Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Tina R.

Review of Tina R. by Jill Ahooraie and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jill Ahooraie
July 13, 2013


Lead Acquired:
March 12, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
Tina Rahimi is the best teacher on this site!

Where do I begin? I've tried Rosetta Stone, Live Mocha, Mango Languages, and more. Not one of these programs have come close to what I have learned with Tina. She breaks everything down in baby steps, and builds from there thoroughly explaining each and every step. Look no further...she's the best.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Jill Ahooraie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Caroline
August 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
50
Excellent classes!

Tina is the best language teacher that i have ever had (and speaking 6 languages, I had many of them...). Her classes are always well structured, to the point and especially interesting. She is different than most other teachers in how she uses grammar and vocabulary to teach her students about the culture and customs of Iran. Even my Iranian born husband likes to listen to the classes when he is around. I strongly recommend Tina, on top of that, her schedule is always flexible.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Caroline only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sasha Forouzandeh
January 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 11, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
50
Exceptional Farsi Teacher

Tina R. is a truly wonderful Farsi teacher. I have tried and failed several times to learn Farsi on my own prior to taking the online classes with Tina. However, right from the first class, I could tell that Tina is a truly exceptional teacher, and that this time I would actually be able to learn and make sense of the language. Tina has helped me learn so much right from the beginning. Her explanations of grammar and the language itself are extremely helpful and interesting. The way she explains the concepts from the most simple thing to the more complex helps me to make sense of things that I had never been able to understand even after years of being around Farsi speakers. Tina has a gift for being able to explain things in a way that you will remember them, and that will inspire you to want to learn more. I wish there were more instructors like Tina out there - I cannot recommend her classes enough, she is a wonderful instructor.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Sasha Forouzandeh only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: R
August 30, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 8, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
100
She is a GREAT teacher.

She is a very effective teacher that caters the course according to your needs. She is great for beginners and advanced students and everything in between. She will take you through the ABC's of the language and teach you about Iranian culture and how it affects the language. I definitely recommend her to anyone who wants to learn Farsi.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or R only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tony
April 20, 2010


Lead Acquired:
July 14, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
200
great teacher

Being skeptical of online language programs I am extremely pleased with the style and structure of Tinas course. Not only does she have a command of both English and Farsi she is also very flexible when it comes to scheduling. I look forward to continuing my studies with her.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Tony only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sara H
September 3, 2009


Lead Acquired:
February 10, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
44
Fabulous, organized, superbly bilingual and passionate about teaching

I love, love, love Tina. I had considered going to ABC language exchange, but they kept jacking up the prices, and through this website, I read reviews about Tina and decided to try her out.

Man, I'm glad I did!! She was an English teacher in Tehran and is now teaching Farsi to folks in the States. I had some background in the language, but she was able to customize our lessons to help fill in the holes in my patchy grasp of the language. Not only that, Tina is always surprising me with etymologies of words and phrases and clear, organized explanations of grammar. She is clearly passionate about language--she is even collaborating on the newest Farsi Rosetta Stone!--and makes the time fly. We laugh a lot. I've recommended her one-on-one video chat classes to acquaintances without any background in Farsi and they are very happy, as well. Don't hesitate.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Sara H only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anna
February 17, 2009


Lead Acquired:
November 11, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
10
Good experience, even for a short time.

Tina is patient and thorough; because she is a native Persian speaker, she understands the intricacies of the language and relays them well. Although I had to cut my lessons short, the amount of time I did get to learn from Tina was enjoyable and worth the money I spent.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Anna only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Julia Knott
November 29, 2008


Lead Acquired:
January 2, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
12
Great review before trip

Tina helped me to review some of my previous persian studies before traveling to Iran. Our time also expanded my vocabulary to talk about my profession, foods, and helpful phrases like directions. I would recommend working with Tina. She's energetic, professional, and fun.



Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Julia Knott only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michael O'Malley
July 22, 2008


Lead Acquired:
October 17, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
20
Enthusiastic, flexible and expert instruction

Ms. R's enthusiasm and commitment exhibit themselves in both class and email interactions. She is outgoing, responsive and flexible in scheduling, which is a great aid in casual language acquisition.

Her curriculum is clear and well-structured; her presentation of topics is planned and practiced. With her help, I went from knowing five or six words to being capable of basic conversation within a few weeks. She also provides current cultural context and insight that, while necessary, simply aren't available in a self-guided textbook approach.

Ms. R. is available between classes and encourages free-form questions. She is an excellent motivator and I look forward to our classes (and, yes, homework).

I strongly recommend her to any beginning or intermediate students of Farsi.




Add a follow-up message (Tina R. or Michael O'Malley only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com