Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Marion Charlotte Oploh

Review of Marion Charlotte Oploh by rebecca and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: rebecca
November 21, 2018


Lead Acquired:
January 18, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
14
Excellent German teacher

Marion is an excellent teacher. Professional, flexible and dedicated. She tailored a course according to my need. We discussed together what kind of material would best fit to my level. Lessons are effective, interesting and fun!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or rebecca only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: John Boden
July 23, 2018


Lead Acquired:
May 29, 2018

Hours of Instructions:
8
Marion Oploh is highly skilled and qualified and I recommend her.

Marion Oploh is a skilled language professional. We discussed my specific needs and made a plan based on that. Now my German is better than ever.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or John Boden only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: A. Ch.
November 21, 2017


Lead Acquired:
July 24, 2017

Hours of Instructions:
10
Friendly teacher, flexible schedule

I'm living in Munich and Marion helps me to improve my German.
After few lessons I was already more confident and was able to do small talk with colleagues.
Marion is very flexible, accepting to do lessons via skype in the evening. That's key for me to
be able to work my German from home, after a day of work.
Marion makes the lessons easy and interesting. By switching between conversation (various topics) reading exercises and grammar.
She is also correcting homework sent in between lessons.
I highly recommend Marion to people who want to improve their German skills in a pleasant and personalized way.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or A. Ch. only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: FrauSpock
October 23, 2015


Lead Acquired:
August 17, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
17
Competent teacher providing lessons effective also for advanced students.

I am very happy with the way Marion teaches, because besides the classical lessons with the books, she goes also beyond them. She is flexible, interested in hobbies and professional needs of her students and tries to bring the inspirations and materials, so that it makes the lessons even more interesting and funny. And what I especially appreciate is that my German family and colleagues notice progress in my language skills, I feel more secure in communication with native Germans in general... and I think this speaks for itself. I wasn't a complete beginner, rather advanced and Marion is definitely able to shape the german skills smoother.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or FrauSpock only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: steffimeischak
September 9, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 26, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
10
Very effective lessons

The lessons are really useful to improve German skills - the lesson enabled me am to have conversations/ small talks with German people, and this only after 5-10 hours. Doing it via Skype worked for me as well.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or steffimeischak only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Safeer
August 21, 2015


Lead Acquired:
November 12, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Entertaining, Experienced, Engaging

Marion has guided me in German in a way that within a few hours of training, a total of approximately 10, I myself has seen remarkable progress. Marion continues her momentum of energy from the start of the class to the very end. She evaluates all your homework in a very structured way, and she spends quality time assessing your queries throughout the class, and this makes her stand a class apart. Her experience and in depth involvement in the language is reflect in her ease to the language. She pays attention to accents, grammatical errors, word usages-with time, she can mould you into a genuine speaker as she has this energy that keeps the class entertaining and instills that fire to learn the language.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Safeer only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: StevenG
March 20, 2015


Lead Acquired:
February 11, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
20
Experienced, friendly and patient

Marion is an experienced, patient, and flexible teacher, doing her best to improve my German.

Lessons have a great efficiency and she very friendly approach on all subjects, and adjusts herself with the student's speed and understanding of learning. Thank you



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or StevenG only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ALI-99
January 17, 2015


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
16
Professional, talented,supportive Teacher

I have strated learning german since 9 months by my self, but when I found this site ,I decided to start with Mrs Marion Oploh , I have learned in 16 lessons with her more than I had learned in last 9 months. Now I finished 16 lesson and I will continue with her, because I am realy enjoying her lessons.She is a Professional, talented, supportive, friendly, she has a lot of useful materials and media, she always gives her full help and support, her timetable is flexible, and she always try to make the atmosphere friendly.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or ALI-99 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mark Mills
November 20, 2014


Lead Acquired:
August 30, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
10
An exceptional professional delivering fun, interesting, & beneficial lessons

Marion is a reliable, well-educated, native speaker, providing rich knowledge on learning German.

