Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Ines Alcayaga

Review of Ines Alcayaga by Chris and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Chris
September 23, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 18, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
15
A+ instructor and the material was perfect!

I really enjoyed my lessons with Ines; the material she provided each lesson and instructions were very helpful. 10 lessons was perfect; I plan on booking more soon. Thank you Ines for everything!!! Chao:)



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Chris only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: George Thomas
August 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 16, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
1.5
Great teacher

Ines is a wonderful teacher. She mixes the lessons up so that each lesson is different. I usually read out loud, answer questions about what I have read, and we spend a lot of time with grammar. She knows how important conversation is to learning so we go over typical questions and answers. She is a pleasant person, and when she corrects my mistakes she does it in a way that is not overbearing or condescending. The only drawback is she doesn't speak English. This has not been a problem because she gives me plenty of time to look up words in a dictionary. Your Spanish will improve with Ines as your teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or George Thomas only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Natalia
May 27, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 4, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Ines is a wonderfult teacher who customizes her lessons to any level

I have been taking Spanish lessons from Ines Alcayaga for about two months. I noticed that my Spanish improved greatly during this time, a lot more than over the same amount of time in a language school.

I am a certified linguist in three languages and a speaker of six. Based on my experience with learning languages I can say with certainty that the teaching method used by Ines yields significant improvements over a short period of time.

The efficiency of this method lies in repetition drills, emphasis on oral communication and plenty of homework, which is vital in keeping me "connected" to Spanish between lessons.

I like working with Ines because she is always punctual and flexible with her schedule if I need to change the date of our lesson.

My 10 hours with her so far are only the beginning. I intend to continue learning from Ines until I am a fluent speaker of Spanish. I would recommend her to any individual who wishes to learn this beautiful romantic language.





Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Natalia only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ena
April 19, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 31, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
40
Ines is an Excellent teacher

Ines Alcayaga is a very good teacher and she knew what was my weakness and accordingly she taught me. She repeated many times the same word or same sentence and she made me repeat these with her. Her teaching skills are advance and I recommend anyone wishing to learn and speak Spanish to take lessons form her. Her accent is somewhat difficult in the beginning but once you start learning you learn to understand right away. If need be I will go and learn form her.
Ena



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Ena only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ilse
June 4, 2012


Lead Acquired:
February 29, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
Great teacher.

I very much enjoyed working with Ines. She was always on time, ready and waiting for me. She also was very flexible when I needed to make a change as to time and date of class. I had taken a beginner's course at a college but wanted more individual attention to help me overcome my fear of speaking. The method that Ines uses incorporates a lot of repetitions and questions and answers which has been very helpful to me. Since she's always ready, you definitely get your full 1.5 hrs. of instruction. I need to take a break at this time due to work schedule conflicts, etc. but will go back to her just as soon as I can.
I definitely recommend Ines to any prospective student.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Ilse only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ann richards
May 6, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 15, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
12
Ines is an excellent teacher who particularly stresses practice drills.

Ines is a wonderful teacher. Under her direction I have improved my Spanish at least ten-fold. She insists upon constant drills which although stressful for the learner and no doubt very tedious for the teacher are the only real way to learn to speak correctly on instinct. I would recommend her to anyone seriously interested in learning Spanish. The only quibble I have is the venue: Starbucks can be noisy.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or ann richards only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Elizabeth
April 24, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
80
Ines is a wonderful tutor and teacher!

Ines is a great tutor! She brings all the materials and tutors to your level. She speaks Spanish throughout the lesson to give you the maximum practice time but knows enough English to be helpful with beginners. I really enjoy my lessons with Ines and am constantly recommending her!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Elizabeth only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: William
March 22, 2012


Lead Acquired:
September 4, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
36
The best spanish teacher ever!

