Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Nicole Peng Malaysia

Review of Nicole Peng Malaysia by Danka and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Danka
July 30, 2017


Lead Acquired:
October 18, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
120
Experienced Top-notch Mandarin tutor

Nicole is an excellent & highly experienced tutor who progressed my Mandarin knowledge enormously.
I always thought mastering writing and reading in Chinese would be pretty painful for me, and initially wanted to focus on speaking only, BUT with Nicole's methodology I could read basic texts and write over hundred of characters after 6 months only!

Unfortunately I couldn't continue studying with Nicole due to relocation to another country, but I would highly recommend her to all who wants to master Mandarin in the most effective way.





Danka, a Vietnamese, grew up at Ukraine, work in Malaysia and relocate to Singapore with great job offering to her, a position in "Facebook" and "Google". She is hardworking, fully committed despite busy working schedule. She completes her workbook on time for every lesson. I am really happy to teach her all the time, as I know she can master the language in near future. Hope she will continue her learning with great teacher. Wish you all the best :)

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- August 15, 2017


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Danka only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Chai
July 9, 2017


Lead Acquired:
November 5, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
120
Learn it naturally! (Mandarin)

She'll make you feel interested and feel like want to keep learning from yourself. I feel like I have learnt it naturally. The course clearly is tailor made to suit the learner. (Mandarin)



Chat Chai is a fast learner for mandarin language. He is from Thailand with Chinese ancestry, also very flexibility on our learning schedule arrangement. He have high focus & attention during lessons taught in any location. Within 6 months, he started to practice spelling in paragraphs. He has very good memory on recognizing chinese characters and does writing after reading once. I hope he will continue his learning process after going back to Thailand. He is a talented learner.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- August 15, 2017


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Chai only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: John
February 22, 2017


Lead Acquired:
August 31, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
70
Great Teacher, highly recommend

Thank you so much for being my first Mandarin teacher. Your encouraging and loving words during teaching made a difference in minds. Your class is very fun and you are a very loving teacher. Appreciate for helping me so much with improving my writing and reading. It's challenge to me and I really like it. Xie Xie Lao Shi.

Patrick - KL Expat



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or John only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lina
February 2, 2017


Lead Acquired:
October 15, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
60
Engagement, Confidence, Enthusiasm

Nicole is warmheart, she always try the best to increase engagement with learner and improve my learning skills, with the method of connecting the material with learner's interest. Nicole is very good in understanding each learner's motivation, she always keep her focus on what's important, and demostrates confidence while teaching. I strongly recommend her as a teacher (for non-native learner) in order to have a good start in learning Mandarin. Thank you Nicole

Dr Lina, KL expatriate



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Lina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Martin Hausknecht
March 31, 2016


Lead Acquired:
December 7, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
20
Flexible teaching content

Nicole has shown herself timely very flexible to fit my busy work schedule.
Also her teaching content was nicely tailored to my requested learning targets.

Overall, there is nothing bad to say and I would recommend her to friends as well.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Martin Hausknecht only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Natalie
January 28, 2016


Lead Acquired:
October 3, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
100
Enthusiasm, Dynamic, Respect, Professional

Nicole has the essential characteristics of best teacher, which include how to connect content knowledge with real-world practice so that students exhibit learning. She is an experienced Mandarin educator, listening to her learner, by sharing ideas. Nicole also know how to modify her teaching strategies according to the learner and subject matter. She always demonstrate an ability to transform the concepts into terms that are understandable. Thanks to Nicole because assist me to set clear goals, use valid and appropriate assessment methods.

Natalie, KL expatriate from Australia





Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Natalie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anna
March 14, 2015


Lead Acquired:
May 12, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
50
Excellent tutoring one on one

Nicole is a very professional and friendly teacher with excellent skills. She followed my (beginners) level very accurately but would also always very subtly push me to try harder. I also appreciate the easy and quick communication with Nicole, her flexibility, and her sharing of Chinese culture, which I find endlessly fascinating. I warmly recommend Nicole's lessons for anyone who is interested in learning Mandarin Chinese in a thorough way.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Anna only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tom
September 14, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 27, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
300
Great Teacher

I am an Austrian guy who fluently speaks german and english. My experience in Chinese language was limited to a short Cantonese course in Hong Kong. I decided to switch to Mandarin and started with Nicole learning around 1.5 years ago (twice a week).
She is a very well prepared and knows exactly how to teach fresh students Mandarin and also keeps them interested in the language. From the beginning on I was quite surprised and fascinated at the same time to learn Mandarin in writing, reading and speaking. Understanding all aspects of a language makes it very demanding but also much more satisfying I have to say. Nicole explained to me that's the best way to learn this language and I can only agree.
Nicole sees very clear the strengths and weaknesses of a student (I had 1 on 1 lessons) and tries to force the areas where improvement is required.
I just finished HSK3 and see myself still as a beginner but definitely want to go ahead and improve my language skills in the future.

