Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Liliana McCann

Review of Liliana McCann by Hanna and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hanna
October 11, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 26, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
8
Excellent teacher

Liliana is en excellent teacher.
Since the first class I feel very comfortable with Liliana. She is easy going and patient. She encourages me to read spanish books and articles, she gives me materials but allows me to do it at my own pace and I do not feel abligated to do it wright away.
The classes wih her are very interesting. We discuss many different subjects so I can practice spanish vocabluary.She has a gift to encourage you to averall developement of spanish -speaking, writing, reading and understanding.
She answers all of my gramatical problems and makes them easy to understand.
We arrange the classes schedule on a week or two-week basis so this makes it very flexible for me.
I am definitely going to continue classes with her.
Hania




Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Hanna only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jacquie
August 29, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 16, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Liliana is a terrific teacher, very personable, makes the lessons enjoyable.

Liliana is an effective teacher. She helps you learn about the different latin cultures while you are learning a language. She is very patient and is able to explain the grammer in a way that makes it easy to learn.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Jacquie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: LTromp
November 1, 2009


Lead Acquired:
June 24, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
40
For those who are intimidated to learn spanish, Liliana is the teacher for you!

Liliana is one of the most patient teachers you will ever meet. She takes the time to put any nerves at ease! She is thorough and understanding. She is passionate about the spanish language and culture, but at the same time wants to learn about yours. My friend and I are almost finished our 40 hours of lesson and plan on continuining on to the next level. The rapid program is fantastic for those who have little time to learn the learn the language.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or LTromp only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Areej
November 7, 2006


Lead Acquired:
September 12, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
20
Great, understanding, and flexible

From the first day I saw here, she evaluated my level of spanish and catered the lessons to my needs and interests. She is very encouraging with your progression, and can pinpoint where you need to work on. She not only makes the classes and homework educational, but also fun and interesting. Also, Liliana is flexible with classes, hours and payments. I recommend Liliana to anyone interested in learning Spanish quickly and having fun too.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Areej only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jay Ritter
August 6, 2006


Lead Acquired:
November 1, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
40
best compassionate and motivating teacher I have ever encountered.

I have found the most wonderful language teacher that I have ever had in my life. Her personality,her compassion and understanding of people is excellent. Her lessons are well organized,punctual and very much in tune with my learning style and speed of learning. I felt comfortable with her from the first class. I am kept busy but I am also allowed to learn at my own rate. In other words when one segment of grammar is accomlished we move to the next. I am allowed time to assimilate my lessons. She has an understanding that her students have another life besides coming to Spanish classes. I have studied five languages in my life and by far this is the best experience I have ever had. My old university professors could learn a great deal about teaching from Liliana. Thanks Liliana, I am coming back in the fall. Jay R.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Jay Ritter only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Erika
June 22, 2006


Lead Acquired:
December 5, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
20
Still learning and loving it!

Liliana is a very encouraging and motivating teacher. She always tailors lessons to my individual needs and interests, which makes learning much easier! Having taken Spanish classes elsewhere previously, I am far more satisfied with her teaching methods as compared to other schools in the GTA. She quickly evaluated my level within my first class with her, and she seemed to pick up right where another teacher had left off. Now that is true skill on her part! I will definitely continue with her classes.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Erika only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Priti
January 12, 2006


Lead Acquired:
January 11, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
40
Excellent and patient teacher

I took 40 hours of classes with Liliana. She is flexible and taylored the language instruction to my needs. She was also very patient with me and always very encouraging. I highly reccomend her if you want to learn Spanish quickly and effectively. Within 40 hours I was able to progress from a beginner level to a conversational level. I'm very pleased with Liliana and her teaching.



Add a follow-up message (Liliana McCann or Priti only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com