Ines is a terrific teacher. She was very quick to assess my abilities and deficiencies and tailor her instruction accordingly. She is fun and delightful and the lessons go very very fast. With her help my spanish has improved dramatically in just a few short months. I eagerly look forward to our sessions each week and highly recommend her to anyone who is serious about learning spanish!!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or William only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rick Morrison
February 19, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Ines has Improved my Comprehension Immensely

I have taken many Spanish classes over the years, but I never achieved the level of fluency I desired. I concluded that if I were to learn Spanish, I’d really need to converse in the language regularly.

I prepaid for 20, 1-1/2 hour sessions with Ines, and I’m pleased to say that I have seen great progress in my vocabulary, reading and listening comprehension, and verb conjugation. While I still have much to learn, I feel that I am on track to reach my goal of conversational fluency.

Ines is very effective at gauging one’s aptitude, and tailoring her sessions accordingly. Her sessions are structured to include a review of homework, a new lesson for the week, vocabulary and verb conjugation, and reading. I found her to be the consummate professional: she is always on time, and always prepared.

I highly recommend Ines for anyone who seeks to improve their knowledge and command of Spanish.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Rick Morrison only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tara
October 16, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 20, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
12
The best foreign language teacher I have ever had.

I have taken 8 one and a half hour Spanish lessons with Ines and in this time the improvement I have made is remarkable. I use Spanish in my work and before I started taking lessons with her, I felt that I could barely get by, while now I can find a way to communicate pretty much everything I need to say. She has very quickly helped me to transform my student Spanish to functional Spanish.

I had been studying Spanish on and off for three years before I met Ines, and her teaching style is so effective that she very rapidly makes an assessment of what you know, what you don't, and then proceeds to systematically fill in the gaps.

In addition, at $385 for ten one and a half hour lessons (essentially $25/hr) she is by far the most cost-effective private instructor I have ever had.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Tara only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mike Copeland
October 2, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
60
Ines was great, she makes you work hard and learn.

I was very satisfied with her teaching techniques and her dedication.
I am 62 years old and didn't learn quickly, but she makes you learn as much as you are capable of learning. I am planning to start classes again next spring and I would not consider anyone else but Ines.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Mike Copeland only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lisken
August 15, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great teacher & Flexible learning plan

Ines has done a great job helping me to practice my Spanish. I took Spanish in college and lived in Spain but I was so rusty after a lot of years. Ines has been a great asset helping me to review all the grammar and practice my conversation. She has a great teaching method that is very flexible based on the student's needs. I definitley recommend her for anyone looking to improve their Spanish.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Lisken only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Cheryl
August 2, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 27, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
1
Awesome teacher!

I have worked with Innes for over a year and she is an amazing teacher. Her classes are total immersion but she has a gentle way of working with you to make you feel at ease and make rapid progress. With her, you practice reading, listening and speaking. I have learned so much with her - I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to make rapid progress in spanish.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Cheryl only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: tmira
April 15, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 16, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
12
Great teacher

Great teacher! Ines really pushes you which is definitely what I needed. She really helped me with improving my Spanish skills rapidly. I like her method of teaching and the flexibility of her schedule.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or tmira only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sally
April 10, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 18, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
25
Ines is a fantastic teacher!

I started Spanish lessons once a week with Ines in late August 2010. I was looking for someone to push me and make it fun at the same time. She is the perfect combination of that. Her experience as a teacher and knowledge of the language is impressive. I have never had a problem communicating with her, I look forward to each lesson, and I appreciate her patience. I feel very fortunate to have found a teacher like Ines.




Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Sally only)
Score: 1 star of 5
By: Jerry Kaufman
November 1, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
1
Poor teaching methods and communication

Biggest problem with Ines is communications and teaching methods. She does not evaluate a student’s needs, skills or knowledge but rather, at the first class, launches right in to teaching. And, she has a very rigid teaching method from which she does not deviate or adjust to the needs of a student. She rapidly goes through a lesson often answering a question she has asked the student. She won't slow or change the pace of her instruction even when asked to do so. Lastly, her English language skills are very poor in spite of being in the USA for 24 years - so communicating in English is very difficult. Also, her Spanish has a very strong Chilean accent.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Jerry Kaufman only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: thejeanstr
August 4, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 4, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
100
I'm so pleased Ines is my teacher

I have been Ines' student for over 6 years and have progressed immensely. We still have a definite format, but we chat away like old friends, and I have gained so much confidence. We talk about my activities, the news which I try to transcribe from the TV, a book we are reading together and interesting articles in Vanidades. Ines keeps it interesting, but she still always conducts class in a professional manner.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or thejeanstr only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Doug
June 28, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 18, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
36
Ines is exactly what I was looking for in a Spanish tutor.

