Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Cinzia Di Gennaro

Review of Cinzia Di Gennaro by Yanina and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Yanina
June 29, 2016


Lead Acquired:
April 18, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
10
Awesome teacher

Cinzia is a lovely teacher, very patient and fun to do lessons with. She encourages and celebrates your progress in the language, and very patiently corrects the mistakes you make over and over again. I had never taken lessons via Skype before and I was scared that it would be awkward, especially at the beginning, but she makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. She corrects your homework right away and always responds to your emails. Also she always makes time to correct my (sometimes long) writings! She knows her grammar, and her English is very good if you need an explanation or translation. I am a language tutor myself so I had high expectations of what I was looking for in a teacher and I would not settle for less. Cinzia is just awesome. I always look forward to my lessons with her!



Cara Yani,

sei davvero una studentessa e-c-c-e-l-l-e-n-t-e! E' stato un vero piacere aiutarti a migliorare il tuo italiano. Dai molta soddisfazione a chi ti insegna, ti impegni tantissimo e i tuoi risultati sono sempre ottimi! Devo dunque davvero farti i miei complimenti per questo, oltre a ringraziarti per le tue belle, gentili e generose parole nei miei confronti :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- July 4, 2016


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Yanina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anthony
November 10, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 25, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
100
Great teacher

Cinzia has been a wonderful teacher for me. She has been enthusiastic about the subject she teaches and shows a passion for Italian. I have learnt a lot with her and she encourages me to do my very best in everything I do. Her lessons are structured and she always covers the points I struggle with most in great depth. I would recommend her to any student!!!!



Grazie Anthony, devo dire che anche tu sei uno studente estremamente motivato e motivante!:-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- November 10, 2013


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Anthony only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: talturios
April 27, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 11, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
4
Great Instructor

Cinzia is organized, energetic, and fun to learn Italian with. She gives you homework in between lessons to study and she say's everything in Italian and English during the lesson for us beginners.

As a teacher she does her part. It's up to you to study what she gives you and do your part.
Adesso, posso parlare un po l'italiano

Grazie Cinzia! :)
Dominic



Bravo, Dominic! E grazie delle belle parole :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- April 30, 2012


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or talturios only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: maria pettit
September 4, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 22, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Just what I needed

I began my lessons with Cinzia for conversation based lessons as I already had some basic grammer and I have been very pleased! With each lesson I've learned new expression and vocabulary, but also had lots of review of grammatical elements that really help to cement what I'd already learned.

She is enthusiastic, knows her stuff, and most importantly for me very patient! I'm never worried about making mistakes or forgetting something, and I think that this is crucial for learning and improving.

My original teacher has noticed a big jump in my level lately and she credits my lessons with Cinzia!!

I recommend her highly and will be continuing with her into the next phase of my learning. Absolutely.



Thanks so much Maria, ti ringrazio molto delle tue belle parole :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- September 4, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or maria pettit only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Granny
December 13, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 16, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Ideal Teacher - Understands both English and Italian

Cinzia is sensitive to the needs of her students. She adjusts lessons based on student goals and individual student requests. She is well organized and prepared for each lesson. Using SKYPE to communicate is great.Everything is sent via email....tests, lessons, homework and corrections. Cinzia puts her students at ease so that you feel comfortable asking questions. She does not mind repeating answers or explanations. Cinzia is excited when her students "gets it"! My favorite part of the lesson is conversation. This is where I speak to Cinzia in Italian. She helps me along the way if I don't a word and gives me grammar lessons when appropriate. It is so exciting to have a teacher like Cinzia! She can explain both English and Italian translations - what a gem!



Grazie 1000, Granny, troppo gentile, too kind :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- December 15, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Granny only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: sognatrice
December 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 19, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Wonderful & Patient

Cinzia is a warm & patient teacher. She makes the classes fun and interesting & I really look forward to each lesson! Her english is articulate & teaching skills are very thorough. She really takes the time to make sure you understand each lesson. As far as lessons by computer, this is a wonderful way to learn. Cinzia has an abundunce of files which she forwards via the internet & she grades & corrects your lessons usually the very day I send them to her. I am finishing my 1st 10 weeks & absolutely will continue with my lessons. If you want to learn Italian, Cinzia is the perfect teacher!



Grazie 1000, Sognatrice, and you're the perfect student, I must say :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- December 13, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or sognatrice only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: luigina cicco
June 16, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 14, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
80
I am so glad that I found this website. Had I not, I wouldn't have found Cinzia.

I can not discribe how satisfied I have been with my Teacher, Cinzia in words....Wonderful,Satisfaction,Gratifying .
She has and is still helping me restore my birth language that I have Lost in the years being away from my birth country of Italy. She is a wonderful Teacher !!



Grazie mia cara Luigina :-)

- Cinzia Di Gennaro
- December 13, 2010


Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or luigina cicco only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mark Y
January 22, 2009


Lead Acquired:
June 14, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
20
Learned so much in a little time

Cinzia is a great teacher and is extremely patient. I am a lapsed beginner, having taken Italian a long time ago in college, and I wanted to refresh my knowledge. Cinzia patiently restored my knowledge of Italian and now I am looking forward to visiting Italy soon. She provided excellent feedback on pronunciation and grammar and even though there is a 9 hour time difference, was available at the times most convenient to me.
If anyone is looking to start learning Italian or like me, needs a review, I would recommend her highly! Grazie mille, Cinzia!