Now I had to leave KL and I will for sure miss the language lessons with Nicole (I never really had the feeling I am too lazy and want to skip a lesson). For me she was a great teacher and also consider her a friend after the time we spent.

谢谢老师, Thank you Nicole!

Thomas



Thanks to Thomas for your compliments and i am honored to guide you in mandarin and I am proud to have a discipline and consistent learner - all the best to you, Thomas and wish you well and your mandarin will surely help you in your personal life and career.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- September 27, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Tom only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Shivaji Maitra
April 28, 2014


Lead Acquired:
January 1, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
150
Fantastic learning experience and a friend for life!

Hi! This is Shivaji Maitra. I am from India and work for an Oil and Gas service company. I came to Malaysia in 2012 and last year I wanted to learn the local language. This was my own personal project which could not materialise without my teacher - Nicole Peng.

Nicole is a very efficient teacher who understood my learning needs and then proceeded to address them by teaching the basics of Bahasa Malay. As a foreigner from India, who has never learnt a foreign language it was not easy for me to relate what or how I want to learn. But Nicole quickly found ways for me to pick up this language. She was very patient, especially during those days where I was too tired and dozed off on the study table or was too busy to get out of office or when we couldn't schedule classes as I was travelling. Even outside our usual lessons she introduced me to the local culture and let me understand the finer points of social interaction. She is also my unofficial tour guide with her breadth of travelling around the world and in the region. I am truly honoured and extremely happy to have tutored under her guidance. I hope I remember most if not all that I learnt from her. I am sure we will stay friends for a very long time to come. I even got to attend her wedding and know her husband and friends!!!! A big Yeayyyy for her!!

Regards

Shivaji Maitra



Thanks for your great compliment. Shivaji have a high academic qualification in his life experience and have a good memory to learning and committed to the Malay lesson. Wish you all the best in your future undertakings. Really enjoy to share and show you everything during our lesson. Much appreciated!

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- September 27, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Shivaji Maitra only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: John
April 15, 2014


Lead Acquired:
April 15, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
80
Professional, Consistent, Helpful Teacher

I just wanted to write as a formal recognition of the excellent work that Nicole has completed and thank you for the amazing level of guidance/ coaching I have received since joining her private Mandarin lesson. THANK YOU Nicole for all of your help over the past 6 months. I appreciate everything that you've done for me making my transition to China.










Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or John only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: kazza
December 25, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
400
Excellent teacher

Nicole is a dedicated and patient teacher, and who is concerned about the progress of the student. She focuses on the four areas in Mandarin - reading, writing, speaking and listening, and I am pleased that I have made significant progress in all four areas since commencing my classes. I would highly recommend Nicole to any student interested to study Mandarin.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or kazza only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: muriel
December 10, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 23, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great Teacher

She is providing high-quality pathways and effective support to learner. Highly recommend to the beginner for kick start to learning a new language. Thank you for her patience and commitment.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or muriel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tan
December 3, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 26, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
50
Easy going tutor for new learner

Thank you for Nicole & Ben for teaching me Bahasa Malaysia and also guiding me to have communication with government officers. I am grateful for their help in assisting me to write good letter in Malay language for certain approval in applying permit. I wish you all the best in your future undertaking and certainly I will recommend you for new learner.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Tan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: BEH
October 21, 2013


Lead Acquired:
October 21, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
100
A dedicated teacher to be remembered

Nicole have make considerable effort to make me understand the language that i am learning by bringing different materials to guide me. I am very appreciative for her efforts which I am proud to say that she have given all her best to her students. A dedicated teacher is someone whom have the passion in guiding her students. Nicole have it all.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or BEH only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: SuiPing
August 17, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 8, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
30
1month intensive immersive revision

I had a very high expectation and a certain trepidation before we met with ms. Nicole as we do not have the luxury of time. However, Ms. Nicole was very professional and met my expectation with flying colours. she was very focused on key requirements while keeping the materials relevant for both my children independently. I would certainly recommend Ms. Nicole for long term study of Mandarin in Malaysia.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or SuiPing only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amanda
July 1, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 6, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
24
Learned a lot in a short time

I only had a couple of weeks for lessons in Bahasa Malaysia but Nicole and Ben are such good teachers that I noticeably improved in that short time. Before my lessons I only knew a few words but now I am able to form my own sentences and read signs etc. The lessons were set at a good level for me - challenging but not so difficult that I got discouraged. There was a good balance of vocabulary, grammar and conversation.

