Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Shalini Sharma

Review of Shalini Sharma by Niyanthi and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Niyanthi
March 1, 2017


Lead Acquired:
July 19, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
60
Great teacher and excellent teaching

I've had a great experience thus far with Ms. Shalini. Her teaching style is very helpful and fitting especially for students like me who are used to the American school system. I'm a high school student and the way she teaches Hindi parallels the style of teaching of my world language teachers at school which I really like. She is VERY flexible with lesson times and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. I have definitely made a personal connection with her even though she is on the other side of the globe. Overall, Ms. Shalini is a great teacher and I recommend her to anyone regardless of age. If you're hesitant, she does free demo sessions, so you can't go wrong!



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Niyanthi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Priyanka
May 30, 2015


Lead Acquired:
December 28, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
20
Awesome teacher- passionate and loves teaching!

Shalini is great! Not only does she teach out of real interest and passion, but she goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. Needed to learn proper Hindi because I'm going to India soon and want to be fluent, and she was definitely the teacher I was looking for :) Love her!



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Priyanka only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Jeff
September 5, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 8, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
13
Good teacher, helped me with pronunciation

I am a college student and had taken two years of Hindi before working with Shalini. She helped me a lot with my pronunciation problems, which was the main thing I wanted to focus on. We also did some things with vocabulary: I think she would be a good teacher especially for someone who wanted to read formal Hindi, such as news or religious texts.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Jeff only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ghassan
June 16, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 29, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
6
Shalini has a very thorough approach to teaching hindi

She was attentive to my needs, very patient and gives a lot of information about what she teaches. certainly reliable, and fun to talk with, also very friendly.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or ghassan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: arsinha12
May 12, 2013


Lead Acquired:
October 31, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great teacher and she knows her subject

She is awesome and very freindly with my son, she is knows how to handle the kids and make learning subject a fun. Good to have her as a teacher for my kid.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or arsinha12 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jeannine
May 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 3, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
8
Excellent teaching method

She is organized and always prompt. Her instructions are clear. The provision of files are helpful. She teaches to meet my own pace. She provides suggestions to improve vocabulary and gives encouragement as necessary. Very approachable.

Jeannine




Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Jeannine only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: srikrishna
May 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 27, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent Hindi Teacher

I have been taking Hindi classes from Shalini Ji for about 6 months now and I've been extremely pleased with the lessons. Shalini Ji is extremely knowledgeable about the Hindi language but at the same time understood that each individual's requirement were different. She customized the lessons for what I was looking for. She is very patient and understanding in addition to allowing for flexible schedule of classes. Her teaching style is very effective. I plan to take lessons on Sanskrit once I have completed Hindi lessons. I have no hesitation in recommending Shalini Ji to anyone wanting to learning Hindi or Sanskrit. Highly recommended.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or srikrishna only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kannan
April 24, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
64
She is very well versed with the Hindi Language.

Shaliniji is well versed with the Hindi Language and understands and explains the intricacies of the Hindi Grammer, which can be quite challenging. My children 11, 9 and 8 years have been with her for over 8 months. She is flexible and accomodating with the times. My 11 year old is benefiting quite a bit from the instructions however the 9 and 8 year old find the distance learning a bit challenging. All in all for a family like ours who live in the Netherlands, really appreciate her services.





Thanks a lot for your remarks. The younger ones were also learning the language very well but now a days they were not able to give time as they studied only for an hour each in the whole month
which is very less. They should give at least one hour in a week and should also practice more if they want to learn a new language.

- Shalini Sharma
- May 15, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Kannan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: maxima
April 20, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 21, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
very very very great teacher

Shalini Maam is a very, very, very great teacher with a lot of patient, understanding and flexilbility.
Her teaching method is very nice and easy to understand. Every lesson is very, very good planned. Her pronunciation is very clear.
She helps me a lot to learn Hindi.
I have a lot of fun tooo.
AND i´m sooooooooooooooo much thankful to her for her lovely patients she has with me in every lesson...

If anyone wanna learn HINDI, i can heartly recommend Shalini Maam.

THANKS A LOT...



