Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Fereshteh Rezakhani

Review of Fereshteh Rezakhani by Dr A and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dr A
March 1, 2015


Lead Acquired:
May 1, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
30
Very professional

Fereshteh has been very helpful in teaching me to communicate with my persian speaking patients in Australia. Her understanding of grammar and the technical aspects of language and her ability to explain the use of formal and informal expressions are impressive.
In my case, we worked on customised questionnaires and interview formats designed to obtain information about medical and psychiatric problems.
I must thank Fereshteh for an outstanding job and have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone who seeks to use persian in professional communication.



Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Dr A only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ElizabethG
November 26, 2013


Lead Acquired:
August 24, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
30
Thank you so much Fereshte, your class really helped me to improve my Persian !

The teaching skills of Fereshte are perfect, she is patient, her class is very well organised and she adapts very well her student's language level.
Fereshte has a deep knowledge of Persian, her mother tongue, and she can answer even the most complicated questions a student may ask about it!
And least but not last, Fereshte is a genuine person with a kind, sensitive and true heart.
She is exactly the Persian teacher I was dreaming of and I advise every student - who is eager to improve his knowledges in Persian in a short time - to be her student.



Heartily thanks Elizabeth for her kind comment.
Having such a nice, cleaver, knowledgeable and sociable student was a great chance to me undoubtedly. Her sharp mind to grab the points prevent any teacher from any extra effort in teaching and causes to observe the best conclusion at the end of lessons. Moreover, she is such a real kind-heart person who could stay in your heart forever as a real friend.

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- December 24, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or ElizabethG only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Christian Wegmann
February 5, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 6, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Best language classes I've ever had

I was studying Persian in Tehran for almost two months, and towards the end I had private conversation classes with Fereshteh.

The way Fereshteh approaches conversation teaching was new to me - repeating conversations until they stuck, and at the same time she wrote down what wasn't correct, so that I could learn it afterwards, without being distracted by taking notes during the conversation. You notice that she has an extensive background teaching Persian, due to her position at Tehran University. All this helped me a great deal, and my speaking skills improved remarkably (even my Iranian flatmate was surprised :))

Apart from that, Fereshteh is a wonderful person to get along with, interesting, talkative and with a good humour! As mentioned in the heading, she's without any doubt the best language teacher I've ever had, and I recommend here without hesitation to anyone studying Persian.



Greatly thanks for Christian's kind comment. He is one of my students whom I never forget; clever, hard worker, punctual and very well behaved. Working with him was undoubtedly one of my best teaching experience... Wish him luck...

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- September 17, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Christian Wegmann only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Arash
October 6, 2011


Lead Acquired:
September 20, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
25
Committed, highly skilled & enthusiastic ( just generally great:)


By far the most professional and on the ball teacher I’ve met in Tehran. Goes out of her way to find topics which will interest and engage you to ensure you meet your goals.
A pleasurable learning experience is guaranteed.



Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Arash only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nicolò
May 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 2, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
50
From 1-poor to 5-exellent I would say 6.

Fereshteh is one of the best persons I’ve ever met in Tehran, I knew her one of my first days of my first visit to Iran this winter, and since that moment she became not only my language teacher but my master of life. Through her teachings I succeeded in understanding that, which for me was a completely new world. Ordinary incomprehensions, but potentially big problems for someone who finds himself spending some time in an unknown country, through her eyes and with her help became clear pieces of the big puzzle which is Iranian culture. I’m praising her deeply human side, because that is what makes her great as a teacher too. She finely combines indisputable linguistic competences with a personal approach, for which I mean a different approach to every student in front of whom she finds herself. She understands the best way of making you learn the language and simply gives it to you. But what’s fundamental she loves her job.



Heartily thanks Nicolo for his kind comment. I always believe teaching and learning are the mutual action; means, it's a good student which causes a teacher to be good, also it's a good teacher which causes a student to be exemplary. Nicolo, is such a student who makes the lesson's atmosphere sharp. Then what is the result, is a perfect lesson. I'm happy to have had such a perfect learner as Nicolo.

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- September 25, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Nicolò only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Julia
April 21, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 12, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
15
Fereshteh was a fantastic Farsi teacher and I highly recommend her.

Fereshteh was a great teacher, and I found her to be very dedicated to her teaching. She was very encouraging and also happy to help out with any issues I might have been facing in Tehran. She is also a very warm person, which made for a good learning environment.



Heartily thanks Julia for her warm feedback on me. Happy to find her satisfaction, although it was almost very short time lessons. Hope to meet her again in Tehran some day early...

