Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Barbara Bitonti

Review of Barbara Bitonti by Katie and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Katie
December 15, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 14, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
12
absolutely great teacher!

I am so pleased to have met Barbara. She is a fantastic teacher, very kind, patient, and understanding. The lessons exceeded my expectations and having taken 2 years of high school spanish and recieving an A each year I walked away knowing nearly nothing of the language.
After taking Italian lessons with Barbara for 3 months I have learned so much more than I ever did in my highschool classrooms. I find her method to be extremely effective. Not only am I learning to speak and understand Italian, but I am learning how to read and write properly as well.I am still amazed at how much Barbara has been able to teach me in such a short amount of time.
If you are interested in learning Italian I absolutely 100% reccommend Barbara!



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Katie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Steve and Linda
October 23, 2010


Lead Acquired:
January 14, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
30
Barbra is a wonderful teacher for personalized learning of Italian

We are learning Italian from Barbara with weekly hour long lessons via Skype. She designs a personalized course of instruction with weekly homework, practice sessions, writing, etc. and meticulously corrects our work. She draws from a wide variety of resources on the web and by e-mail making learning Italian both interesting and enjoyable. But don't be fooled! Barbara is a serious, capable teacher. You'll learn correct grammar, pronunciation, etc.

Barbara is a real treasure. She's always enthusiastic, encouraging and patient. Our lesson is over before we know it. We highly recommend Barbara to anyone wanting to learn Italian.



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Steve and Linda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: M.McKay McCoy
October 19, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 30, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
50
The best Italian language tutor one could ask for.

Barbara teaches me by Skype one hour a week, and we also communicate by email. I submit homework, and she corrects it (lots of corrections, I'm afraid) and sends it back to me by email. That's the beauty of asynchronous learning, you can learn whenever you have time.

In addition to teaching vocabulary and grammar, Barbara has insights into Italian culture that I wouldn't know otherwise. I have had several "aha" moments when she has explained to me why things are said or done a certain way in Italy.

Books, CD's and Rosetta Stone are OK, but ultimately you need a human to explain another language, and Barbara is the best for learning Italian. I would recommend her to anyone.



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or M.McKay McCoy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michielle Hornback
January 7, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 6, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
15
Do you want to simply learn grammar or actually SPEAK Italian?

Barbara has been great to work with. She's fun and well organized and we felt a rapport with her right away. My husband and I are both students of Barbara's. She quickly assessed our varied levels of proficiency and began tailoring her instruction immediately to fit our circumstances. She uses enjoyable techniques to get us speaking the language from stories, to exercises, to conversation. The one on one help is SO much better than studying dry grammar books or listening to CDs because we get immediate feedback and we retain more as a result. We've used the online video chat with her and it's been very convenient. I would highly recommend anyone wanting to learn Italian to get in touch with Barbara.



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Michielle Hornback only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: svetlana
March 23, 2006


Lead Acquired:
January 16, 2006

Hours of Instructions:
2
I love italian language, and Barbara made me to like it more !

Barbara is really greate teacher and very pleasent and funny person ! I loved each minute spent at the class!And I would really recomend this class to anyone who wants to learn the language .



Hours of Instruction: 18

- svetlana
- March 24, 2006


Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or svetlana only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Matt
December 28, 2005


Lead Acquired:
August 19, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
7
Fantastic Tutor

Barbara is a tremendous teacher, and a really enjoyable person. I look forward to my lessons with her ... they are interesting, educational and fun. I'm doing online lessons - she uses video/voice chat for this. Initially I wondered whether this would be an effective way to learn, but Barbara has really made it into something of a science and the online experience is actually quite similar to being present in person; plus it's very convenient. It's also neat that when I travel I can still log in and have my lesson.

As I understand it Barbara has lived and taught all over the world. Her years of experience show in her careful pedagogical methods which have helped me make steady progress. But she's also youthful, energetic, spunky and fun - she really adds a spark to the learning process. I can tell that she really cares about my learning, she's not just in this for a paycheck. She stressed early on that she only wants students who really want to learn... but if you do then I've found that she really puts in a great deal of effort for you. For instance she doesn't stop thinking about me when the lesson is over - during the interim days she corrects homework, sends me useful learning tools, and puts me in touch with helpful learning resources she comes across. She really goes the extra distance for her studends. I'm very glad I came across her; if you're considering learning Italian I'd highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Matt only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michelle Hermit
October 18, 2005


Lead Acquired:
July 19, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
20
Fun and Innovative Teacher!

Barbara has made learning Italian the most enjoyable experience! She is extremely informed and uses many different methods and resources to teach. I always feel that she is as excited to be teaching me as I am to be learning. Having Barbara as my teacher has been such a blessing and I couldn't recommend her more!!



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Michelle Hermit only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jeremy Dille
August 28, 2005


Lead Acquired:
July 22, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
15
The best tutor in the bay area!

Barbara is one of the best teachers that I've had the pleasure to learn from. She's unique for a couple reasons. First, her teaching methods are tailored specifically to fit the needs of the student. I study philosophy, so Barbara and I incorporate philosophy into the lessons, whether it's in writing or speaking. Another thing that makes Barbara different from many other teachers is that she knows Latin, and knows the grammar behind Italian, aside from being a native speaker. She has a beautiful native accent, so if you want to become familiar with the sound of Italian straight from Italy, Barbara is the best person to learn from. She's very patient and very fun. If you're not sure what kind of approach you're looking for from a teacher, call Barbara. She's very affordable and won't disappoint you. Go Barbara!

-Jeremy Dille



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Jeremy Dille only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rita
June 26, 2005


Lead Acquired:
March 24, 2005

Hours of Instructions:
25
Very clear, very experienced, very professional, great person, big help to me!

Barbara is a wonderful Italian teacher! She has been perfect for me. First, she is very experienced (both as a teacher of Italian, and as a teacher in general, since she has taught other subjects, too). She has great credentials as a professional Italian teacher -- she is not "just" a native speaker teaching, she has solid experience. Second, she has a charming personality, which is a winning combination with her experience. She is very caring about me, and about her other students. I can say this with authority, since I've had private lessons with her and have also been a student with her in a group environment. She is very good at giving little tips for remembering vocabulary and points of grammar. AND, she is FUN! If you are looking for a great Italian teacher, contact Barbara, you won't be disappointed!



Add a follow-up message (Barbara Bitonti or Rita only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2021 mylanguageexchange.com