Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - German Teacher

Review of German Teacher by Mohammad and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mohammad
September 22, 2017


Lead Acquired:
August 16, 2017

Hours of Instructions:
30
Proficient teacher and well versed.

Mr Sherif was unknown to me. I found him through this website when I first contacted him.
After the free 90 minutes trial, I thought of taking a gamble and register with him. Just after 3 hours of interactive lessons with him my gamble paid off and I was very much convinced that I need to continue with this teacher.

At the moment, I am about to finish A2 level and I am pretty sure that I will continue with Mr Sherif until C1. Mr. Sherif is a very skillful teacher, not only making the lessons both ways interactive but also fun. He has an excellent command on German language and makes it easy to understand.

Mr. Sherif is a highly recommended teacher. He is smart, patient and explains things until a student understands it. He explains but does not makes you cram.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mohammad only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ashraf Abdel Rahim
September 17, 2017


Lead Acquired:
July 17, 2017

Hours of Instructions:
15
Mr. Sherif is professional efficient flexible ,& well organised

Mr. Sherif was very patient with me as a new German trainer, he was very cooperative and very well organised, very helpful , and very flexible.
I have done 15 hours with him I gained too much.
He sent me a lot of his own material , & files which were very helpful that enabled me to learn German easily

I highly recommended him for learners who are interesting in online course.
Thanks a lot Mr. Sherif



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Ashraf Abdel Rahim only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Diane
January 18, 2017


Lead Acquired:
December 13, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
2
German class experience

I have just started with my first class after the free trial and I have learnt a lot in 2 hours.

Mr Sherif was very patient and particular in my pronunciation and understanding of the German language. I highly recommend him to learners who are interested in this course.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Diane only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: mai
January 28, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 18, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
1.5
professional; flexible and organised.

Hello!

I have done the 90 minute free trial and have been 100% convinced to do the course online.
Mr. Sherif is very well organised;uplifting; helpful and flexible.

Will certainly come back and write a review in German after I do the course :)

The online free trial was worthwhile and sure doing the course online will be time saving and effective.
I highly recommend.

Greetings!




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or mai only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Charles Thibault
December 1, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 13, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
10
Efficient and lively German lesson!

I was very satisfied with Mr. Roushdi lessons. The content was varied but his teaching was thorough and enthusiastic.

Mr Roushdi was very flexible about them hours and was able to accommodate me when I couldn't be there.

He sent a lot of files that really explained well German and that enabled me to understand it easily.

In the end, Mr Roushdi made very understand what seemed like a complicated and difficult language.

Thank you Mr Roushdi!



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Charles Thibault only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Shifa Fatima Shaikh
January 25, 2014


Lead Acquired:
December 8, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
18
Best Teacher one can get for learning German

I am a Pakistani Student and I live in Oman. I am learning German to take Cambridge Examinations.

I had a great experience with Mr. Sherif as he taught me quite efficiently using MS Word files, PDF files and also through many links to German videos with English Subtitles which proved to be a lot helpful in learning German.

Apart from the great teaching style, he offers a great range of suitable timings. Surely, he is a devoted teacher who is consciously focusing on each learner's progress. According to me he can teach any student from any country with a great ease and he really makes German an interesting language to learn.

I am very lucky to have Mr. Sherif as a German teacher and wish to continue with him in future.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Shifa Fatima Shaikh only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mohamed Abouzeid
December 17, 2013


Lead Acquired:
May 29, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
Amazing Teacher

I'm from Egypt, at first I was "anti" online teaching but when I saw all the reviews of Mr. Shreif I thought to give it a shot, I found the lessons organized and very useful just easily to be studied.
The main interesting thing with Mr. Sherif is Conversation he explains everything talking to you and that is really great and a fun way of teaching plus he is really very flexible when it comes to timing so I can take my lessons anytime.





Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mohamed Abouzeid only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rabinder
November 14, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 25, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
24
Flexible On-line learning

I am a Financial Controller originally from England and due to now also working in Germany, it is important I started learning the language. But due to my busy work and personnel schedule as well as travelling I needed flexible learning, therefore having scheduled lessons wouldn’t work for me.

Then I found Mr. Sherif on line course. Before enrolling on the course (as I had my doubts) he was willing to first go through with me the structure of the lessons, answered all the questions I had etc.

I would recommend Mr. Sherif course because he offers on-line flexible training, enabling you to do the course from anywhere. Provides material to help with the studies. Also gives links to sites which may be useful. The learning is also done at the pace of the learner.

I still have more lessons but glad I choose Mr. Sherif.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Rabinder only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: G.M.
October 27, 2013


Lead Acquired:
May 4, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
27
Efficient German language lessons by experienced and learned teacher

I am from Japan, and now living in Germany. After having arrived in Germany, I was looking for a good online German teacher who could teach me all the important aspects of German language, e.g. grammar, conversation, vocabulary etc, in an efficient and professional manner so I could quickly better communicate with the local German people in German (it is always good to communicate in local language even if they are proficient in English. It makes your life experience more amusing and meaningful).