Nicole and Ben are friendly and helpful. Despite my last-minute enquiry, they were able to fit me in with other commitments. Communication by phone, text and email was quick and reliable.

My Bahasa Malaysia lessons definitely added something to my trip. I would definitely recommend Nicole and Ben to anyone looking for teachers.




Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Amanda only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: James
June 28, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 23, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
25
Great Teacher

Nicole, was a very good teacher during the three months she taught me. She is very patient, understanding and good at motivating through the use of a variety of different techniques and learning materials. She was very thorough with her preparation for the lessons and was always glad to alter the class to accommodate my needs. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to learn Mandarin in the future.

James - International Student from the UK.



Thanks for your compliment. Even a short period to guide you in Mandarin language, I am proud that you are fully committed to each lesson on weekend. We have done a lot of practices in conversation by raising the question. Wish you all the best and continuing studies in China. Hope that we can meet again and able to do the conversation in Mandarin fluently in future :)

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- September 27, 2014


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or James only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Leanne
May 22, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 7, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
100
I appreciate all of the instruction that Nicole provided for my family.

Nicole is a very patient teacher. She chose excellent materials for us and adjusted her teaching to each of our levels. She knows how to teach all age groups and skill levels.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Leanne only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: wiwi veratiwi
March 2, 2013


Lead Acquired:
September 5, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
80
Great teacher and a good friend

Nicole is great teacher. She tried as much to fit her time into my tight schedule. She does takes her time in explaining. I learned a lot and had a good time with her.



Thank you for your testimonial. Every learner is important to me and I will do my best to fit in whatever schedule I have with each learner. In near future, I will restructure my teaching to be even more simplified for fast learning.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or wiwi veratiwi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Franz
January 9, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 7, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
1
Patient, fun and good progress

I had excellent mandarin chinese lessons with Nicole. She is a very patient and knowledgable teacher. Flexible in her schedules and utmost punctual. She can easily adjust her teaching style to different intellectual levels but within a series of sessions also to the daily moods of the student. She used very good teaching materials and tried sucessfully to push me to really study harder, even to read and write. I was very satisfied with her teaching styles and my results. After the first two series of tuition I could understand and speak already surprisingly a lot.

Dr. Franz Schröder
Austrian Embassy - Commercial Counsellor



Thank you for your testimonial. Good learners require commitment in learning and practices makes perfect. I believe that you can learn mandarin further by having more conversation with chinese friends. I enjoy teaching you as you are also dedicated to learning and I also learn a lot from you.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Franz only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: elisenglk
January 2, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 2, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
50
Consistent, delicated and patient teacher

I have managed to pick up Bahasa Melayu in a very short period of time due to Nicole's coaching. She is very systematic in her teaching. She has a very friendly and cheerful personality too.



Thank you for your testimonial. Your testimonial motivate me to further improve my teaching methods and continue to guide others. I hope you can have a good communication with government department after attending more lessons.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or elisenglk only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hung Li Ya
December 25, 2012


Lead Acquired:
December 16, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Excellent Tutor

Nicole was my Bahasa Malaysia tutor for 4 weeks. She helps me in basic Bahasa conversation. She was very helpful and let me improve my speaking skill significantly. I very appreciated her effort and guidance. Thanks

Leah





Thank you for your testimonial. I hope you enjoy my lessons and help you a lot in your work and your stay in Malaysia. Being a discipline learners, I believe that you will continue your language in Bahasa Malaysia.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Hung Li Ya only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Cheng Shen Pei
December 14, 2012


Lead Acquired:
December 14, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
100
Dedicated great teacher

Nicole is excellent in teaching me to learn Bahasa Malaysia and Cantoness. She always use the easiest way such as singing the songs, lots of pictures manuals to let me understand and speak. With her simple methods, I am able to listen ,speak and even chat in Cantoness in the short time. Thank you very much for your patience for guiding me. She is the best tutor which I have ever met.

expatriates from Taiwan



Thank you for your testimonial. I do enjoy teaching you to learn in various ways including reading song lyrics. Thank you for your commitment in learning Malay and Cantonese together.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Cheng Shen Pei only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tim Robinson
September 16, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 14, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
16
Disciplined, quality teaching

