Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Ella S.

Review of Ella S. by Daniel and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Daniel
November 16, 2016


Lead Acquired:
October 8, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
12
Amazing and Brilliant Teacher

Ella is an outstanding teacher who really takes the time to structure the lessons in an effective way. If you are looking for lessons to learn the language then look no further. I have completed about 12 hours so far and I look forward to the lessons every day. How Ella uses Skype is amazing and you will feel supported and motivated. It doesn't matter how much you know already. I've started pretty much from the beginning and felt my progress has been quick. I'm already starting to develop sentences after a few lessons. Ella is also a very caring and patient lady who will adhere to your pace of learning and answer any questions.
If you are committed and want to learn these great languages, then Ella is the perfect teacher for you!



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Daniel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: gjandris
June 8, 2015


Lead Acquired:
April 28, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
9
Very good teacher, very patient.

Ella does a great job of helping the student understand how the language works. I have made more progress in 12 lessons with her than a year and a half of Rosetta Stone. I recommend her as a language teacher to anyone.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or gjandris only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jeant61
February 8, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 17, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
10
Very wonderfull teacher

Ella is a very nice and very patient person. She loves teaching and sharing her knowledge of the English language with her students. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a teacher and an ally in learning this language.

Auxence



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Jeant61 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: La_finest1
July 27, 2014


Lead Acquired:
April 15, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
5
Outstanding Teacher

Loved the course and I'm still enrolled, I couldn't understand Bisaya at all and now I feel confident I can have a casual conversation in Bisaya. She assigns me homework to better understand the material. She's well-organized and have great teaching techniques to help you understand what you've learned. I highly recommend this instructor :-)




Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or La_finest1 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Karl
July 25, 2014


Lead Acquired:
June 13, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
50
Exceptional teacher

A teacher who knows how to help you learn something new, patient and polite with all that is taught.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Karl only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Andre
May 18, 2014


Lead Acquired:
April 14, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
12
A friendly and effective way to learn Bisaya

I agree with all the other reviews : Ginang Asanas is friendly, patient and competent. The learning is very effective and personally I feel I am making quick progress.
No stress, cool and funny altogether. I just signed in for a new series of lessons.
And indeed as someone already said the use of Skype is baffling.
I highly recommend this exquisite teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Andre only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kit Cruz
April 15, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 16, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
13
Highly Recommended

As a Filipino and non-Cebuano speaker, I can say that the lessons were indeed effective and would be even more so for a non-Filipino. The lessons are practical and situational but at the same time it is structured like an English lesson so one will learn tenses, pronouns and the like. Also, for one who is not used to Skype as a teaching medium, I was pleasantly surprised how adapt Ms. Ella was with using it for her lessons. I would probably get another set of lessons from her after my current one.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Kit Cruz only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sam
March 14, 2014


Lead Acquired:
February 7, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
10
Great Teacher!!

I am improving every day in speaking Tagalog through the teaching of Ma'am Ella! Magaling talaga siya! If you are looking for someone to help you learn Tagalog, I highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Sam only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: JRoberts
January 25, 2014


Lead Acquired:
September 19, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
12
Wonderful, supportive tutor

Ella is a tutor who always organises her lessons in a very structured way and does not move on until she is certain that you are comfortable with what she has taught you.

I have found the worksheets that she provides to be very helpful and her manner is very supportive and friendly,

Despite only doing these lessons for only 45 minutes each week I find that I retain a lot of what she has said with only a minimal amount of work.

I cannot recommend her highly enough :)



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or JRoberts only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dave
January 22, 2014


Lead Acquired:
September 25, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
Polite, Professional and Patience.

My tutor- Ella. has what it takes to help anyone learn ( Tagalog for me ). The lady has and continues to have in my case, plenty of patience. Will also, go at what ever speed you wish to try. Slow for me since I find languages so hard but with her help, guidance I am learning. I would recommend any one thinking of try to learn a language to try it with Ella Asanas. I do not think you will be disappointed.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Dave only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Karin Schwab
January 21, 2014


Lead Acquired:
February 10, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
100
I look forward to every Tagalog lesson

I have found, during one year of learning so far, that Ella makes learning Tagalog both effective and fun. With her customized teaching materials, her personable way of communicating, her flexible and reliable arrangements, and her easy-going, friendly nature, progress happens fast. This became noticeable when, after commencing lessons with Ella as a raw beginner, I was soon starting to string sentences together. I certainly intend to continue coming back for more lessons until I can understand and speak Tagalog at a reasonably confident level.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Karin Schwab only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: James
March 4, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 20, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
7
Helpful, effective and reliable.

Ella was extremely helpful and her teaching methods definitely helped me progress in my understanding of the Tagalog language. She is a very genuine lady, always nice and polite and very flexible when it comes to hours of study.

She is a very good teacher and her lessons are both challenging and yet easy to understand at the same time, the perfect balance. I look forward to working with her again in the future.

Maraming salamat ate!

James.



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or James only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Pinay gal
February 17, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 11, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
5
I highly recommend Mam Ella if you are looking for a great english teacher

I really like her teaching style. She has materials in every session that also serves as my own references. She gives me enough details if I'm confused in our lesson. And she sounds very friendly and very nice. Thank you Mam for helping me to improve my english and for being so understanding. Looking forward for more sessions with you. Thanks again! :)



Add a follow-up message (Ella S. or Pinay gal only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com