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Mark Y only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Helen Browne
July 8, 2008


Lead Acquired:
March 22, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
5
Has all the qualities of an excellent teacher

I am delighted to have Cinzia as my Italian teacher.She teaches all aspects of Italian effectively.She makes learning Italian interesting and immediate. I feel Italy and all its charms comes into my living room every week.She has excellent communication skills and has a genuine interest in her students.
I look forward to continuing my studies with her.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Helen Browne only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Shara Waxler
July 2, 2008


Lead Acquired:
May 10, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
10
She is so great!

I am so glad I found Cinzia! I studied italian a few years ago and needed a review. In just a few weeks with Cinzia, I feel confident with where I was in the language and have learned so much more. She is such a sweet and funny person that she makes learning feel so natural. She is very patient and honestly wants you to understand the material. I highly recommend her!



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Shara Waxler only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amy
April 26, 2008


Lead Acquired:
March 6, 2008

Hours of Instructions:
7
Excellent Italian Teacher

I am so glad that I found this website. Had I not, I wouldn't have found Cinzia. She is a wonderful teacher!
I had been wanting to learn Italian for many years and in just a little over a month, I feel I've learned a great deal.
Cinzia's teaching method is very relaxed - but please don't think that means you won't learn quickly. She will have you speaking Italian during your first lesson!
I look forward to many more lessons with Cinzia.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Amy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Edith
November 27, 2007


Lead Acquired:
October 3, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
4
Excellent, adaptable, professional, and so delightful!

Cinzia is really a language teacher par excellence. I was a language teacher for 11 years and therefore had high standards for my future teacher. Teaching someone like me isn't easy as I have very clear objectives and a clear idea of HOW I need to be taught. Only a highly competent and confident teacher can manage that well and create the perfect learning profile. Cinzia has exceeded all my expectations and I have recommended her services to two friends of mine who want only the best.Thank you Cinzia. Grazie.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Edith only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lewis Wessel
October 4, 2007


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent, patient, flexible, fun teacher.

Cinzia has been very helpful to me in practicing my spoken Italian which I have a great interest in improving in preparation for a two-trip to Italy. Her approach is very flexible and friendly, basically allowing me to work on the areas of most interest to me. She has helped me in many areas, from basic pronunciation, to basic conversational tips, to how to tell a particular funny story in Italian, etc. I am truly looking forward to being able to have conversations in Italy this time as opposed to just getting by with "emergency Italian".
Consider this an A+ review!



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Lewis Wessel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lewis Wessel
October 4, 2007


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent, patient, flexible, fun teacher.

Cinzia has been very helpful to me in practicing my spoken Italian which I have a great interest in improving in preparation for a two-trip to Italy. Her approach is very flexible and friendly, basically allowing me to work on the areas of most interest to me. She has helped me in many areas, from basic pronunciation, to basic conversational tips, to how to tell a particular funny story in Italian, etc. I am truly looking forward to being able to have conversations in Italy this time as opposed to just getting by with "emergency Italian".
Consider this an A+ review!



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Lewis Wessel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: David M. Gratta
May 19, 2007


Lead Acquired:
March 24, 2007

Hours of Instructions:
15
Exellent Teacher

I speak with confidence in saying that Dott.ssa Di Gennaro is a very qualified language teacher. What is most important to mention is that this online, and not face to face instruction is absolutely no barrier to learning from this true langauge professional. Her methods are excellent and obtain formidable results.

She is very patient, an excellent english speaker whose native tongue is Italian, and has the unique ability to assess one's particular needs, addressing those needs. Anyone truly interested in learning the italian language, whether to speak, read or enhance writing skills will not be disappointed with Cinzia Di Gennaro.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or David M. Gratta only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sharon Powney
August 14, 2006


Lead Acquired:
July 14, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
2
Fantastic Teacher!

Cinzia is a wonderful and patient teacher whom I would recommend to anyone wanting to learn the language. She makes the lessons fun and easy to understand, and ensures that you have taken in everything before moving forward. I am looking forward to many more lessons :-)



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Sharon Powney only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: nikki neel
May 22, 2006


Lead Acquired:
February 28, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
5
She is a wonderful teacher and I would recommend her to anyone.

I feel she possess all the qualities of a great teacher. She's patient and takes her time and makes sure you understand before moving on to another lesson. She also makes it fun and entertaining. I wouldnt want any other teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or nikki neel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Robert
January 2, 2006


Lead Acquired:
November 11, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
10
Highly recommended

Cinzia is an excellent Italian instructor. You'll feel very comfortable with her as your teacher. She's energetic, fun and loves to teach. I'm very happy with my progress. Whether you're goal is to be proficient in the language or just conversational Italian, she will help you meet your goals.



Add a follow-up message (Cinzia Di Gennaro or Robert only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com