Sherif meets all the prerequisites I had. He is an experience German teacher, e.g. knows the typical situations where German beginners get stuck or find difficulties for understanding, in which case he spends many time and explains them diligently. He is a learned professional German teacher, e.g. knows how to organize the lessons in a way that beginners can reach at a certain intermediate level without feeling any serious gaps and difficulties.

I strongly recommend Sherif to the readers who really want to be good at German and are looking for a truly good German teacher. I am pretty sure you will get more than you will pay for.

Last but not least, Sherif has a great energetic enthusiasm for German teaching not only throughout the lessons but outside the lessons by e.g. distributing the internet links to the language learners which make you versatile in German command.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or G.M. only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Safeer
July 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 11, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
An effective & well organized approach to German

Sherif Roushdi, my instructor for about one week now, has demonstrated his strength and dedication in teaching the language with utmost simplicity and his organized methodology. To be honest, I was very unsure in the beginning to go ahead with these classes considering its on an online platform, and it may seem a little strange for a language, especially German, to be taught in such a manner. It was Sherif's confidence in his teaching that lured me into choosing him as my teacher, although I had many other alternatives for a German teacher where I am staying as well. His classes are well constructed in a way where all the significant aspects of language such as writing, reading, listening, and speaking are highlighted and stressed upon separately. It is through these essential elements that you will unknowingly be improving each day, and I can truly say I did experience it. Sherif facilitates this by using his own personally made worksheets, online dictionaries, phone applications, etc-all these tend to be helping me gradually in the language. In addition to all of this, he adds a sense of personal touch by pushing you and paying attention to the detail which makes you feel that he is as interested in teaching you as well.I am a doctor and planning to move to Germany by next year, so I like many of his other students, I am required to pass the respective Goethe Language Exams for me to be eligible for qualification. It has been only week, and it has been surprising to see the progress I have made so far and I am looking forward to improving my German skills with him for the coming month. Thank you Sherif!



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Safeer only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: ruskasinthehouse
July 3, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 28, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
21
Very Good German Lessons with Sherif

After some years of living in a German speaking country I felt the need to expand my German language know-how. A variety of teaching methods are used by Sherif, which don´t allow you to get bored. After 21 hours of instruction I felt my German has improved quite significantly. Also with the added advantage of flexible lessons timings.

Thanks Sherif.






Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or ruskasinthehouse only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tiny Mampilly
April 23, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 21, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
18
Interesting & Excellent German Lessons with Sherif

I am from India and started learning German last year (Sep 2012). I was in search of a good tutor and came to know about Sherif from the website and contacted him. I had a trial lesson first and it was really impressive. Sherif got a systematic way of teaching German in which he includes writing, reading and listening skills. Also he is well prepared and provides lots of study material. There are lots of worksheets provided by him to work out yourself which will help you to self analyze your skills. He makes me do the homework and give the corrections by pointing out the mistakes. This will help a lot to improve yourself in a better way. Apart from the normal grammar and lessons, he used to share with me some interesting songs in German. He provides lots of online links which will help in making the lessons even better. The schedule of the lessons are distributed in advance and also based on convenient/flexible timings. I completed 11 lessons with him and now I am able to understand German better than before. Now I could speak as well though not so fluent. But I am confident that I will be able to improve my German with the remaining lessons.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Tiny Mampilly only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tina
March 10, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 20, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
17
You do not have to be born in Germany to speak High German

When choosing a German teacher for myself I was taking into account their education, background in connection with the language and experience. Sherif had all of this. However, he completely won my confidence after our trial lesson where he presented excellent German pronunciation and his altitude: he explained that our aim was to get me fluent in German, so that even native speakers would admire my language.

And now, only after 17 hours of studying I can see a significant improvement in my communicational skills and UNDERSTANDING German grammar! I can conduct simple conversations in Present and Past tenses and my vocabulary has significantly enlarged. My German friends and colleagues (who used to speak only English with me before) noticed and complimented my improvement.

I think the great result is determined by a well-organized process. Sherif’s every lesson is a complex, it contains conversation (oral or writing), grammar topic and practice, a lot of practice. Every lesson you get a big amount of new information without realizing it, because you do not have to memorize words or rules, you absorb the material and have fun at the same time with no pressure whatsoever.
Sometimes it seems to be really easy, but in fact Sherif has done so much work to get it to this level. In between the lessons he “supplies” you with additional online resources to read/listen/watch or do exercises, specially selected to complement the material and to help you to make input into your German every day.