I completed all three levels of Rosetta Stone Spanish-Latin America, and knew I needed to find a private tutor who would help me become fluent. Rosetta Stone is a great start, but the only way you'll really learn a language is through instruction and repetition with a native speaker. I was so happy to find this web site and Ines! I want to become fluent in Spanish for my work and also for travel, and after twenty or so sessions with Ines I know that if I stick with her long enough, I will become as fluent as I want to be. She is highly professional and very organized, but she takes whatever time is necessary to answer questions and clear up misunderstandings, and she has a great sense of humor. I always look forward to our lessons, and my only regret is that my busy schedule does not allow me to attend classes more than once or twice a week. My Spanish has already improved immensely--someone tells me almost every day at work that my Spanish is getting better! I highly recommend Ines to anyone serious about learning to speak Spanish. it is money well-spent!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Doug only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: stacey
May 29, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 24, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
60
Ines gives lots of growth in a short time

Ines has been my Spanish teacher since October 2009. I have completed 40 lessons with her, which is about 60 hours of instruction. We meet at either a Starbucks café or a Barnes & Nobles.
Ines is organized and prepared for each lesson. She has everything laid out before you enter, and from the minute you sit down, you are kept busy. We do grammar exercises, read aloud from books and answer questions about the text, and have conversations. You are expected to speak only in Spanish, of course. At the end of the lesson, she gives you a packet of homework to complete during the week.
One of the things that I like about Ines is that she is so fast. Since she has everything laid out before you enter, no time is wasted looking for a lesson or figuring out what activity to do next. The other thing that I like about her is that she is funny and open-minded. She looks like your grandmother, but you would be surprised at what she will laugh at! And what she will say! She smiles and laughs a lot, and is a genuinely fun person.
To give you a snapshot of my progress with Ines:
Before Ines, I could only speak in the present tense if I got to think about what I was going to say before hand. I could not understand the TV, radio, or native speakers. Now that I have taken 40 classes with Ines, I can understand most of what is said on TV, on the radio, and by native speakers when they speak to me. I can speak about almost anything in most tenses without having to think about it first. My grammar is still not perfect, but with Ines, I know I will get there.
Since I am a teacher myself, I know a good educator when I see it. Ines is a great Spanish instructor, and her hard work is appreciated.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or stacey only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: John Sosa
March 16, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 22, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
18
The best teacher for your buck and time, you need not look any further!

Mrs. Alcayaga really is the best teacher all around. I am a teacher myself in the arts and know how important it is to find and have someone who really cares about the student's learning and has the skills needed to make that connection and teach well. Mrs. Alcayaga has spent 1.5 hours a week with me and after three months I understand and am learning so quickly that it is very exciting to go to her classes. She is a joy to be around as well and that really makes the classes that much more enjoyable. I contacted a few other schools that taught spanish and not only were they a lot more expensive but the schedules many times conflict with my own schedule and Mrs. Alcayaga works around your schedule. Can't beat this Spanish Instructor! Highly reccomend her..



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or John Sosa only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Richard
November 15, 2009


Lead Acquired:
April 2, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
36
Look no further for a better Spanish teacher.

Ines is an outstanding spanish teacher and individual. Ines is very insightful and has the ability to tailor her lessons for each individual. I only had two years of spanish in high school over two decades ago, and I was able to hit the ground running on the very first lesson.