I started out with some rusty school time knowledge of the German language – having a personal goal to move to Germany – I hunted for a suitable proficient language teacher. Marion has excelled in building my confidence in a kind & controlled manner. Always emphasises the reality of learning a new language & the challenges ahead & provides a clear learning path to match your needs. Focuses importance on all the required skill sets – reading, writing, listening & speaking to ensure you are provided a well-rounded education. I highly recommend Marion – A superb teacher!




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Mark Mills only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Yasu
October 19, 2014


Lead Acquired:
June 12, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
16
Verzögerung zu vermeiden

Die Art Marions zu lehren ist ausgeklügelt. Wenn Sie eine Probestunde probieren, beobachtet Marion schon Ihre Schwäche mit einer Treffsicherheit. Marion ist sicherer hilfsbereit, aber sie respektiert Ihre Freiheit auch, wie Sie Fortschritte machen möchten. Wenn Sie schneller als die Norm lernen möchten, wäre es möglich. Marion war sehr effizient, insbesondere meine Verzögerung zu vermeiden. Im Allgemeinen wird es sich meistens belohnt werden als Sie wirklich bezahlen. Jedenfalls, je starker Sie motiviert werden, desto fruchtbarer sind Sie.



Marion is a highly experienced teacher. You may even no more need to attend a conventional language school, given you are fully engaged in what you should do. What is however what you should do? It's a tricky aspect of self-learning. Marion also highly esteems your freedom of what you should do. That is to say, everything is up to you. Marion was also carefully enough to avoid my proprastination. I'm here therefore recommending her.

- Yasu
- October 25, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Yasu only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ronald
June 4, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 25, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
24
Excellent teacher with good sense of humor

I've moved from Amsterdam to Berlin a few months ago and needs to improve my German for my job. So far I’ve had 24 lessons and feel much more confident about my German skills. The lessons are based on my personal demands and Marion is very helpful in finding the appropriate lesson materials and textbook.

Besides improving my German grammar and conversational skills, Marion always tells interesting things about German history and culture. She is an experienced and flexible teacher with a good sense of humor. Interested in improving your German? I strongly recommend Marion!




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Ronald only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Francisco Navarro
May 9, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 22, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
16
Highly Recommended

I've had 16 one to one lessons during last 2 month. Marion is an experienced, patient, and flexible teacher, doing her best to improve my German.
She got that I feel more confident with my very beginner German language.
Lessons have good efficiency and she does not linger unnecessarily on any subject, and adjusts herself with the student's speed of learning. Marion was very friendly and I liked her cakes. Thank you Marion!!!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Francisco Navarro only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Royce
March 22, 2014


Lead Acquired:
January 25, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
4
Lots of experience - Great teacher

As my stay in Berlin was quite short, I only had the time to meet with Marion a few times, but the lessons were very good. I was already at a high intermediate level when I started with Marion but we found activities that were able to work on several areas of my language skills.

If you have a specific goal in mind, I think that Marion would be very effective and helpful at achieving it. In my case, I just wanted to practice, so we did more casual/varied activities.

Marion is also very flexible and there is good communication with her, so the lessons are not a hassle.

I would recommend Marion for people of all levels. If I were staying longer, I would have definitely continued with ehr.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Royce only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: James Mckenzie
February 10, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 15, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
8
Fun Lessons - Great Teacher

Marions' one to one lessons are always interesting and fun which is quite an achievement considering the complexities of the German language.

Each lesson involves a mixture of reading, writing, grammar and some interesting facets of German culture.

The pace is never rushed and I don't ever feel pressure when carrying out any of the exercises performed during the lesson.

My confidence in my ability to converse has grown in the few weeks that I have been studying with Marion.

