Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Pernille Busborg

Review of Pernille Busborg by Juan and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Juan
August 29, 2015


Lead Acquired:
October 6, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
66
My best teacher ever!

I feel very lucky that I found Pernille, to teach me Danish. I enjoy every single lesson with her and after finishing one lesson, I just wait with impatience for the next one!
She always finds the right way to encourage me, even when I find something difficult to learn, so with her, every problem has it´s solution.
She has a great way to transfer knowledge to you, in a unique way, so that you speak and understand a foreign language from the first lesson.
A wonderful positive person, a great and effective teacher. Pernille, thank you for everything!
Johan.



Thanks Juan, it's truly my pleasure! And I just love seeing how you progress. See you at our next lesson today.

- Pernille Busborg
- August 31, 2015


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Juan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Josip
January 21, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
27
Excellent teacher

Pernille is very patient and supportive teacher, she is extremely capable to adapt to students needs and although I suck at grammar she somehow made me understand things I tough I would not be able to.
Besides the language instruction you also get a bit of cultural background regarding the topics covered in the lessons which I find really interesting and helpful, especially for someone who plans to emigrate to Denmark.
I would definitely highly recommend Pernille as a danish teacher.



Thank you Josip, it is a pleasure and great fun having you as a student. I am so happy to see your fast progress.

- Pernille Busborg
- January 23, 2015


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Josip only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: MarakiVl
July 17, 2013


Lead Acquired:
July 17, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
20
wonderful reacher and person

Pernille Busborg was far the best language teacher I ever had! She made me love danish, which is such a hard language! I am a medical doctor and wanted to learn some danish before I move to Denmark. Pernille was very supportive, friendly, patient, with great teaching skills. She was so effective, that after 12 lessons, I came to Denmark I was placed on the 4th level of language lessons (the country offers some lessons to foreigners, and there are 5 levels- 5th level is the highest), which is totally amazing and unbelievable! Everybody was so surprised and kept complimenting me! But the most amazing is that 5 months later I found a job at a danish hospital ,after an interview i danish! The doctor who hired me said that I speak danish as I had been here for some years! I really want to thank Pernille for that, because without her help I would have to start learning the language from the begining, and it is certain that I wouldn't have a job so fast. But except from that, Pernille is a lovely person, very friendly, with a great sense of humor. So I am very happy I met her, and I would really like to stay in touch with her. I am waiting to see her now that I am coming to Greece for holidays! She is the best!



My sweet Maria, you were such an excellent student! I'm SO proud of you for succeeding so well in Denmark already - well done! I look forward to seeing you in Greece for frappe and an update of your exciting news!

- Pernille Busborg
- July 17, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or MarakiVl only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Diana
January 25, 2013


Lead Acquired:
March 19, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
60
Simplemente la mejor!!

Escribo en español porque es mi lengua natal, y de esta manera voy a poder expresar mejor lo que opino sobre Pernille.
Ademas de ser estupenda persona, puedo decir que es una gran profesional, sus clases son estructuradas y planificadas. Sus explicaciones, faciles y sencillas, esto ayuda al buen entendimiento.
Estoy muy agradecida por haberla conocido y haber tomado sus clases, es una pena no poderle tener como profesor presencial.
Muchas gracias Pernille!
Recomendada 100%
=)



Muchas Gracias! It was a pleasure having you as a student and I wish you all the best. Hils Iglesias fra mig. :-)

- Pernille Busborg
- February 5, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Diana only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Serge
July 18, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 17, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Very methodical and supportive

I enjoy learning Danish (not the easiest of languages) with Pernille as she is always very suportive and does not get tired of explaining things over and over again. She always sends me mp3 with the recording of the session that we just had, gramatical explanations, homework and skype scripts. I find her approach very structured and solid and I feel I am making good progress.



Thanks, you are a great student too and I like the way we laugh together. See you next week for your next lesson!

- Pernille Busborg
- August 17, 2012


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Serge only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marie Francoise
May 22, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 18, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Total Inspiration

I was absolutely amazed by my teacher. She is so friendly and nice.She has a great sense of humour. This made learning interesting and fun. I found her totally inspiring and I was so excited at my every lesson because there was always something new that she would teach and if I could not understand something she would go over it again and again until I finally understood it. I loved the Danish written and oral excersises that she sent me to work on outside classes. It kept my interest up and in fact I felt I was becoming so confident that I wanted to speed things up, she was very accomodating to my needs. I am very pleased and can say with confidence and honesty that she would have to be one of the most fascinating teacher that I have come across.



Thanks Niza, I have truly enjoyed our lessons too, and it's so nice to have a new friend from 'down under'. :-)

- Pernille Busborg
- July 7, 2012


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Marie Francoise only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Martha
January 2, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 2, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Excellent teacher who puts a lot of time and effort into her lessons

Pernille is a fantastic teacher who is really effective in her teaching by catering for different learning styles by using visual and audio tools as well as practical exercises. I would highly recommend her and hope to use her again in the future.



Thanks Martha, I really enjoyed having you as a student too, and I look forward to picking it up again when you come back from your trip. Have fun! :-)

- Pernille Busborg
- January 6, 2012


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Martha only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Shirley van Straaten
December 2, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 2, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
40
Wonderful experience!

Learning Danish with Pernille was not only effective, but really enjoyable and fun. Her methods of teaching worked very well and she was enormously patient and understanding when I was battling with certain areas of the language.
My lessons with her got me over the barrier of starting to speak Danish, whereafter I went from strength to strength.
I am constantly complimented on how well I speak, and I believe this has a LOT to do with Pernille's efforts.
She really made a difference in my life in Denmark!




Tak, min søde. The pleasure was all mine! And I am so happy that we still stay in touch. :-)

- Pernille Busborg
- December 2, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Shirley van Straaten only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kiwimatt
November 7, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 31, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
50
Excellent teacher.

I was quite sceptical about taking classes online, but I am not anymore. This approach has worked wonderfully for me and fits around my lifestyle while still allowing me to make progress with language learning.
Pernille is an impeccable teacher - knowledgeable, patient, understanding, the consummate professional.

Well organised, concise and she has never failed to answer my questions with clear and understandable responses.

She is simply a very professional and competent teacher that I would recommend anyone.




Hi Matt, thanks for your feedback. I have also enjoyed our work and progress a lot. See you soon on Skype. :-)

- Pernille Busborg
- November 15, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Pernille Busborg or Kiwimatt only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com