I think that private lessons are much better than classes, because I am communicating in spanish one on one with Ines the entire time. Ines has lesson plans and homework ready for me every time. Look no further for a better Spanish teacher. Buena Suerte!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Richard only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: carlwr
September 9, 2009


Lead Acquired:
May 30, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
30
An Excellent Teacher!

Ines is an exceptional teacher! Her methods are highly effective, as she uses many pictures and props to enhance learning. She also incorporates a lot of repetition into each lesson. She is a pleasure to work with and makes her student feel comfortable throughout the lesson. I've been working with her for approximately 3 months and I'm very pleased with what I've learned thus far. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to learn Spanish.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or carlwr only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jason
May 14, 2009


Lead Acquired:
January 8, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great instructor for a beginner

Ines was a great teacher for a beginner such as myself. There were lots of repetitions and reinforcements of a newly learned word. She uses lots of props, pictures, readings to help students along the way.

She was very easy going and flexible with my ever changing work schedules (i feel terrible for having to change class schedules) Highly recommended for any beginner or anyone who would like to brush up on your spanish!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Jason only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Charity Espenlaub
May 8, 2009


Lead Acquired:
April 17, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great Teacher!

I have really enjoyed my lessons with Ines! When I told her what I was looking for, she tailored my lessons for what I wanted. She has really helped me greatly in solidifying the foundations of my Spanish. I look forward to working with her more in the future. She is always on time and has a great attitude! Learning with her is challenging, but fun, I highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Charity Espenlaub only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Natasha
February 28, 2009


Lead Acquired:
August 16, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great Spanish Teacher!

I have been studying Spanish with Ines for a few months now. I look forward to my Spanish lessons each week. The hour and a half that I spend with her each week is intense and focused, and goes by quickly even after a long day of work. She is also very patient and has a good sense of humor. I would highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Natasha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marge
February 4, 2009


Lead Acquired:
March 12, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
39
Great Learning Experience

Ines is an excellent instructor. She has great patience but also expects a commitment from the learner. She provides all of the tools and guidance to make the learning experience enjoyable and effective. I am always surprised how quickly the lessons go even when attending them after putting in a full work day.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Marge only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Adam Phillips
December 2, 2008


Lead Acquired:
July 22, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
20
Inez is a great teacher

Inez is very effective,thorough, and patient. I am learning Spanish for business. I would still be attending classes with her if my travel schedule would allow me to attend more regularly and plan to resume once my shedule calms a little.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Adam Phillips only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marcio Fazzani
October 1, 2008


Lead Acquired:
October 1, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
60
The BEST - Excellent - Spectacular

Ines is an excellent teacher. The best spanish teacher I ever had. Spanish is her native language, which is a huge advantage if compared with other teachers.
She is passion on what she does, and very dedicated.
She teaches all aspects of spanish language, like grammar, vocabulary, verbs, reading , writing and lots of conversation.
She also has a vast knowledge of different subjects which makes a conversation practice much easier.
I feel that my spanish have improved by 300%, and I credit my improvement to Ines, for her skills, knowledge and dedication.

Thank you so much - See you in our next class.

Marcio Fazzani



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Marcio Fazzani only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Carine
May 9, 2008


Lead Acquired:
January 24, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
15
Best Spanish Teacher ever!

Mrs. Ines Alcayaga is the best Spanish teacher I've ever had.
On the first class she was already able to adjust the class to your pace and knowledge. I have done 15 hours so far, and will be back to have at least 30 hours more.
I've referred my husband, who is already taking the classes and is very happy. Also, there is another friend that will start the classes soon. I really recommend Mrs. Ines Alcayaga as a Spanish teacher no matter what is your knowledge on the Spanish language.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Carine only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sonya Loftis
February 5, 2008


Lead Acquired:
July 6, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
30
Ines is all business

Ines is a wonderful tutor. She is all business and never wastes any of my time. She starts instructing me from the moment I get there until the last second of the session. I feel that Ines has really pushed me to learn more then I thought I was capable of learning. She has structure and a curriculum to her technique of teaching which is great for me since I am a type of learner that likes organization. I am also a visual learner, and Ines provides pictorial books and handouts to aid in my learning. I am very pleased with my progress so far and will continue to take classes with Ines. I highly recommend Ines if you are interested in learning to speak and read Spanish.



