Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Kelly W.

Review of Kelly W. by joy and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: joy
November 4, 2014


Lead Acquired:
June 29, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
90
Amazing Learning Journey

Kru Kelly is a very dedicated teacher whose materials are also very carefully crafted to maximize the student's learning. Her materials help build a good grammar foundation for the students. She is also always available to answer any questions and would go the extra mile to cater to different student's needs. I wanted to practice on Thai calligraphy and she helped me with it without qualms despite the inconvenience. For some personal reasons, I have chosen to take a break but would continue with her in future.



Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or joy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dan
July 23, 2014


Lead Acquired:
December 10, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
50
Great Teacher

I came to Kelly already knowing the basics of writing and reading in Thai. However, she does not require this previous knowledge. I was looking for a teacher to help with my listening and speaking skills. She has custom lesson plans that have a great structure for learning Thai. I was able to make it through level 2, and just start on level 3, before my trip to Thailand. It was great to have a teacher to refer back to every week when I had a question on the quirks of Thai. (The uses of ก็ alone could take hours to explain!)

I will be leaving for Thailand for the first time very soon, and am excited to get the full immersion I've been seeking. If you're stuck in a country other than Thailand, and want to learn Thai, learning with Kelly is the way to go. She is kind, friendly, and has a great attitude. I hope to continue my lessons with her after I come back from my adventure in Thailand. I would recommend her to anyone seeking a Thai teacher.

ขอบคุณมากครับ ครูเคลลี่



Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Dan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Aloysius
April 26, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 4, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
21
Patient and friendly teacher

I have finished level 1 with Kelly. She is a very nice and patient teacher. The teaching material she prepared are effective and easy to understand, with dialogues and examples making lessons interesting and fun to attend.

I have gained a lot of knowledge from her, in terms of Thai language and Thai culture. If not for my other commitments, I would have continue level 2 with Kelly.

Thank you for your patient in teaching, hope to continue level 2 with you soon.



Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Aloysius only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marianne
December 15, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 15, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
Dedicated and excellent teacher

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lessons I had with Kelly and I am amazed that I have learnt so much in just 10 lessons (20 hours). Actually, even before I completed Level 1, I realized that I was able to form long sentences, read and write in Romanised Thai.

Thanks Kelly for your patience, encouragement and for gently ‘drilling’ the fundamental structure of Thai Language into us.

If you want to learn Thai effectively and enjoy the journey at the same time, you must go to Kelly!




You surprised me with that notebook you produced at the starting of lesson 2! Keep up your good work and you will be in no time to shine :)

- Kelly W.
- December 16, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Marianne only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Tony Cheng
December 12, 2013


Lead Acquired:
May 8, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
37.5
Nice and Patient Teacher

Kelly is a nice and patient teacher, i have been learning Thai language from Kelly for around 5 months. Althought i am not a good learner and also not a very hardworking student, but still she is very patient in teaching me. Just too bad I have not enough time to learn more from her, if not I will sure continue to attend her lesson. Thank you Kelly for all the patient and time.



You are most welcome. :)

Enjoy your time in Thailand and hope to catch up with you again, in Thai!

- Kelly W.
- December 16, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Tony Cheng only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: callum
December 10, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 25, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
6
Great, puts you at ease whilst gently pushing you to learn

Great teacher, finds what you want as a pupil, directs teaching at the right level, has a good armament of teaching aids e.g. apps, links, reading and writing material, games (thai scrabble!).



This is what I called 'being in the right place at the right time'.

Hope to see you again next year. :)

- Kelly W.
- December 16, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or callum only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: AprilC
December 8, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 7, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Makes learning fun and enjoyable !

If you want to learn Thai in a fun and enjoyable manner. I highly recommend Kelly. She is patient and very approachable.

Pace of her classes is just right.

Materials/class notes that she prepares are very easy to understand and user friendly.

She is always well prepared and there is always time during lesson to learn more about other aspects of Thai culture from her.

Highly recommended !








Just keep it up and keep speaking. I am sure you can do it! :)

- Kelly W.
- December 16, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or AprilC only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Eddie
October 15, 2013


Lead Acquired:
August 8, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10.5
Nice and Patient Teacher

I have been learning Thai language from Kelly for close to 2 months. Currently still at Level 1 on basic Thai conversation. She is a very nice, patient and dedicated teacher. I am not a good learner especially in languages and definitely not a very hardworking student. But still she is very patient in teaching me.
Her teaching material is well structured and it really helps a lot for people who are totally new to Thai language. There are also dialogues in the teaching material which really makes the lessons interesting. She also has a webpage where she will upload her teaching material and that really helps when I am doing my revision.

Thanks you for being so patience in teaching me, Khroo Kelly.
Khorb Khun Khrab.



I am sure you are on the right track. Keep it up and enjoy the process of learning too! :)

- Kelly W.
- October 29, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Eddie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kent
October 15, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 20, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
36
Effective Thai Learning with Kelly

I've been taking lessons from Kelly for 30+ hours. It is not your normal mundane lessons of learning vocabs and language rules but the interesting examples and frequent interlink of lessons which enables her students maximize their potential to learn and progress much faster.

I've been able to effectively and independently string together sentences and yet my friends and colleagues could not believe I only had 30hours of thai lessons under my bag.

Kelly's lesson has certainly accelerated my understanding and appreciation of thai language.