I would highly recommend her to anyone interested in taking on the daunting task of learning German. She makes it easy!!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or James Mckenzie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: MarinaAC
February 7, 2014


Lead Acquired:
October 20, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
9
Excellent teacher

I have just started to study German with Marion's help. So far we have been through 9 lessons of 60 minutes each, however I will definitely continue in the future as well. I started my first lesson as the absolute beginner (could not speak/ did not know a single word). Marion was from the beginning very helpful and accommodating, matching her style to my level of (un)experience. She also provided me with additional materials to help me get started.

We are having lessons over the internet as I live in a pretty remote place and this method is in no way a barrier to her teaching. Marion was also very accommodating finding a time that worked for us both, especially given that there is a 5 hours time difference between us.

I would definitely recommend Marion to anyone who wants to learn German



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or MarinaAC only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Isabelle Maas
February 2, 2014


Lead Acquired:
December 10, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
16
Highly Recommended Teacher

Marion is a great german teacher. My aim was to enhance my conversational skills and Marion helped me to achieve this, always in a very pleasant way.
Also she has been really helpful and patient in finding the appropriate study materials on which we based our conversations.

I would highly recommend Marion as a language teacher!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Isabelle Maas only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: JMunro
January 27, 2014


Lead Acquired:
December 11, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Great teaching style and very patient.

Marion is a very accomplished teacher. She is very patient and explains clearly the different rules.

I work business hours and Marion has been flexible in arranging lessons around a changing business schedule.

I would fully recommend Marion to anyone for improving their German.

5 stars



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or JMunro only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amanda
January 27, 2014


Lead Acquired:
August 12, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
16
Very accommodating and patient

I have a young daughter at home so finding the time to go to classes is difficult. With Marion I never had a problem with making times that work with both of us. It has been a tremendous help in reaching my goal to speak German.

This is the first language I am learning (besides English-my native)and I was nervous on how I would be able to pick German up. Marion is extremely helpful and patient. If I do not get something we take the time until I understand it. I couldn't be any happier than I am with her. I am so happy that I found Marion.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Amanda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Elena
October 23, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 1, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
12
Excellent teacher

I used my German last time 5 years ago. I wanted to refresh my knowledges and improve my fluency.

Marion is a very skilled and experienced teacher. I really enjoy the classes. She is friendly, patient and always finds something interesting to talk about.

I highly recommend Marion to anyone who is interested in learning German.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Elena only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Louise Phillips
October 20, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 10, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
Flexible schedule, friendly and patient

I am currently living in Berlin and learning Beginner German for everyday use.
Marion is a very experienced language teacher who allows me to work at my own pace and comfort level.
She is very flexible with her schedule, which ensures I can fit the language course easily into my business schedule.

I would highly recommend Marion for anyone of any level learning the language.




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Louise Phillips only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: olealsaker
June 19, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 21, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
5
Excellent tutor

Marion is an excellent German tutor. I moved to Berlin to work in an English language job, but I wanted to learn some basic German to be able to communicate in my local community.

Because of my work hours I could not join a normal course, but Marion was very flexible accommodating for my schedule.

Marion is very patient, experienced and good at adapting her teaching to my needs.




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or olealsaker only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lauramccaffrey
June 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 22, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent Teacher

Having moved to Germany I was keen to pick up the language but was previously struggling to do so. Since starting weekly classes with Marion my confidence in speaking and understanding German has grown.

Marion is a very experienced teacher who is calm, patient and friendly. She is both structured in her approach and flexible to focus on areas, which need improvement. I always come out of my lessons feeling like I have learnt a great deal and found them enjoyable.

I would thoroughly recommend Marion as a teacher.




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Lauramccaffrey only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Vinny
May 26, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 30, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
Great teacher!