Ines has been an excellent instructor. I used her for almost 2 years. I have learned a ton since our first tutorial session. My Spanish has even helped me in my work setting. I get the chance to practice what I have learned. I am speaking much better Spanish. She fits a lot of information in each tutorial session and makes you work hard and think.

- Sonya Loftis
- July 9, 2009


Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Sonya Loftis only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kelly Heard
January 24, 2008


Lead Acquired:
June 5, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
15
I love Spanish with Ines!

Ines is a wonderful teacher and a precious lady! I look forward to my lessons every week and I love her teaching method. She really gets me conversing in Spanish and it is so much fun. I wholeheartedly recommend Ines to anyone who wants to learn Spanish.



I have now been working with Ines for over one year. She is a delightful person and I look forward to our meetings every week. I have progressed very well in Spanish and I am definitely challenged by the material that Ines presents. Ines is a wonderful teacher. She covers all the necessary aspects of learning Spanish from grammar to conversation. I recommend her highly!

- Kelly Heard
- October 21, 2008

I have now been working with Ines for almost 1.5 years. I have learned so much that I can converse in Spanish and say really what ever I need to say. We have covered all the basic grammar and all of the verb tenses in Spanish and have moved on to more complex aspects of the language. My comprehension also has improved dramatically as Ines practices conversing in every lesson. I cannot express what a wonderful teacher and a great lady Ines is. It has been a pleasure working with her and spending time with her over the past year and a half. I highly recommend Ines!

- Kelly Heard
- March 31, 2009


Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Kelly Heard only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Roy
January 22, 2008


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
1.5
Ines is the BEST!!

Ines is the best private lesson instructor I have had in spanish! I have had MANY people try to sit down with me and teach me the language, but nothing to the level of success I have had with Ines. She teaches with using minimal english in the lesson forcing me to speak spanish and use it correctly. I love her humor and methodical approach to learning the language. As a teacher myself, Ines uses excellent teaching stratigies to reach comprehension level and successfully assess my progress. I look forward to my lessons every week! I strongly encourage anyone who seriously wants to learn how to understand, speak and read spanish to take from Ines!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Roy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Laura Fagan
January 21, 2008


Lead Acquired:
May 8, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
60
Ines is an excellent instructor.

Ines will challenge you and help you learn quickly. She will not let you get lazy! I highly recommend Ines if you are serious about learning Spanish!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Laura Fagan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Maricela
June 14, 2007


Lead Acquired:
November 6, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
15
She's the best tutor I have found so far!

Ines has been a very patient tutor. It helps that Spanish is her native language. Her method of teaching is with lessons plans. Her goal with each student as I assume has been with me is to "actually teach" Spanish. I've had other tutors who were there for the money, but with Ennis you can tell she enjoys teaching and that it is her goal to help you become fluent in Spanish. She's very disciplined in her manner of teaching. She does assign homework, which helps greatly I think. As a student one does need homework to learn. She's been the best tutor so far that I have found. She's a lovely person, very orderly with her assingments, patient and very, very, funny. One can expect to feel very relaxed around Ennis. She's taught Spanish for many years so she knows what methods work, But one has to know in order to learn a language it also requires studying on your part. I do highly recommend her!!! You are the best Ennis! :)



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Maricela only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Courtney
June 11, 2007


Lead Acquired:
March 28, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
50
Ines is a wonderful spanish teacher.

Ines is a wonderful spanish instructor. I feel like I learned more in her first class than I learned in two years of college spanish. My job requires me to converse with spanish speaking clients on a daily basis. Ines has greatly improved my ability to communicate with my clients.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Courtney only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Magdalena
May 25, 2007


Lead Acquired:
January 18, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
78
INES- THE BEST THERE IS!!!!!!!