Couldn't wait to start learning writing and reading with Kelly !!!

Kelly is currently definetly the go-to teacher in Singapore right now for thai language lessons




Having said that you spent so far 30+ hours with me, coupled with the fact that you also spent the same amount of time on top of our lesson, even excluded the time you watch 'lakorn', I am not surprised that you are able to move forward at extraordinary pace. :)

Keep it up a good work, and yes, I do look forward to starting a writing Thai lesson with you too!

- Kelly W.
- October 24, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Kent only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Maggie
June 1, 2013


Lead Acquired:
March 1, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
36
More than just a typical Thai class

Kelly is constantly thinking of ways to make learning Thai more interesting, fun and interactive. She is very relational in her teaching and takes the extra effort to patiently go through anything that I am not able to grasp. Her notes are easy to follow, and I appreciate that there's a variety of things to learn each week - conversation, comprehension, learning new vocabulary and more.

The time spent under Kelly's coaching as she taught me conversational Thai meant that I was able to utilize whatever she taught me and used it with greater confidence when I was based overseas in Thailand for 3 months last year.

I am currently doing the intermediate course with Kelly, and hope to progress all the way to writing and reading Thai as well.

Thank you, Kelly - you've been more than just a teacher. You've also been an encourager on this learning journey. :)



Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Maggie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Maggie
June 1, 2013


Lead Acquired:
March 1, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
36
More than just a typical Thai class

Kelly is constantly thinking of ways to make learning Thai more interesting, fun and interactive. She is very relational in her teaching and takes the extra effort to patiently go through anything that I am not able to grasp. Her notes are easy to follow, and I appreciate that there's a variety of things to learn each week - conversation, comprehension, learning new vocabulary and more.

The time spent under Kelly's coaching as she taught me conversational Thai meant that I was able to utilize whatever she taught me and used it with greater confidence when I was based overseas in Thailand for 3 months last year.

I am currently doing the intermediate course with Kelly, and hope to progress all the way to writing and reading Thai as well.

Thank you, Kelly - you've been more than just a teacher. You've also been an encourager on this learning journey. :)



Thank you, Maggie. There are not many of my students who would be able to put what we learn in class to real use. I am very happy with your progress and always look forward to our lesson.

Keep it up! :)

- Kelly W.
- June 1, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Maggie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: james.c
April 21, 2013


Lead Acquired:
December 28, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
21
Learn Thai with Kelly Today!

I have been learning Thai with Kelly for almost 2 months, my Thai friend is surprise at the rate of my progression, as I can only credit it to Kelly.

Kelly teaching material is very well designed. Her lesson touches the fundamental greatly and is very practical Thai language that Thai people uses on day to day conversation. Learning for just 2 short months with Kelly I am able to articulate what I want to put across to my Thai friend. If you want to start learning Thai now, I highly recommend her. Cheers! Have fun in learning Thai!



Most of the credits should go to you, James. We met twice a week for 1.5 hrs session and you really did your homework and practice. It is really fortunate for you that you are able to put what you learn in use. Enjoy your time in Thailand!

Last but not least, I really hope that you come back to me for writing Thai soon. :)


- Kelly W.
- April 21, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or james.c only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sam
March 3, 2013


Lead Acquired:
November 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
Learning thai with Kelly is so much easier!

Kelly has taught me thai language for the past 3+ months and I find that her lessons are very effective.

She has been very patient in teaching me writing thai and especially with regards to the tone marks which we singaporeans or non-thais have great difficulty in. Kelly will put in extra efforts to understand each and every of her student and focus on their weakness. Her lecture notes are very comprehensive which greatly aids in my studies.

In less than 3 months, I am able to memorise and write all the 44 consonants (Middle, Low, High class), thai poems, and proper thai sentences. Thanks Kelly!



แซมนี่ก็พูดเว่อร์ไป เขินนะเนี่ยะ :)

Thank you for your comment. You are an excellent student too!

- Kelly W.
- March 3, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Sam only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: WK
January 26, 2013


Lead Acquired:
January 22, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
Well structured yet refreshing approach to the Thai language

I have been taking private lessons from Kelly, a Thai lady, for the past 6 months. She has designed a well structured course which allows beginners like me to gradually learn the basics as well as the intricacies of the Thai language. She is approachable, patient and reliable. Besides English, she has learned at least 2 other languages, so she is able to understand the difficulties in taking up a foreign language. Her methods are refreshing, using everyday situations, conversational clips, video clips and quizzes. I really look forward to her lessons and even enjoy doing the homework!



Khorb khun samrab feedback na kha.

WK is a very fast learner, she looks at a big picture and at times at details. This could be a reason she manages to actually exceed my expectation. Keep it up with the hard work and enjoy learning. I'm proud to have been teaching you. :)

- Kelly W.
- January 27, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or WK only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ern
August 17, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 17, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
6
Dedicated and helpful

Kelly have been a great help with my picking up of the Thai language.Really glad she is always there to answer my questions, her progressive lessons are really interesting and easy to cope.

I really hope I will be able to continue all the way until level 3 with her.



You are hard working, and like to ask questions, which is good. I will be worried if my student doesn't ask anything. A pity that you are not able to continue for the time being, but I look forward to teaching you next year. :)

- Kelly W.
- January 27, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Kelly W. or Ern only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com