I arrived in Berlin last year without particular german language skills but with a great wish to learn the language in a lively, dynamic way, specially through conversations, but also focusing from time to time on grammar topics and exercises. As i'm a musician, traveling and being abroad very often, I couldn't join a normal language course, I needed a very flexible timetable. Marion is wonderful for all that! We work with a book and speak about specific topics but also spend a lot of time just chatting about life - which in my opinion is the very best way how to learn a language!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Vinny only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kim, Jong
January 14, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 28, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Satisfied with Work&Learn together with Marion

I am working in a US based chemical company, and currently living in Berlin. I do most of works in English, but realized soon that I need to speak German for better communication and socializing with other German colleagues.

Working and learning at the same time requires high efficiency of learning, especially when you have family with Kids. Marion is very open for this, as we can organize our lesson together very flexibly and we can also use Skype with a same quality as the off-line session.

Of course, she has wonderful skills and knowledge in teaching, too. She knows many ways how to encourage me to study German. The lesson time flies really quick, when we talk and laugh about many topics from our text book and other issues around us. Marion says my German improved a lot since the beginning of the lesson. Yes I think so, too.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Kim, Jong only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marcel LDP
November 4, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 18, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
personal, flexible, and effective german teacher

I had no absolutely no german experience at all from the start, but marion did a great job in drafting a plan to get me started and get me speaking.

With a very busy and in some instances, unpredictable work schedule, Marion was very understanding in our ones to ones and rescheduling was not a problem. The capability to do this and pick up where I left was important to me from a teacher and she definitely achieved it.

Her teaching style is calm, patient, and versatile, that is: she's quick to see where you are strong and where you are weak and focus on those areas where you need work.

Most importantly, Marion cares about your progress and her standards are high,therefore, I strongly recommend her teaching style and overall as a great teacher!





Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Marcel LDP only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Strankinja
October 15, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 14, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
34
Excellent, supportive fun and patient teacher

I had online, one to one classes. Teacher led me effectivelly, through period of activation of my previous knowledge which was suppressed due to long pause. Then she pushed me to learn more and more.. Now, I have to reconcilate lessons completed, try to apply new skills, and then to go on with advanced level. Thank you Marion.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Strankinja only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: paolo
October 14, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 13, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
14
Go for it!

I have taken 14 hours of instruction with Marion. I take pleasure in truly recommend her teaching skills and patience

Marion is very methodical, intelligent and adaptable. In my experience I found that she had genuine interest in mine progression and that she was able to tailor the path according to my needs.


best

p



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or paolo only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amanda
October 9, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 15, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
11
Awesome teacher!

I have been taking 14 lessons with Marion so far, and it's still on. She is a very patient, professional and brilliant teacher, she is the best teacher I've ever had. The class is not just grammer or writing skill, but also very good for speaking! If you are looking for someone who has a profssional teaching skill and want to be relax and have fun at class, she is definitely the teacher you don't want to miss!!!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Amanda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: NCIC
October 1, 2012


Lead Acquired:
June 7, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
14
Absolutely amazing German instruction

I have taken 14 hours of instruction with Marion and I have to saw that she has been an absolute delight to work with. Very adaptable, methodical, intelligent and responsive.

Marion really cares for her students with a genuine interest in their progression and very often going the extra mile for the student. I cannot recommend her enough. Her classes are worth every penny.

Cheers - G



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or NCIC only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Maiko
August 9, 2012


Lead Acquired:
June 27, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
supportive and effective

I have had 10 hours lesson with Marion face to face so far. Her teaching method is very flexible and her explanation is very clear as well as practical. She arranged lessons based on my personal demands and that is really effective.

As she could pay enough attention to each of my word in speaking, I can figure out my weak point and what I should learn more. This is what I wanted and very helpful for me.

I absolutely recommend Marion to everyone who would like to improve your German.




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Maiko only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Panos Kotsiopoulos
May 25, 2012


Lead Acquired:
January 31, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
6
Versatile, flexible teaching.

From Mrs Oploh, I have requested exactly that: The ability to learn according to my level, to how much time I can afford to study, to my experience with the language, to what I feel that I should learn first. At the moment, I have interrupted my lessons for some weeks due to University exams, but I know that as soon as we get back to our lessons, Mrs Oploh will adjust my "Deutsche Sprache Untericht" to my future level.