Nicole was my Bahasa Malaysia tutor for 16 hours spread over one week, we did 4 hours of tuition most days and covered grammar, reading and speaking. Throughout she was very helpful, and has significantly improved my language skills. Although I have been away from Malaysia for almost a year, after Nicole's tuition my skills were better than when I had been living in the Malaysia



Thanks for your compliments. Tim is a very serious learners and come all the way from Australia to Malaysia to learn Bahasa Malaysia. I am very honor to teach him in Bahasa Malaysia. Hope you come to Malaysia again for visit.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Tim Robinson only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Benji
September 16, 2012


Lead Acquired:
May 28, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
50
Friendly, straight to the point and focus teaching

Thank you very much for Nicole to guiding me in Mandarin effectively. Now I can communicate simple Mandarin with my colleagues and write some chinese character. My satisfaction is manage to achieve my target of learning and highly appreciated her effort. Thanks



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Benji only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jace1
June 23, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 12, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
50
Attention to details, friendly, punctual, understanding

I am able to communicate simple mandarin with my chinese friends in two months intensive tutorship. Thank you very much for her understanding, patience for guiding me for the past 2 months. She is very attentive to details and also focus on her job as she teaches one to one tutor. I wish her all the best in her future undertaking.



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Jace1 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mimo
May 29, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 2, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
50
Great teacher, Discipline, Consistent

Thank you Nicole for first 50 hours intensive lesson during my holiday. She is great teachers who is establish clear expectations at the start of the lesson and follow them consistently as the lesson progresses. She is definitely have high expectations for learners, but even higher expectations for themselves. Nicole also work hard to keep our relationships to become good friend. She always care about her learners, and understand the power of emotion to jump-start change. Because of her positive encouragement and discipline, I manage to speak basic Mandarin conversation with short period. Thanks again

Mimosa, KL expatriates



Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Mimo only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: benny gan
May 6, 2012


Lead Acquired:
May 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
200
Dedicated, Patience, Systematic, Easier Way to coaching

Nicole Peng is amazing in guiding me to learn mandarin the easier way. I have been trying to learn mandarin myself at my own pace using software and other manuals but to little success. With her simple methods of pronunciations, i am able to speak mandarin confident to my Malaysian friends and also having fun learning how to sing mandarin songs in karaoke sessions, reading Chinese comics. Thanks to Nicole for her dedicated and understanding in guiding me to sing my first mandarin song & also passed the Official Examination Papers of HSK (Level 1 & 2). Thanks and appreciated! Hope that more learner with non native speaker will benefit from her coaching.



Thank you for your kind review on my lessons. I hope you will do well on your conversation with you chinese friends and expand your business in China when you go over to China by this year-end. If you need help in translation for your chinese contents in Business communication \, please feel free to request. Thank you again for your review.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- May 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review on my lessons. I hope you will do well on your conversation with you chinese friends and expand your business in China when you go over to China by this year-end. If you need help in translation for your chinese contents in Business communication, please feel free to request. Thank you again for your review.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- May 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review on my lessons. I hope you will do well on your conversation with you chinese friends and expand your business in China when you go over to China by this year-end. If you need help in translation for your chinese contents in Business communication \, please feel free to request. Thank you again for your review.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- May 10, 2012


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or benny gan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Daniyar
April 11, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
200
Easy , Funny , Fast

During the classes, I feel myself scared that I can not learn this language, but she proved that I can learn it ! For this I'd like to say big thanks to her ! The result is, mow I can learn whatever language I want to learn. Thanks Nicole !!



Thank you Daniyar for your good compliments. Certainly look forward to teach you to another level in near future. Continue your commitment in learning Mandarin, and I am sure you will be able communicate well with chinese.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or Daniyar only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: jose soares jr
June 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
July 19, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
82
serious, dynamic and attractive teaching style

Ms Peng is definitely a serious professional focused on results. She delivers what she promises in her “teaching approach” description and has a creative and very aggreable personal style. She is regular, punctual and requires the same from her students. I am fully satisfied with my learning experience with her.

José Soares
Minister Counselor, Deputy Head of Mission
Embassy of Brazil



Thank you Jose for your testimonial. My approach is flexible and adapt to my learners ability. I wish you best in your continued learning of Mandarin as a language in your work. Hope to hear from you again in future.

- Nicole Peng Malaysia
- March 2, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Nicole Peng Malaysia or jose soares jr only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com