first. Don't waste your time trying another way.



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or Dan Nelson only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: vivavienna
April 11, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 5, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
50
Great learning experience with a perfect teacher

I currently spend a lot of time in Split for a business project and chose to use the time to learn Croatian. I'm glad I found Zrinka as teacher. When I'm in Split, we have live learning sessions for 2 hours every day.

Once thing should be said, the Croatian language is quite hard, so expect to invest a lot of time and effort. We've now completed 50 hours and I'm "semi-fluent", with a good knowledge of grammar and tenses.

Zrinka is a very talented teacher, she customizes her lessons to a student's speed of learning, and she genuinely cares about the student's progress. Most important: the lessons are always fun, which I highly appreciate.






Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or vivavienna only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tasha
January 19, 2014


Lead Acquired:
September 7, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
51
Great teacher who customises to your learning techniques

I have been learning Croatian online over Skype with Zrinka for about 4 months and have found her to be a great teacher. Classes are never boring and she customises the lessons in the way that you want to learn. She always asks questions to ensure your ok and understanding everything and comfortable with the pace. Zrinka makes herself available for any questions 24/7. Would highly recommend her to others as a teacher!!



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or Tasha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: l
August 20, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 9, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
54
excellent!!

I've been learning with Zrinka for the past 2 months. I really enjoy the lessons and plan to continue with them for a lot longer. In the space of 2 months I have gone from having no knowledge or understanding of Croatian, to being able to construct full sentences in every tense, using various cases. Zrinka is an extremely talented teacher, and I was very lucky to find her! She customizes lessons to fit her students' individual needs, and she genuinely cares about your progress. The lessons are always fun, relaxed and flexible, and Zrinka has become a good friend of mine. Highly recommended :)



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or l only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: HP
June 17, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 28, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
12
great teacher, explains everything perfectly

I have just signed up for another 10 lessons with Zrinka because the classes are great! I had limited Croatian knowledge before our lessons (basic phrases) but have learnt quickly and in great detail during these skype sessions. The lessons are catered for me and we change topic on a weekly basis, keeping it interesting. I can truly say the lessons are never boring! For such a difficult language, I feel that I am improving every day.




Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or HP only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michelle
March 29, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 7, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
3
Fantastic

Zrinka is a great teacher she has given me a better understanding of the croatian language. Zrinka is always approachable and very helpful. Highly recommended.



i meant 50 hours

- Michelle
- March 29, 2013

i meant 50 hours

- Michelle
- March 29, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or Michelle only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Boris
March 28, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 23, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great teacher

Zrinka is a great and helpful teacher, and also a good friend. She is helpful outside the lessons as well. Everything she teaches is always clear and understandable (the material she provides is very good). Also there is no pressure so when I don't get something the first time, we can always come back to it later. I definitely recommend that you hire her as your tutor.



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or Boris only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: rcarter1
September 20, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 14, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Highly recommended

Zrinka has been teaching my 8 year old son for the past 5 months or so and catered his lessons entirely to his needs and ability and takes great time to consider and prepare for each lesson.

She has taken in consideration his weekly schedule, his interests and hobbies and integrated them within the lesson to make it fun for him. He thoroughly loves learning with her and I am more than happy with the progress he is making.

She is a fantastic teacher and a lovely person who has also become a treasured family friend and I would recommend Zrinka to anyone wishing to learn Croatian in a fun and interesting way.



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or rcarter1 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ivo labar
September 17, 2012


Lead Acquired:
May 14, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
40
Excellent Instructor

Zrinka is an excellent instructor. She always goes the extra mile to provide useful and informative lessons at reasonable rates.
I have had a number of language tutors and she is by far the best.



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or ivo labar only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sheila Pearson
September 17, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 18, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
50
Clear, concise and engaging teaching style!

Zrinka has a wonderful ability to deliver difficult material (ie Croatian cases!) with clear and concise lesson plans! She is able to adapt each lesson to individual needs. If you need additional instuction in a specific area of Croatian - she will develop a lesson specific to that need! You can tell from the beginning that each lesson was specifically designed for you (not cookie cutter lessons!). She spends significant time preparing each lesson and preparing homework applicable to your knowledge. I couldn't recommend her more! In addition, she makes learning a very difficult language FUN! We have had a blast with her!



Add a follow-up message (Zrinka MS - learn it in a month or Sheila Pearson only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com