Ines is the best Spanish teacher I have ever had! She combines all the necessary aspects of language into her lessons. With her great sense of humor and patience, she got me speaking Spanish in no time.
Thank you Ines! :)



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Magdalena only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Alishia Ferguson
April 21, 2007


Lead Acquired:
July 21, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
37
Patience, Flexiblity & Sense of Humor

Great teacher. Inez begins where you are and moves you forward. She has a lot of patience for someone who doesn't have a lot of time to study during the week. She is flexible if you need to change your schedule and she has a great sense of humor. Inez is creative in her instruction. She senses when you don't "really get it"....You can't beat personalized one on one language tutoring. Thanks Inez.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Alishia Ferguson only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jami Moore
March 7, 2007


Lead Acquired:
October 12, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
6
Great Tutor

Ines has tutored my 12 year old daughter for over 6 months. She is organized, diligent and firm yet fun. My daughter has learned a great deal in a short time. She looks forward to her time each week with Ines.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Jami Moore only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nancy
February 19, 2007


Lead Acquired:
November 4, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent learning experience

Ines was a wonderful and patient instructor. She adjusted her instruction style and pace to meet my learning style. We met on days and at times that were the most suitable for me and we met at a mutually convenient location that was conducive to learning. I had a great Spanish learning experience with Ines and would definitely recommend her to anyone interested in learning or improving their Spanish skills.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Nancy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Trish
January 13, 2007


Lead Acquired:
October 30, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
15
Inez is a terrific Spanish teacher! The best!

I have learned more from Inez in a short time than I did in two years of traditional spanish classes. She is a delightful person and a fantastic teacher. I can already understand my friends from South America and am able to have conversation with them. My family is surprised at how quickly I have been able to become a spanish speaker. I will continue taking classes with Inez because she is the best!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Trish only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Shannon
January 10, 2007


Lead Acquired:
November 27, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
15
Ines is an absolutely wonderful Spanish teacher

When I started the lessons, I did not know a single word of Spanish, but even after the first lesson she had me speaking in complete sentences. Now, only one month later, I can hold conversations, conjugate verbs, and read and comprehend quite a bit. She uses a total immersion technique with me that is amazing. I will be continuing lessons with her until I move to Spain next year!

Aside from being a wonderful teacher, Ines is a great person. Her energy and sense of humor is inspiring. It makes you really want to learn.



It is now 8 months later, and I just had my final lesson with Ines last week - because I moved to Spain yesterday!

I believe that the total number of hours I had with Ines over the course of the last 10 months comes out to a little over 100. As I said in my initial post back in January, I literally walked into the first lesson without knowing a single word of Spanish. Today, I am able to speak and understand Spanish very well, and I love that I have the confidence in my language skills to start (and finish) conversations in Spanish.

Her lessons have provided an irreplaceable foundation for me to build upon while I live here, and it is absolutely true that in under one year, I can speak, write and understand more Spanish than my peers who took Spanish for years through high school and college.

It was hard to say goodbye to Ines during our last lesson, and I only hope that more students will have the opportunity to study with her.

If you are looking for a way to truly learn Spanish, Ines is the perfect teacher!

- Shannon
- September 16, 2007


Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Shannon only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mynan Feldman
January 7, 2007


Lead Acquired:
April 26, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
50
BEST Spanish Teacher!!

I have taken Spanish lessons for many years and Ines Alcayaga is the BEST Spanish teacher I have ever worked with. She is very serious and professional about teaching Spanish. She is also interesting and has a neat sense of humor. She varies her study materials and methods so it never gets boring and she tailors your study to what you want to learn and to areas of interest. There is no wasted time. Her lessons are conducted all in Spanish since she prefers to not speak English. I have learned more from her than any other teacher or class. I highly recommend her. If you are serious about learning Spanish - she is the right choice.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Mynan Feldman only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jennifer Pellegrini
November 12, 2006


Lead Acquired:
September 5, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
14
Hire Ines if you want to learn Spanish!

