Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - jemma lee

Review of jemma lee by Emily and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Emily
May 23, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 13, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
50
Highly Recommended: Personable, Knowledgable, and Fun

This recommendation is long overdue. Lee Jemma 선생님 is a teacher who is able to assess, not only a student's language abilities, but also constraints on other aspects of their lives and still prepare a coherent course of action to meet their language learning goals. In addition, her teaching methods rely less on rote memorization (although to improve your vocabulary, there is some), and more on making you use the language during your sessions which helps immensely with recall and developing a sense of comfort in using Korean in everyday situations.
Best of all, she is also a very fun person to talk to and takes a genuine interest in the lives of her students.



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or Emily only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Luciana
May 3, 2014


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
11
Great teacher, highly recommended

I'm really happy that I could found Jemma 선생님. She is a very good teacher, teaching me with patient and joy, and she adapts her class to my needs. Now, I'm more closer to be able to speak korean. 나는 너무 행복해요!



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or Luciana only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Elisheva
February 12, 2014


Lead Acquired:
December 5, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
15
Best Korean Teacher

Ms.Jemma Lee is the best korean teacher I have ever met, (and I have been through a lot...)The reason is because she is very experienced, very patient and she knows how to make everything easy and fun to learn.

We started learning together in person while she was living here in Melbourne. Our lessons were always something I looked forward to during the week!

Now, after she had moved back to Korea, we continued our classes on Skype. I was really surprised to find out how interesting a Skype lesson could be!

For all of you who are looking for a good Korean teacher, I highly recommend Ms Jemma Lee, this is THE opportunity that you don't want to miss!



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or Elisheva only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: WanSze
January 22, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 25, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
16
Excellent teacher! !!

Teacher Jemma is a great teacher. She is really friendly and patient. As a beginner in korean language, she helped me to learn in an easy and clear way to pick up everything quickly.

It will be my pleasure to recommend teacher Jemma for all of you who want to learn Korean. She is really awesome! !!



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or WanSze only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Liz
October 10, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 22, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
19
Excellent!

Jemma 선생님 has a coherent teaching system. It is easy for the new beginners to jump into the korean study with a clear and detailed teaching process. The most important thing should be mentioned is her kindness and patience. A good teacher for all the students who want to lear korean, especially for beginners! :)



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or Liz only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anthony
July 6, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 14, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
5
One of the best tutors anyone can ask for

When I first thought of taking lessons online I was a bit unsure as there weren't many classes available near me but after having 4 lessons with Jemma Lee I would recommend her to be your tutor for Korean.

She has helped me to be able to grasp the concept of the Korean Alphabet (Hangul). I have also been able to learn the structure of sentences after only a few lessons.

All of the classes have been fun and interesting. Miss Lee has a way of keeping the student interested and well motivated during the class and the homework in which I have received so far has been challenging (not to the extent that I find it to difficult to do but enough for me to be able to find it a good challenge whilst learning a lot through repetition and memorization).

I look forward to all my future lessons with Miss Lee and the day I begin to start the preparation for the TOPIK exams because I know she will be able to help me to get there.



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or Anthony only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: gyan
April 2, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 2, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
30
In love with korean language!!

I struggled understanding korean alphabet before I met my awesome teacher Jemma. but now i'm able to talk in korean with my korean friends without any difficulties.

All credit goes out to my awesome teacher Jemma who worked so hard during my study period with her.




Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or gyan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: brazilkorea
March 11, 2013


Lead Acquired:
March 11, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
300
Hardworking, friendly and assiduous instructor

It is a pleasure to recommend Jemma Lee for all of you who are having access to this homepage. I had Korean classes with Jemma for an year and what I can say is that she really works hard and does her best to make the students grasp the most they can from Korean. Not just a teacher, Jemma is also a friend because she puts a lot of her into classes telling also curiosities about Korea and her lifestyle in Seoul. With her help and a lot of hardworking I could evolve from absolutely no Korean to TOPIK 4 (from 1 to 6). I hope you also have a chance to have classes with her!



Add a follow-up message (jemma lee or brazilkorea only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com