In addition, you also get great flexibility in planning your schedule. You can plan only as far as the next lesson and even if you are late, you may still have your lesson! For me, living in Switzerland, such flexibility was a big surprise, but it gave me freedom to study in a comfortable for me time without interruption to my busy daily routine. I am grateful to Sherif and I hope to make a student he will be proud of.

And I hope this review will help you, a reader, to make a right choice. And remember, it is possible to become fluent in German, even if you were not born in a German Speaking Country. You just need a right guidance, a teacher who will give you more than knowledge, who will give you love for the language and who will be genuinely interested in your progress – someone just like Sherif.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Tina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michael Iskander
March 9, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 13, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
6
Sherif is a one of a kind teacher. Thanks for you effort.

I was lucky to get to know Sherif.
Sherif is such a talented teacher, who uses a very interesting approach with lessons.
he puts all his heart and soul during the lesson and even through the weekend, he always keeps in touch with such interesting mails, sms, ...
together we've put a plan which best suits my need and requirement for the language.
he's also a fun and easy going person.
I'd definetly recommend Sherif for new lerners.
Thanks Sherif, keep it up.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Michael Iskander only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mohamed
February 26, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 25, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
9
Efficient online German courses

I had previous experience in learning German in different training centers, but this is the first time for me to learn online.
I was very worry about this, But Mr. Sherif really professional on this.
Training Material is very good, easy and clear
Methodology and Technique is simple and exhaustive.
I am still in progress for learning German with Mr.Sherif , but I can say that after this short period my level has improved dramatically, I am confident that I will reach the fluency level with him




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mohamed only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: elnahal_w
January 18, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
16
Professional, Experienced, Flexible, Patient and Effective

I am an orthopaedic Surgeon from Egypt, My Wife is a Nuclear Medicine Radiologist. We wanted to learn the basis of the German language as we were about to travel to Germany for Medical training. The problem is that we had only one month to do that !
That wasn't the only problem, the other problem was that we both have very busy schedules, and when I am free, my wife is busy and vise versa.
Luckily I stumbled upon M. Sherif, I was at first hesitant about having an online course, but after the first lesson I was glad I made that choice.

I recommend M Sherif for the following reasons:

1. Flexibility:
M. Sherif was very flexible with us, sometimes I had surgeries that ended very late, he had no problem in re-arranging the schedule

2. Makes attending the lesson V.Easy:
I took lessons while at home or in the clinic, without needing to go through the horrible traffic of Cairo.

3. The Course Material.
Very well organized and easily memorized course material. Basically the lesson started by him sending us the lesson material in PDF format, which we then printed out and started the lesson and wrote notes in the printed paper. Its a very effective, time saving way.

4.Experience:
In this month we were able to get a good deal of basics for the German Language. And although we were not co-operative with M. Sherif due to our extremely busy schedule ( We never did the homework :) ) Yet, M Sherif dealt with this matter in a professional attitude, and started to solve the important parts with us in the lesson.

5. The outcome:
I believe that we have made a good deal of progress in just one month.

Overall:
I am planning to continue taking lessons with M. Sherif till I get my German Certificates.

If you want a quick, professional, time saving, effective way for learning German then I recommend M Sherif.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or elnahal_w only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Angela
October 28, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 27, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
21
Preparations for A1 exam

I am Angela from the Philippines and currently preparing for Start Deutsch A1 Exam.

I've decided to take up Deutsch classes initially for 2 weeks in Germany before I had to fly back home. From then on, I found myself losing touch with what I have learned since I became busy with work, which prompted me to look for a focused and dedicated German teacher (as I've written in my inquiry letter).

Fortunately this is exactly who I work with. I thank Mr. Sherif for being focused and dedicated because he does not take both your time for granted when teaching German. He is professional at what he does and approaches a learner like myself with patience and a clear teaching method to get me to understand, absorb, and think
more in German. It can be quite a challenge to learn a new language but if one is interested to really learn it, Sherif is someone who knows exactly how to guide you through step by step.

Overall, I also want to share that his worksheets and links (audio, video and text messages) really help me. I find them very comprehensive and keep me "in touch" with German. Now, I'm more confident with my German and looking forward to learn more and pass the exams soon!

Vielen Dank Sherif :)




Hi! This is Angela from the Philippines and I'm happy to share that yesterday I received my certificate from Goethe Institute for passing the Deutsch A1 exams!

I would like to thank Mr. Sherif Roushdi for helping me with his guidance and focus in every lesson. He has provided me all the support one needs as a learner with comprehensive worksheets,

exercise links on audio, video and writing, and spot-on conversation exercises. With all this much practice and his dedication as a teacher and one's own willingness to learn, there is no doubt that one can NOT ONLY succeed in the exams but most importantly succeed in using Deutsch in everyday life.

What I have achieved from the start with Sherif's teaching method was the right mindset to really learn beyond just exams because this is what really made me understand, absorb and think better now in German.