I wholeheartedly recommend Ines Alcayaga as a Spanish teacher. She is a sweet, kind woman, armed with a lot of patience and a natural talent for teaching her language. I thoroughly agree with each of the previous reviewer recommendations -- Ines is the perfect teacher to hire if you want to learn Spanish.


Jennifer Pellegrini



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Jennifer Pellegrini only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: gregory dean davenport
September 12, 2006


Lead Acquired:
August 24, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
7.5
Ines is a great instructor

Ines is a great instructor. I feel confident that given the time I would soon be speaking spanish. Unfortunately my business took another direction I had to stop the lessons. I would recommnend her to all.

Greg



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or gregory dean davenport only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ki-Afi
April 17, 2006


Lead Acquired:
January 19, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
14
Ines is a wonderful teacher!

I met with Ines just about twice a week. She uses illustrations, reading & comprehension, call & response, and a few other methods that worked well for retention and memory. I plan to continue my lessions and reach my goal of becoming fluent in speaking spanish.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Ki-Afi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Margo Zimmerman
January 10, 2006


Lead Acquired:
September 20, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
15
I Highly Recommend Inez Alcayaga

I took lessons from Inez for several months this year. I was amazed at how much I learned, and how quickly. Inez is very organized, positive, and encouraging. I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to learn to speak Spanish!



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Margo Zimmerman only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Fwu-Meei Ting
December 28, 2005


Lead Acquired:
August 31, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
30
Ines is an excellent teacher.

Ines comes to my house to teach my son. Her time is flexible and
she is very responsible. The moment she stepped into the house,
she started to speak Spanish. My son really likes her teaching and he learned a lot from Ines in these past 3 months.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Fwu-Meei Ting only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Fwu-Meei Ting
December 28, 2005


Lead Acquired:
August 31, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
30
Ines is an excellent teacher.

Ines comes to my house to teach my son. Her time is flexible and
she is very responsible. The moment she stepped into the house,
she started to speak Spanish. My son really likes her teaching and he learned a lot from Ines in these past 3 months.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Fwu-Meei Ting only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Martha DeLeon
December 8, 2005


Lead Acquired:
October 31, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
3
Ines is an excellent teacher.

Ines is alot of fun to learn with and she is very patient. She is delightful and has many resources at hand to help you learn.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Martha DeLeon only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Diana Medina
November 20, 2005


Lead Acquired:
October 11, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
10
Senora Alcayaga is an excellent teacher.

Ines Alcayaga is a wonderful Spanish teacher and coach. If you take Spanish from Senora Alcayaga you will learn. She is very personable and makes you feel like you want to learn. She spends the whole hour and a half teaching. She will help you when you make mistakes but she never makes you feel stupid or anything. She is also very flexible to work with.

Diana



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Diana Medina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tasha
August 27, 2005


Lead Acquired:
May 28, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
10
Inis is a great instuctor!!

I have been taking lessons from Inis for about 3 months. We meet at McDonalds, in Dallas, every other Sunday. I also take Spanish at Community College, but I learn more in the hour and a half with Inis than in the two weeks in between. She reminds me of a cross between a drill instructor and a grandmother. She takes her job seriously and drills you hard for the entire time. Constant back and forward Spanish conversation. She will only tell you in English if she's sure you don't understand. She has the kindest face though, that reminds me of a grandma. Also, every now and then she'll throw in something funny that cracks me up because it's so unexpected. I look forward to my lessons with her.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or Tasha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: marussel
June 3, 2005


Lead Acquired:
May 6, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
10
Ines is a great teacher, I would definately recommend her to others.

Ines is the best! She is a native speaker and an experienced teacher. She will meet you anywhere in town (we meet at Border's in Plano) and has flexible hours. Ines will adjust the lessons to your needs and target the areas where you are weak (in my case the pronouns). I couldn't have made a better choice for a teacher. Sometimes Ines gets so involved in her teaching that I have to tell her when it is time for the lesson to be over.



Add a follow-up message (Ines Alcayaga or marussel only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com