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or maxima only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Lee Goldberg
October 19, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 26, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
Helpful, Friendly, and Energetic Instructor

One important but overlooked quality of language teachers is their willingness to share their language and culture and make you feel welcome and comfortable. On this point Shalini shines. I felt as if I were sitting in her home in India, chatting and listening in my limited Hindi, without worrying about making mistakes.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Lee Goldberg only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: ShriSai
July 5, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Very good teacher.. being patient and cheerful always

Shalini has been an excellent teacher for my kids. Always cheerful and pleasant and knowledgeable in the subject. My kids feel it a pleasure to learn from her. Thank you Shalini.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or ShriSai only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: amoghb2
July 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 1, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Warm, understaning, talented

Shalini is teaching my son Hindi since last one month. My son is picking up fast thanks to her teaching. She is patient, understanding and knows how to teach American kids. Good thing is that my son looks forward to her Hindi class and does not want to miss it.

She maintains and sends you timely reports on class dates and what was covered in each class. That is a big help to parents too. We wish to continue her as long as possible.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or amoghb2 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: sophia shukla
May 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
5
Warm, personable and professional

Shalini Sharma is a warm, personable and professional teacher. She is very flexible and available for questions. She will fine tune your class to your ability and needs and does a great job of explaining grammar in a straight forward, easily understandable way. I have enjoyed my classes with her very much and look forward to becoming fluent in Hinidi with her capable help!




Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or sophia shukla only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Kumaran
May 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 6, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
5
Ms. Shalini is a good teacher

I am trying to learn how to speak Hindi. Ms. Shalini teaches Hindi patiently and correlates Hindi grammar with English grammar which helps me to understand the usage. I would strongly recommend Ms. Shalini to friends and family interested in learning Hindi.

Thanks
TKK



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Kumaran only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hindi_Wanted
April 22, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 26, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Patient and dedicated teacher with good skills

Well planned lessons, excellent teaching styles and great knowledge of grammar. Shalini is very dedicated, patient and flexible. Lessons are easy to understand and she is giving good examples. I enjoy learning from her.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Hindi_Wanted only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Shilpi
February 22, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 13, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
5
well-experience teacher for Hindi learner

Shalini Sharma is a well experience teacher for the foreigner who want to learn Hindi. Her session is good, easy to understand and having many good examples. My Hindi is getting better after studying with her.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Shilpi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Carolyn
January 4, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 14, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
4
Great teacher

Shalini Sharma is a great teacher and has great teaching methods!
She is very patient, flexible and is really paying attention to the student's needs.

After only a few lessons with her, I have already learned the Devanagari script. I am very satisfied with the lessons.

For anyone willing to learn Hindi, I highly recommend Shalini Sharma.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Carolyn only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Paul Patrick
November 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
20
Highly competent language teacher.

I can wholeheartedly reccommend Shalini Sharma. I have taken several lessons from her to date and am very satisfied. She has a very wide and deep knowledge of hindi, and also a corresponding ease with the english language which is also an necessity when explaining the finer points of hindi grammer etc.... Her teaching methods are excellent and very suited to the net!



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or Paul Patrick only)
Score: 3 stars of 5
By: neha
October 8, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 7, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
8
Good with kids

I liked her. she was good with my 6yr old son. She spoke to him nicely and taught him hindi words/poems/stories. Time was too short. Will try again next year.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or neha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: sriniri
October 4, 2010


Lead Acquired:
July 26, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
7
Awesome teacher

My daughter just waits to learn Hindi from Shalini Sharma every week. I am very happy with my daughter progress and recommend Shalini for Hindi lessons. She is patient, thoughtful and flexible to the needs of the student. She has tailored the entire class and provides constant feedback to us on our daughters progress.





Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or sriniri only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: timothy davy
October 3, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 14, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
6
An excellanent Hindi teacher.

I can highly reccomend Shalini Sharma as a Hindi teacher ,after only a few lessons I am already getting to grips with reading the Hindi Script,she is a thorough and patient teacher and very flexible about times that she can give a lesson. Timothy Davy Hindi student from England.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or timothy davy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: PAUL
September 27, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 7, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
18
Great teacher

Great teacher.
well planned lessons,excellent teaching styles,clear pronunciation,thorough knowledge of grammar.
Highly experienced and dedicated.
I highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in learning Hindi.



Add a follow-up message (Shalini Sharma or PAUL only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2020 mylanguageexchange.com