Vielen Dank Sherif!

Ich wünsche Ihnen viel Glück und ein frohes Fest :)

- Angela
- December 21, 2012


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Angela only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Aisha
October 22, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 15, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Pass A1 in 30hours

I am Aisha from Uganda. Today I got A1 in German language from Goethe Institute.

I thank my teacher Sherif Roushdi who managed to prepare me in 30 hours, that’s 19 lessons, for this test.

I only passed the test because of his teaching style using audio, books, online links and self prepared worksheet and he supported me by phone or online 24/7 with his assistance. Due to his teaching methods he made me love German language right from the start. Beside this he keeps appointments, is reliable and flexible if requested.

Thanks a lot Sherif!




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Aisha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Panagiotis
October 3, 2012


Lead Acquired:
September 1, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
Unique approach to teaching and motivating

Mr. Sherif is a person who really has the ability to teach. He knows the tricks of the trade and can motivate the learner perfectly with his teaching methods. After a few lessons with him, I feel more confident in using the German language even though I am a beginner. Step by step Mr. Sherif helps you build all the required skills and makes you feel comfortable with the German language.

He motivates his students not only with classic homework, but also with new ideas that raise the student’s interest! He sends regurarly text messages in German that help you think and produce something meaningful in German. The lesson is very productive and constructive and each time you feel like you have learned a whole lot of things!

Another very important issue is that Mr. Sherif is very understandable and flexible with his time schedule. He can handle any unexpected problem and never let you down!

All in all, I am confident that I have found the right teacher for what I was looking for! I will certainly continue having lessons with Mr. Roushdi and I would highly recommend him! A great teacher!!




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Panagiotis only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Bassem Hefny
September 16, 2012


Lead Acquired:
September 10, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
2
First time online tutoring

I was little hesitant at first to get tutored in German online and not in person.
But today I have completed my first lesson and I'm very impressed.
All the overheads of relocating to class and back did not exist.
You only get to focus on your German with no peers or interruptions.

Mr. Sherif, was very professional & patient and it was clear he had the experience of tutoring online.
I'm glad to have started learning German again and hopefully I will not stop.

Thank you.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Bassem Hefny only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ahmed
August 15, 2012


Lead Acquired:
June 25, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
5
The Majic Germany Teacher

It is first time for me to take a german langueage course , I thought it will be dificult to take it online ,but I decided to take the course with Mr Sherif Rushdy , as I heared about him from the internet and his previous learners.
When i knew him in the first lesson, he attracted me with his self confidence and sympathy , then after we proceeded to german learning , his method of teaching was very interesting as he asked me to read myself the words and letters which I thought before it will be very difficult , and in the second lesson, I got more confidence and experience with reading words , it is amazing .
Really Mr Sherif is very patient and correct to me every word and letter I read it wrong , he has an attractive character and method of teaching, he is faithfull and take more than the time of the lesson , he always want to be sure that you do every thing in right way , he also listens very well and patiently to you .
Also the working sheets he sent to me , was very amazing , very easy to remember and revise , actually he he is very profession in teaching germany , with simple examples and sentences , and the strange that I am the one who is proceeding and advancing in learning germany without I feel that I do a big effort .
Another thing , I found with Mr Sherif , that he is very flexible as regard the time of lessons , he is ready at any time , and he respect the learner time and hid work or duty , always calling me , to ask about me as a brother , and he confirm with me the lesson time before it .
Now after the third lesson today , I was surprised that I can introduce my self , speak german , and know a lot of words .
I have the honour that Mr Sherif is my teacher , I hope for him the greatest success



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Ahmed only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: reham fathy
July 12, 2012


Lead Acquired:
February 15, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
40
German Experience

we are Reham and Rania, Mr. Sherif's students. we took about 20 lessons and really we never thought that we could reach this level in german in a short time. we took many german courses with various teachers and centers, but seriously, they weren't as advanced as Mr. Sherif. He is highly-qualified and his teaching system is very motivated and his lessons are always interesting. he always have a mind that understand and cooperate with our circumstance and that let him the most flexible teacher we have ever seen. We mean that he has no problem with time at all. when you need him, you will find him, at anytime and any place. He always gives us spectacular notes and papers that always keep us updated with german. German is really easy with him, we are always amazed with progressive language skills everyday. Thank you Mr. sherif for helping us achieving our goal faster than we ever thought.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or reham fathy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anx
June 13, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 16, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
9
Holistic

My first impression of German came from manuals of gadgets- and it seemed foreboding, daunting to say the least. However, Mr. Roushdi changed my perception of the language entirely in only so few hours. He takes a holistic approach to teaching the language, and ensures that you are completely immersed in it by interacting via SMS, e-mail and the internet, to name a few media. He encourages you to make mistakes so that you can learn from them, and all his interactions are in such a way that you tend to feel that you are talking to a friend, except of course that the friend insists you talk in German. After a few sessions, I saw a German movie- Goodbye, Lenin!- and I was impressed with myself on how much of the movie I could understand. It truly seems a great progress, and I can only hope for more!