P.S. Loooots of helpful notes/charts/lists etc... They realy work for U-Bahn readers as me!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Panos Kotsiopoulos only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Christian
May 16, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 13, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
A brilliant teacher

Marion is a brilliant teacher. She is patient, has a very calm way of teaching and is very understanding for my specific needs and problems. I have been given lessons by her via Skype, as I am traveling for work a lot. Meeting on Skype - wherever I am - is absolutely convenient for me. Marion knows how to use this tool for her service in an excellent way. Her recommendations for learning material was also rated as the best by other language students in my circle of friends.

I can only recommend choosing her as a teacher. My lesson with her is one of the highlights of my day. I never enjoyed studying a language in school as much as with Marion. She has a great sense of humor, too.

As for her rates, I signed up for a package deal and find it very fair for the enthusiasm, my teacher puts into this. With any luck I will be finishing my A1 level soon. However, I really want to continue after that. Thank you Marion! I never thought I could do this and it would not have worked for me to join a class with many students or to go to a language school. Marion, Sie sind super!





Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Christian only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Roger
May 13, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 1, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
Marion was an excellent on-line German teacher

I was learning German in a formal class (in Austria) and used Marion (in Berlin) outside class to help with my German grammar, pronounciation and everyday phrases. The method of teaching via Skype worked very well. I found Marion to be an excellent teacher and I benefitted greatly from these on-line sessions and would recommend Marion as an excellent teacher for any other students. Marion also speaks fluent English .




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Roger only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sergi
February 22, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 30, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
26
efficient, flexible, affordable

Thanks to Marion, within two months I have reached the level of good understanding, reading and writing. Despite a distance of 9 hours we have worked out time table convenient for both. Marion is very flexible with materials, we have continued Schritte Plus, I have started some time ago.
Sergey



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Sergi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Edith
February 9, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 4, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
14
On-line lesson is working well with Marion

I am suprised this on-line lesson is working well. Marion is a patient teacher and she understands very fast about what I need. We have our lessons on-line and I found there is no difference to the normal private one. I send my homework via email to her and her replies are fast. Now we already have 14 lessons and I found my German is improving. My German friends are surprised that I can speak and understand German much better than before. I have to say thank to Marion. Marion is always trying her best to make me fully understand about what I learn and tell me how to pronunce in an exact way. For sure I will keep this on-line lesson with her and hopefully I can speak Geramn fluently with my German friends soon.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Edith only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tawanda
January 11, 2012


Lead Acquired:
December 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
11
Marion is an excellent, patient and friendly teacher.

Marion's way of teaching on line using skype made it so easy for me to understand the lessons. Her
method is very interactive and focuses on personal needs and goals. It is a very effective method. She has given me a good beginners foundation upon which
I can continue German lessons at school. I truly enjoyed the lessons with Marion and would recommend
her as a tutor. I am glad to have met her.

Tawanda Mamabolo



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Tawanda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dania
December 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
September 22, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Very effective, flexible and fun lessons!

Marion is really helping me a lot to focus on my language study.
Her teaching method is structured, effective and customized to the student need. Her nice and friendly personality makes me enjoy the lesson a lot as well as her flexibilty in scheduling the lessons fits perfectly my busy schedule. She speaks perfect English which is a great advantage for the learners.

This is my first time in trying online leassons, it has been a very good experience. I will continue with Marion till I reach my goalof ZD.

Dania



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Dania only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Luke Mallows
October 12, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 13, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
A wonderfully patient teacher eager to help you learn

Marion dutifully catered to my inexperience with languages, varying the speed and depth of our lessons in line with my progress. She has helped me to develop a solild understanding of German that goes beyond simple sentences and vocab. Marion has provided the perfect foundation upon which I can really begin to establish my German!

I will continue with Marion for the next 18 months of my stay in Berlin and I highly recommend those wishing to learn or develop their German to see what assistance Marion can provide.