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- April 30, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Julia only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Pedro
April 18, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 25, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
30
The best persian teacher

Ms Fereshteh is without doubt the best teacher of Persian that I have ever had. She does this job with passion and dedication. She encourage you all the time with calm and patience. Apart the marvelous job that she does as teacher, she also helped me in every aspect of my life in Tehran. Helping before and during my stay in Iran. I studied with here during December 2010 and February 2011 and I will come back to Iran again, this summer, to have some more lessons with Feresteh.



Deeply thanks Pedro for his kind feedback on me. Happy to hear about his satisfaction which is so important to me, about him and all students of mine. Also very nice to meet him again in Tehran in short & all my pleasure to continue training him Persian once more, undoubtedly...

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- April 30, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Pedro only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Syed Nasir
January 11, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 3, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
120
Dependable, Reliable, Devoted, Helpful, Confident and Excellent...

Ms. Ferestheh is one of the best Trainer in Languages especially in Persian Language I have ever met. She is a great trainer and fully devoted. She never losse her temper and explains again and again till the learner will understand.

She is a devoted trainer and goes as per the individual requirements of learners, this makes her very special and everybody would love to learn from her.

Honestly, I cannot summarise everything about her in words here....




Deeply thanks Syed Nasir for his kind words on me. It'a undoubtedly all my pleasure to cooperate with him and his esteemed college regarding Persian Language Training, now and ever...


- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- April 30, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Syed Nasir only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Matthew
December 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
April 22, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
100
Dedicated, Enthusiastic, Confidence Boosting Pesian Teacher - The BEST!

From start to finish an amazing learning experience! As my knowledge of Farsi was somewhat fragmented Fereshteh assessed what she thought was the best mode of learning and provided a tailored course that would enable me to improve quickly. Which it did!

She provided me with various games / methods to learn and gain an understanding of the Persian language. The one on one tuition is also great as it enables a constant dialogue between teacher and student and thus means you learn more effectively.

Lessons were varied in terms of tackling the various elements of learning a language and so they were always engaging.

Fereshteh would always boost your confidence in times when you thought you couldnt do something. My perception of my abilities now in Persian speaking, reading and writing have changed completely and she has given me complete confidence in what I know. The next time I am in Iran I shall resume lessons with her for sure and we are even going to start lessons through the internet in making sure my knowledge base doesnt fade!

I would recommend her to anyone contemplating learning the Persian language whatever your level is. A highly recommended, dedicated and enthusiastic teacher if ever I saw one.

Matthew :)



I deeply thanks Matthew for his kind comment. He is type of learners whom every teacher would surely like to teach him. He is interested in learning and follows the points and drills carefully. His reaction towards learning encourages any teacher to work its best. It's all my pleasure to be his tutor and am always ready to continue lessons with him, if it's one on one tuition or on-line lessons...

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- December 18, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Matthew only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Khalid
August 5, 2009


Lead Acquired:
March 29, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
20
Excellent teacher, flexible and highly qualified

Fereshteh is a brilliant teacher, capable of providing lessons in whatever area of Farsi you wish to improve in, be that grammar, conversation etc.
Able to incorporate grammar and the more arduous aspects of the language learning proccess into good excercises or general conversation, her explanations of grammatical concepts were clear, though she is always ready to go over anything that hasn't been fully understood as many times as you wish.
I had been studying Farsi for roughly three months at Cambridge University and sought lessons to clarify and consolidate what i had learnt as well as to improve my conversational Farsi, she was most willing to do this and devised a plan of lessons for me with flexible timings.
Her approach is friendly and communicative i learn't much with her, overall a superb teacher who i would highly recommend.



I deeply thanks Khalid for his kind comment. It's more than clear that to be a good teacher is possible because of desirous learners. Khalid has been one of them undoubtedly. He was interested to learn more and the best. His desire to learn, also following up the points and drills, made the teaching easier and more interesting for me. It was all my pleasure to be his trainer of Persian Language and wish him the best always.

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- December 18, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Khalid only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Patrick O'Neil
July 27, 2009


Lead Acquired:
April 20, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
100
Excellent!

I have relied on Ms. Rezakhani to help build vocabulary lists using software that included audio pronounciations. She has helped me with this for several months, done excellent work, and has been very diligent. She is a wonderful instructor and helped me with getting additional textbooks and readings. I recommend her!



Greatly thanks for Patrick's comment. It's all my pleasure to work with him in any field, related to Persian Language,as it is me also who learn a lot from him.

- Fereshteh Rezakhani
- January 12, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Fereshteh Rezakhani or Patrick O'Neil only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com