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Anx only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: ahmed
May 31, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 18, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
12
My German language adventure

I never thought of learning this language although I have a family there, but after my last visit I decided to go through a course just to get the basics for communication, I didn’t imagine that it was such easy to Google for German course and find this website and also it was weird to contact Mr. Sherif and find him replaying same day (weird to Egypt for doing it all online).
After the first lesson it was amazing to find that I can read that weird German characters and also start saying the words with its correct way and not like a guy used on English only, so I felt that there will be a good chance to learn this language. Now and after 12 hours I can say that I can deal in german same like a kid of 5 years and learning to talk which I think is a great progress for someone always busy at work like me and studying hardly an hour before the next lesson.
But anyway, I have to be proud that after 3 lessons I was able to chat with German people and understand what they send.
Thanks Sherif for your effort and flexibility shown with someone lazy like me.
Ich liebe Deutsch, und Ich kann spreche Deutsch




Hi Ahmed,
Please allow me to remind you of something you already know which is the verb "können".
Is it
"Ich kann spreche Deutsch."
or
"Ich kann Deutsch sprechen."
? :)

- German Teacher
- June 1, 2012

Heute ist mein letzter Klasse, und ich möchte Ihnen danken und Ihnen sagen "Ich kann jetzt sprechen etwas Deutsch"

- ahmed
- July 11, 2012


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or ahmed only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: M bilal
April 28, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 3, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
2
Knows what he is doing, world-class teacher.

I am very interested in learning German language, I took several German lessons and courses but unfortunately I found the teaching methods were inconvenient for me and I wasn’t satisfied. After reading the reviews written on Mr. Sherif, I thought he is the one and I was right.
From day one, he focuses on the pronunciation and mixing the language skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing) therefore I can gain the maximum benefit and you can feel the improvement. He is very professional, patient and encouraging; all the factors that a student wants in a teacher.
The lesson through Skype with him was not much different from "normal" live classes. Our session was enjoyable and I look forward to meeting with him each week.




I would like to talk about my experience in learning the German language with Mr.Sherif.
He is very patient, and always organized before lessons , help the student with extra material. His explanation to the grammatical rules is precise and easy to understand. A positive learning experience. With Mr. Sherif's help I have really hit the ground running and picked up the language very quickly, now I can read, write and speak in German.
I really recommend him to anyone who wants to learn German.
Ich danke dir Herr Sherif.


- M bilal
- March 10, 2013


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or M bilal only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hans Harvey
March 21, 2012


Lead Acquired:
December 3, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
17
Pure pleasure to learn German!

I had the chance in the past year to experience different education method with regards to learning the beautiful German language. However, I was (and still today) more fortunate to meet and work with Sherif.

Passionate and dedicated to his student’s success, Sherif knows how to simplify complex grammar rule, bring the learning experience to a pleasant and joyful experience and more importantly make you feel confortable in making mistake during the learning progression.

At first, I had the impression that it wasn’t going fast enough but I realized soon enough how permanent my absorbing was and our sessions were lasting. No need to revise and practice for hours simply because the session are conducted in a friendly environment with someone loving what he is doing.

In addition to the above-mentioned Sherif amazed me with his flexibility to adapt to different scheduling requirement, which make him the perfect German teacher that I have experienced.

Thank you Sherif for your dedication passion to help me improve and be fluent in speaking Deutsch.

Ya man!

Tschüss

Hans






Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Hans Harvey only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ornalyn
March 19, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 3, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
2
Give good approach to new language

Long ago, I am very interested to learn german language, I have tried to search german words on web and I felt it is very hard to learn, very hard to read the words, I said to myself “I cannot make it”. Time had passed but my interest to learn the language still fresh. I started then to look for teacher, 18th of March my first lesson with Mr.Sherif, my first day meeting with the language. I was at this moment feel very nervous but Mr.Sherif introduced me the language as the easiest, and make it as fun learning, his big understanding, approval and appreciation to each word that I say correctly makes me feel proud and happy. I learned a lot of words from the first time lesson and Mr.Sherif provides an accurate useful tools for learning, he gives you good approach for the new language . Now I am proud to say I can speak in german few simple sentences after first lesson. It was great learning and higher teaching quality than what I had expected. Thank you very much Mr. Sherif…. 



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Ornalyn only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amna Shaheen
March 18, 2012


Lead Acquired:
September 18, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
18
A great learning experience

I never thought learning German could be that easy. I guess it's all thanks to Mr. Sherif who just makes it seem effortless and very enjoyable at the same time. 