Mit freundlichen Grüssen,

Luke



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Luke Mallows only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jacqueline
October 8, 2011


Lead Acquired:
September 7, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
28
I will certainly be back

The intensive course with Marion during the last four weeks helped me immensely to get on with my work for University. Her friendly and open way to interact helped me to overcome my shyness of speaking English. Furthermore she proof read my German homework assignments for University. She was always available for questions, which she answered promptly via email. These were my first online lessons and I couldn't see a difference to lessons live in person. Marion is very flexible concerning the schedule of lessons, which was very helpful to fit in lessons with all my other lessons I had to attend to. I enjoyed working with Marion very much and I will certainly come back to her when necessary.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Jacqueline only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Katy Hogg
September 7, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 4, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
8
Flexible online conversation and grammar teacher

Marion is very flexible in timing and content of the course, she had suggestions for how we could best work on my grammar and emailed me copies of helpful exercises to practice and then discuss during our lesson. Using Skype enables face to face discussion and also written corrections using the messaging function.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Katy Hogg only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Morteza
August 26, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 19, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Good, supportive and flexible teacher

I've had 10 hours so far and I am going to continue with her. She is an experienced, patient, and flexible teacher, doing her best to improve my German knowledge. Lessons have good efficiency and she does not linger unnecessarily on any subject, and adjusts herself with the student's speed of learning. Moreover she is easily accesible by email for homework corrections, questions, etc.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Morteza only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kristina
August 16, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 10, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
8
She is a great german tutor and I feel that my confidence in german improved

Even though I didn't have many lessons with Marion,I feel like I became more confident in my level of german. Marion is so friendly, kind and welcoming and really helped with my german conversational skills, which is what I wanted to improve. She is extremely flexible with timings of lessons which was great and I could email her whenever I needed to ask questions. We discussed a range of topics, such as holidays, ordering in a restaurant, shops and german history, which was very interesting.

I really recommend Marion as a german tutor.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Kristina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: trina
June 21, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Highly Recommended

Marion is very professional and friendly. I am a complete beginner and she has helped me with the basics of pronounciation, grammar, writing and speaking in German. We talk about a wide range of topics from ordering a coffee, the postal service, football, german history and geography. She makes me feels comfortable, and the conversation practice is invaluable.

She is very flexible with her time and has even spent some of her free time with me. I can email her anytime with questions or writings I want her to correct.

I will continue with my classes with Marion.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or trina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michaela Hadravova
June 21, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 28, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Marion is amazing

Marion is very intensive, she is trying to help my german for 2 months, I started to speak lot more, then before. She is fastand eficient.
I am very glad to found her.





Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Michaela Hadravova only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: BiBi
June 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 8, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL YET FRIENDLY

Marion is a highly professional tutor with a great personality. For a beginner this combo puts me at ease, and creates a wonderful learning environment.
she is very flexible with the timing which is suitable because i have a very demanding job. Her attention to details and patience gives me confidence to exercise my vocabulary and play around with new words which further helps my understanding.
Initially I was skeptical about the online sessions but its been over two months and they have proved to be as effective as classroom tutorials.
I highly recommend Marion for anyone, beginner or otherwise looking to take up German language for whatever reason.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or BiBi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Andy
May 4, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 31, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Great German Teacher

Marion is a very experienced German teacher for foreigners and as such is very good at finding the right level for the student. She proposes interesting texts and is always very professional in responding to any enquiry. She also is very attentive to detail and explains grammatical mistakes very well.

I had studied German in university but had not kept it up for a long time. Marion was good in helping review the basics and we can now work on learning new materials. Having studied linguistics and several other languages, I appreciate Marion's skill and dedication. Classes via skype work very well and I find them to be very convenient.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Andy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Wil
April 11, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 24, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Warm, friendly and professional.

