Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Anthony Dahlen

Review of Anthony Dahlen by A Graham and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: A Graham
October 1, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 5, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
60
A skilled professional who cares

Anthony is a highly effective instructor. I have learned two other languages to fluency and have had many instructors. Anthony is as good as they get. Knowledgeable and he cares.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or A Graham only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hilary
January 16, 2012


Lead Acquired:
January 9, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
40
Anthony is a knowledgeable and considerate tutor!

I have taken Russian classes with Anthony for a year now, and it has been a joy. I wanted to learn Russian after a week long trip to Moscow. Anthony has been a wonderful tutor, thoroughly knowledgeable of the language and accommodating to the speed in which I learn. If I had difficultly with one section of grammar (telling time!), he would willingly dedicate as many lessons to it as I needed, and ensure that I really understood it. His interest in linguistics is a great asset to his teaching. He provides historical and social details about Russian culture and language, which made learning all the more thorough and interesting (and humorous!) Anthony cares a lot about his students and their learning experience. He goes the length to make sure that we learn Russian correctly, and enjoy ourselves in the process. I highly recommend Anthony to anyone wanting to learn Russian.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Hilary only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Michelle
January 10, 2012


Lead Acquired:
January 5, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Mr. Anthony Dahlen is a knowledgeable and energetic Russian teacher.

Anthony provides a very relaxed atmosphere in which to learn the Russian language. He explains concepts clearly and reinforces them with repetitive drills. He also has a sense of humor which serves to lessen the awkwardness of grasping new words and sounds which are new to the English speaker. Anthony is a great resource for those desiring to learn the Russian language.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Michelle only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michael
June 18, 2009


Lead Acquired:
June 16, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
60
Great sense of humor and remarkable patience.

I liked this guy a lot. He has a great sense of humor and remarkable patience. His methods help students overcome the often timid and awkward feelings that accompany learning a new language. He orchestrates lessons so that each student is included in every class discussion and exercise. I would highly recommend Mr. Dahlen as a tutor or as a teacher of the Russian language.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Michael only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Fray DeVore
June 9, 2009


Lead Acquired:
June 9, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
128
Mr. Dahlen is valuable in many ways.

I had Mr. Dahlen in a small classroom setting.

He moves at a comfortable pace, and covers the material thoroughly. He is very aware of his students' progress. He can answer any question you throw at him, even the odd ones about Russian culture. He understands how speaking another language can be intimidating, but he doesn't avoid it at all, which I really appreciated later on. He uses the class setting to his advantage, and creates fun scenarios to role play with, and he uses other games, such as Pictionary.

I found that afterwards I learned much more than I gave myself credit for. Eventually, we barely spoke any English in the class. The words I did not know just washed over me, and I found myself repeating them in my head later in the week. He is animated, friendly, and well prepared.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Fray DeVore only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Christopher Kypta
April 14, 2009


Lead Acquired:
April 14, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
10
Anthony uses a variety of methods in instruction.

Anthony is a very effective teacher. He uses a variety of instructional strategies, i.e. conversation with the teacher and other students, written exercises, viewing videos of native speakers, etc. to maximize instructional time.

He does a good job explaining aspects of Russian such as shifts in case, agreement, perfective verb forms, etc. and follows through to check your understanding. He is very patient and encouraging.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Christopher Kypta only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Gosha Strain
April 10, 2009


Lead Acquired:
May 14, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
25
Experienced and responsive Russian teacher in the Atlanta area

I've been taking lessons from Anton since late summer of 2008, and have been pleased with the lessons. Anton is an experienced teacher, having conducted classes in college environments as well as with small private groups. When I requested changes to the curiculum and focus of study materials to best meet my needs based on my existing Russian language skills and interests, he was very open and responsive to my requests.

I came to Anton having studied Russian independently for 7 years and spent about 6 months living in Russia. I was already conversational in Russian and could read fairly well, but studying with Anton in a small group environment has significantly helped my grammar, improved my vocabulary, and increased my confidence in my listening and speaking skills.

-George



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Gosha Strain only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Julia
August 15, 2008


Lead Acquired:
May 8, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
10
Great instructor, both patient and kind!

Anthony is a great teacher with much experience in the subject. He provides handouts and gives thorough notes to each lesson. If you are a beginner or want to sharpen your skills he will be able to help you. He works with your schedule to make sure you are able to meet. I would highly reccomend him to anyone considering learning Russian.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Julia only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Borka Milosevic
May 18, 2008


Lead Acquired:
May 18, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
40
Excellent Russian teacher

If you are eager to learn Russian, I warmly recommend Anthony as a Russian instruction. He is an excellent teacher. You will not only learn Russian, but you will also learn about the Russian culture and customs. He teaches Russian with such an enthusiasm that you even get inspired to do your homework J

I took Russian courses with Anthony at Georgia Tech in Spring 2007. I had known a little bit of Russian but wanted to learn more. My Russian comprehension improved after only a couple of weeks. Russian grammar is not the easiest one, but it is very digestible the way he teaches it.




Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Borka Milosevic only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Billy Busic
March 24, 2008


Lead Acquired:
December 25, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
4
Great understanding of the needs of a beginning foreign language student.

Anthony can asses the level of his students and teach from that level. I enjoyed our classes and learned a lot quickly. Unfortunately, I now live too far from Anthony to make reqular classes, but hightly recommend him for students in the Atlanta area.



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Billy Busic only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Christina Rodriguez
December 26, 2007


Lead Acquired:
December 14, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
30
Excellent Russian Tutor!!!

I have so much positive to say about this teacher...

Anthony was my Russian tutor few years ago. I was quiet concerned about learning Russian, because I knew it was a very difficult language with a grammar that a normal person could not comprehend easily. However, Anthony made all those worries disappear.

His knowledge of Russian is outstanding. He is always well prepared, has his handouts ready. He is a very easy teacher to work with. He is an outgoing, communicative, smart and a very approachable person. His light approach and sense of humor make any hard subject much easier to understand. He is very well organized; he constructed classes that way, so students wouldn’t feel overloaded. A difficult part was always followed by an easy one, a video, or some example from Russian life. I liked that he not only teaches the language but also introduces to you some aspects of Russian culture, history, sport and daily life.

He is one of the best tutors I ever had. I definetely recommend him to anyone.




Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Christina Rodriguez only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Joe Laherty
November 28, 2007


Lead Acquired:
June 15, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
12
Great teacher!

Anthony is a superb teacher with a very good and sensible approach to learning the Russian language. He is very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable.

He teaches not only the language but also teaches Russian that is most useful on a day to day level. Using handouts, exercises, and homework, I learned some of the basics quickly.
This was very useful on a trip I took to Russia!
Although my job prevents me from taking claases for now, I will hope to be able to continue with him soon.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him!!!



Add a follow-up message (Anthony Dahlen or Joe Laherty only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com