Mr. Sherif is very passionate about the German language, he is a professional, punctual, respectable, and knowledgeable teacher. He enjoys the German language and makes sure you do too. His method of teaching is very creative and efficient, and the use of his materials/handouts makes it very understandable.

After reading all previous reviews written on Mr. Sherif, me and my husband decided that he is the one for the job :) and indeed, after almost 18 hours with him (16 hours of which were online) we would highly recommend him for anyone interested in learning German. I can proudly say that we now know how to speak, write and understand German. 

Thank you Mr. Sherif for everything, we are looking forward to improving our German further with you

Amna and Moustafa 







Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Amna Shaheen only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amira
March 11, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 9, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
2
It has turned-out great..

The moment I checked Mr. Sherif's profile on this website, I was impressed with his professional attitude that is especially absent on this website among some other teachers. Something about his credentials really gets you believing that he's a very good teacher, even when I was a little unsure about using the internet for that particular matter.

After the first couple of messages on here, he calls and then what one might have from uncertainties disappear. He is an understanding, respectful and genuine person.

His experience is not to be merely measured by the numbers of years he's been teaching. A very knowledgeable person who has a true passion about the German language, it is reflected in the techniques which he uses in teaching, in his dedication and keenness to teach all his students proper German.

Today was my 1st class with Mr.Sherif, there was nothing vague - I liked how he starts with a very simple idea and all of a sudden you find that there are many other things which you've never thought could be gaps in your German knowledge. Speaking from experience, I took classes with teachers before Mr.Sherif and even with foreigner ones but I would still not speak no matter how hard I would try.

Now I'm happy because from the 1st class I learned about the order of words in a sentence and what I've been doing wrong. German never looked so easy!

I can't wait for attending more classes with this outstanding teacher. He is nice, patient, approachable, modest and fun to chat to on SMS in Deutsch. I'm looking no further, definitely will continue my German classes with Mr.Sherif and I would highly recommend him for anyone and everyone xo

Thank you, Mr.Sherif.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Amira only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mostafa Fouad
January 4, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 14, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
24
Competence, professionalism, and dedication.

I had taken several German courses before starting classes with Herr Sherif, but I can surely say that no one stands out like Herr Sherif. He is truly a magnificent teacher, who connects almost instantly to the learner, thus adapting the course structure to specifically fulfill the learner's needs. With Herr Sherif one can feel reassured that s/he will be standing on very solid ground especially when it comes to grammar and pronunciation. Now, after 24 hours, I can definitely feel more comfortable speaking, and understanding the German Language. That is all thanks to Herr Sherif's fine teaching style, and professionally efficient work sheets. Not only that, but he also uses an array of creative fun teaching material such as videos, songs, and online exercises.
Personally, I found Herr Sherif to be very friendly and approachable. Not to mention his flexibility in scheduling appointments.
Above all, what really makes Herr Sherif stand out is his dedication to the learner and of course to the language. He really breathes and thinks German every hour of every day.
I recommend Herr Sherif to everyone wanting to learn German!!




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mostafa Fouad only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: dr m
December 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 8, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
8
Very Professional, I would highly recommend

I never thought about learning German language except after I had a job offer, i'm a doctor by the way. I tried previous tutors in centers before but their teaching approach was old. Mr. Sherif simplifies learning in a very effective and modernized approach; this made quite a difference to me.

Mr. Sherif is very professional, great accent, knows how to deliver, flexible and understands very well the needs of the learner. He uses different techniques and modalities in delivering the info which helps alot, for instance, sms (great idea), the lesson of course, internet links, videos and other media.
Lessons are a mixture of conversation, vocabulary, paper sheets and some grammar. You have to make conversation every lesson which helps alot.

I would highly recommend Mr Sherif for tutoring for anyone beginning to learn the language or looking to return after a rusty period.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or dr m only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sameh
November 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 23, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
22
I recommend him

Sherif is a great teacher, he focuses on teaching you conversation in German from the first lesson by using different interactive means (songs, movies, sms…etc) . He is a nice and funny person which makes it easier for you to follow him in lesson and interact with him. He is also flexible when it comes to timing of lessons. I highly recommend him for a learner who seeks quick grasp of the day-to-day usage of the language.



It worth to mention tht my Wife Raghad was the one who was able to find Sherif and contact himthrough this effective website

- Sameh
- November 23, 2011


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Sameh only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dolina
November 22, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 1, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
36
Flexible and Committed

Mr Sherif was very committed and dedicated, he was also always flexible to accommodate us and our changing schedules. He has consistently showed courtesy and punctuality.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Dolina only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Richard
October 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 24, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
12
Good quality online tuition at a good rate.

Having studied German in school for three years I was looking to start again after a seven year gap. Due to my current location I struggled finding a one to one tutor and the Goethe institute here is very expensive. I therefore decided to consider online tuition.