Marion is an excellent instructor and a delightful person. I am a non-linear learner and require a method that is flexible and sensitive to my unique way of learning. I have attended the top language school in Germany for four months of intensive training and the method was just not right for me. Working with Marion I have gained confidence and rediscovered the joy of learning languages. Not only has my German knowledge and skill improved by I've actually enjoyed the learning process. Marion is patient and attentive and understands the challenges of the student. I will continue to work with Marion as an essential part of my endeavor to master the German language. Thank you so much!




Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Wil only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Katjuska
February 26, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 1, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
20
Flexible and supportive German teacher!

I'm a Finnish journalist who wanted to learn the basics of German. I co-operated with Marion during the last summer about 20 hours and I'll certainly continue to study with her later!

I found it nice and easy to work with Marion. She is very flexible with the timetables, which suits me better than well. She has a good sense of humour, which makes studying fun. With Marion you can easily study even if you live abroad, because she gives also online-lessons.

Marion's methods are rational and she explains everything very well. I had problems with pronunciation and she helped me a lot with that. The exercises are diverse and reasonable.

I was very satisfied to study a new language with Marion and I can highly recommend her to everyone!



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Katjuska only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: krohara
February 24, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 7, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
16
Wonderful tutor.

Ms. Oploh is a very engaging tutor with the ability to offer support for any level of German student. Personally I am working towards learning German that is acceptable in the University setting. I had some German experience but there were holes in my knowledge, Marion has been able to help me find weaknesses and improve in all aspects of the German language.

The skype lessons are great as well as those offered in person. Naturally Ms. Oploh is excellent in her own knowledge of the language as a native speaker, but further she is able to teach the language as a second language which really is a skill.

I would recommend Ms. Oploh to any student, professional, or anyone who has taken up an interest in learning German; as she is able to accommodate all skill levels.



Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or krohara only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Martha
August 20, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 5, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
25
Excellent teacher

Marion is experienced, patient, good-humored, and flexible. The book we're using is excellent for both grammar and vocabulary building. Marion has spent time in England and the States and is more than fluent in English. She is well-read and has many interests which enrich conversation. In addition to class we email articles and questions. My German has improved in reading, writing, speaking, and understanding.



I have continued to study with Marion for 10 months now and hope to continue as long as she is willing. Our conversations are wide-ranging and have greatly improved my German listening and speaking ability. We use a number of good books--both grammar and reading--which she has sent me. I'm beginning to do more writing which she always returns corrected promptly. If I express interest in some topic, an email with an attachment about it arrives almost immediately. Our lessons continue to be interesting, varied, stimulating, and very enjoyable.

I’m concentrating on conversation and German literature and history, but Marion has a number of students learning business German as well.

- Martha
- February 10, 2011

I worked with Marion weekly via Skype for 3 1/2 years and have only just stopped out of necessity my end. We read widely and discussed literature, history, and current happenings. Marion introduced me to a number of authors as well as reading and listening sources I continue to use. I think my reading level is pretty high now, and my ability to understand spoken German improved greatly. Getting to meet Marion in Berlin two years ago was a highlight of my trip to Germany. I appreciate the hard work she did with me and recommend her teaching to anyone.

- Martha
- January 30, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Martha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Corrinne
August 11, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 8, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Wonderful teacher

I live in Mauritius and I studied German at the university in Singapore about 10 years ago. I have not been in touch with the German language ever since. After a few lessons via video-conference and email, Marion gave me the confidence and made me eager to re-learn the language.

Marion is a friendly and approachable teacher. She responds very fast to emails. She is flexible with the content, the dates and the payments. She has acquired good teaching skills over the years that make her a professional.

After a couple of lessons my German has improved a lot. I highly recommend utilizing her services as a teacher!




After 26 hours of instruction via video-conference and email, I am happy to say that Marion goes beyond the basics of the language. She has helped me for work-related purposes.

- Corrinne
- August 30, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Marion Charlotte Oploh or Corrinne only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com