Sherif has helped me to revise the basics and iron out some very bad habits! My general vocabulary and overall confidence in using the language after only 12 hours of tuition.

Due to work commitments I am often required to travel at short notice or work late therefore sometimes need to cancel. Sherif is very understanding and flexible with tuition hours.

Lessons are a mixture of spoken and written with good course worksheets always prepared in advance. Sherif is a patient tutor which is essential for anyone teaching a language with some particularly difficult pronunciations.

I would highly recommend for anyone starting out with the language or looking to return after a break from learning.

Richard,
Abu Dhabi



After continuing lessons with Sherif as a tutor I have continued to see improvements in my vocabulary and, in particular, with my grammar. I work in a diverse office environment with three German speakers who have also seen the same level of improvement.

The ultimate target for me learning German was to apply it in real life situations when required. For this reason I wish to share the following examples of when I was able to communicate in German:

1)Last week I received a notification from the airline regarding my Hamburg trip this summer advising a significant change in the flight schedule meaning I will arrive very late at the hotel. I was successfully able to phone the hotel and speak with them in German to ensure that late check in would not be a problem.

2)In September 2011 I was in Bulgaria with some friends. After a bad experience with a taxi driver from the airport to the hotel at 2.00am on arrival I was able to speak with a German holiday representative (unexpectedly and unprepared) in the hotel to book a transfer back to the airport at the end of the holiday. Even arriving at the airport the various flight numbers and check in desks were provided on the bus in German. All I can say is thank you Sherif for revising the alphabet and numbers with me!!

I can also provide several other examples of being able to make small conversations with German speakers. Whilst I am aware I still have lots to learn and would not be able to hold a full conversation on diverse topics I want to reassure people that it is possible to make significant progress with your German.

I have a full time job here and often travel on ver short notice however Sherif has a determination to keep consistency with learning by keeping lessons regular which is a key part of learning a language.

Richard
Abu Dhabi

- Richard
- April 27, 2012


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Richard only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: yasmine
August 16, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 19, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent Teacher, Great Technique

Although I never liked the German language, Mr. Sherif knew how to introduce the language to me in a very effective approach; this made quite a difference with me.

On the professional level, Mr. Sherif is very patient and flexible, understands very well the needs of the learner, tailors the course to satisfy these needs. He is not suck in the old school of teaching language; he uses a different technique that tackles different dimensions of the language at the same time, yet in a very consistent manner. Adding to that, He is very flexible with dates & timings, which gives learner great relief.
On the personal level, Mr. Sherif is quite a nice and funny person.
What I really appreciate most is his unprecedented dedication to the German language, A person that dedicated to something, passes it on in the finest manner ever.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or yasmine only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Fatma Hafez
June 25, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 30, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
The perfect German Teacher!

Although I was very skeptical about having a teacher through the Internet and was more skeptical when I first talked to Mr.Roushdi and he told me that I was going to make sentences in German from the first lesson while I didn't know a word in German! But finally when I started I was more than happy! I started making conversation from day 1 as he assured me.
Mr.Roushdi has a very nice attitude and uses many techniques to simplify information and to make the student feel excited about the lesson. He starts in many directions in the laguage; gramar, vocab, making sentences, etc... so you won't feel bored! With the help of listening and excercises supplied by Mr.Roushdi, you feel you're confident about what you studied.
I will continue with Mr.Roushdi :)



I would like to share with you my experience after going to Germany and staying for 2 months; actually when I went to Germany after only 2 months of learning with Mr.Sherif, I felt confident to make little conversations with poeple at the mall, in Restaurants,.. When I came back, I decided to continue with Mr.Sherif because he really made me love this language. We started a month ago with the same system; Gramar, Vocab, conversation, but Mr.Sherif also created a new interesting technique which is SMS. He sends me SMS in Deutsch asking me about something and I try answering him in Deutsch too, and it works really nice and it gave me more confidence about my ability to speak the language.
Thanks Mr.Sherif :)

- Fatma Hafez
- December 7, 2011


Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Fatma Hafez only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mohamed Aboelela
December 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
February 19, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
6
Professional, well organized, and efficient

I work in the tourism industry and my son attends a German school, for these two reasons I used this website to search for a native speaking German teacher because proper pronounciation was important.

During my lessons with Mr. Roushdi I found him to be very flexible, professional, well organized, and used a wide variety of teaching materials.

Working with him on proper pronounciation was great since he knew in advanced the words that I was likely to mispronounce and could properly show me the correct way to pronounce them in a way that I cold relate too.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mohamed Aboelela only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Maram
July 6, 2010


Lead Acquired:
May 18, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
26
The perfect German Teacher =)

Shereif has Started German with me from Scratch & he was able to put me in a very good level after only 1 month!

Now I can Understand when people are speaking German what they're talking about, & I can express myself quite well.

It's all goes back to him actually for...

1 -Education Techniques:

- very creative (including PPTs, Music,visual aids)
- very constructive
- Cusotmized (as he understands the learners needs & customize the course based on it.

2- Character
- he's fun & Charismatic "not the straight face kind of teacher).
- Very Smart.
- Flexible, with the content, the dates, the payments.
- Keen on the learners own good.

3- Material
- Very comprehensive.
- Again super Customized.
- Flawless!

I'm really lucky I have a German teacher like him =)



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Maram only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mahmoud Abdel Hamid
April 24, 2010


Lead Acquired:
April 3, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
2
Experienced, flexible, nice, and serious teacher !

I used to take German lessons in the University as I am a student in the German University in Cairo, but although I learned German in 2 years in the university but after only 1 lesson with Mr.Sherif, I really have a good feeling about it !

I was apprehensive about learning German language again , but I really understood everything clearly in the our first lesson .

Mr. Sherif is also very professional and well-prepared before the lesson .

On the personal level he's a very nice, polite and approachable person. So, I am really looking forward to be tutored by Mr. Sherif

Thank you .



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Mahmoud Abdel Hamid only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Khaled Abdel Wahab
April 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
February 23, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
30
The Ideal German Teacher

I am in the German University in Cairo, where I am obligated to take 4 German courses on the duration of 4 years. And currently I’m taking the 4th course. Before I started taking lessons I saw German as my biggest nightmare. I had to pass all 4 German levels in order to graduate. But I was only scared before I met Dr. Sherif. He has acquired skills over the years of teaching that makes him a professional. He gave me confidence, and made me eager to learn the language. Dr. Sherif is always prepared for class, he brings along exercise sheets where we solve during the session in addition exersise from the book im taking in the university. Dr. Sherif is not only a great teacher, but most important a great friend. He acts in a friendly matter that makes the lesson interesting and entertaining. He is also very flexible in regarding the time and date of the lesson.
I’m glad I met Dr. Sherif Roushdi.
Thank you,
Khaled




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Khaled Abdel Wahab only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nora
March 30, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 12, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
35
German in easy and entertaining with Sherif

Sherif is a very inspiring teacher. He really has his heart in the language and is determined to offer his best to his students. He is very patient and attentive and uses a wide range of tools to teach. He is one of those teachers that you know really cares and does his best to help you understand. Me and my two friends who take once a week with Sherif have been through a number of German teachers before Sherif and can conclude quite confidently that he is one of the best.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Nora only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ali
February 28, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 2, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
300
Vielen Dank Herr sherif

I am Egyptian and i live between Egypt and Germany and every time i come and stay in Egypt ,i take lessons with sherif .He is really good and he put the information direct to my head and the way of teaching is excellent. I learn from him alot .We paratice alot and he gives me good homeworks and revesion.Vielen Dank Herr Sherif ,ich spreche jetzt gut Deutsch.



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Ali only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: illy
January 28, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 15, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
40
Herr sherif is really an excellent teacher

herr sherif is really a very good teacher, his way in teaching is very nice & he gives many practicing exercises... his teaching methods include speaking, listening, reading & writing.. also, he's very flexible in lecture's times, u could choose any day to take ur lecture & if u have any problem or want to cancel a lecture, he appreciates this. he also comes on time & if there will be any delay he'll send u a msg to tell u or calls u ..
BTW, My husband's nationality is Egyptian Austrian, & he lived in germany for a long time.. Now he told me that my german is getting better :)



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or illy only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Amir Fayek
January 3, 2010


Lead Acquired:
January 30, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
50
German course customized to your need

Sherif Roushdi showed a professional level in teaching the German language to my wife during A1.1 and A1.2 course.
This allowed here a seamless integration later on into A1.3 course in Germany where she is currently living.
Sherif has a talented way in teaching the German language and a simplified manner to introduce the German grammar to new students.
Thanks to his flexibility in time, he managed to adapt the course schedule according to our requirements.
I have to admit that Sherif showed high degree of tolerance and flexibility yet with a professional and modern way of teaching.




Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or Amir Fayek only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: moshier
November 7, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 7, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
22
The Maestro of German Language

Mr. Roushdy is a very good example of dedication and commitment towards his work. He deals with German language as a musical note and he is the maestro. German: just a piece of cake, this is how i define it or to say the right words, he made it as a piece of cake for me.
But, at the end of the day it all depends on the learner as well in terms of his acceptance and love towards learning a new language.
my advise: Love the language as if it is your mother tongue then go straight forward to Mr. Roushdi and he make it part of your daily routine.
I strongly recommend Mr. Roushdi to every seeker for German proficiency



Add a follow-up message (German Teacher or moshier only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com