Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create  
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Andreas Tselikas

Review of Andreas Tselikas by alfredo and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: alfredo
December 23, 2013


Lead Acquired:
February 25, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
If you want learn ancient Greek you absolutely have to take lesson by andreas

Learning ancient Greek with Andreas is a wonderful and fantastic experience to enter in a world full of culture and history.
Andreas is a learned and ironic teacher and studying with him is never heavy but is always emotional and funny.
If you have decided to study ancient and modern Greek, Andreas is the teacher for you!!!!



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or alfredo only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: georgina5786
March 19, 2013


Lead Acquired:
August 31, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
40
Excellent teacher who makes the process of learning a language fun!

I have always wanted to learn Greek as it is my fathers heritage but was never able to go to the adult classes available here as I did not know my basics. I came across this website and the details of Andreas and I have to say it is the best thing I have done. I am still very much a beginner and have a very long way to go but Andreas is a fantastic teacher who is very patient and understanding and makes the lessons fun! We do our classes over skype and this has been great. I am at the bottom of the world and Andreas is very good at working in with our time difference for our lessons. It's never too late to learn!

I would highly recommend Andreas to anyone wanting to learn Greek.



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or georgina5786 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: NCIC
November 20, 2012


Lead Acquired:
April 5, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
60
Fantastic teacher of ancient and modern Greek

Studying with Andreas has been delightful. He is always eager to align himself and his teaching methodologies to the needs of the student with patience and genuine interest and care.

We have been working on both modern and ancient Greek (reading and composition) at a fairly advanced level and I can say that it is rare to find a teacher so knowledgeable yet accessible and adaptable in his approach.

I cannot recommend Andreas highly enough. He is sure to get you to your desired level of knowledge of Greek language and culture.



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or NCIC only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Alex
September 10, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 20, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
I highly recommend Andrea

Andreas is always well prepared for my lessons, knows his stuff, and teaches Greek in a lively, dynamic and engaged manner. Best of all, he's very flexible: He's a great teacher whether you want to learn "Greek by the book" or the more conversational, popular idioms spoken on the streets of Athens. If you're looking to learn Greek, he's your guy.



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Alex only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Steve
July 2, 2012


Lead Acquired:
February 6, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
20
Excellent teacher

Andreas is an excellent and diligent teacher, who provides a good Skype service and online backup information through Facebook.

I would recommend him very highly indeed

Steve



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Steve only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Elan
April 23, 2012


Lead Acquired:
February 26, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
If you want to learn Greek, look no further.

After my first month of studying Greek with Andreas, I feel I have a much better understanding of the language. I started out knowing basically nothing, and now am able to ask basic questions, use common phrases,and my vocabulary has grown. I am much more confident trying out my Greek in stores and with others.

Andreas is positive, friendly and patient. He not only explains the language thoroughly, he also explains the culture and history of Greece, which gives a better understanding overall.

I highly recommend Andreas as a teacher, and if possible, to take the classes in person, either in Athens or an island summer course. The experience of learning the language in Greece, with people speaking all around you, and many opportunnities to practice can't be beat!



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Elan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Neil Moorhouse
December 17, 2011


Lead Acquired:
September 18, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
12
Learn Greek quickly!

Andreas is an excellent teacher. Within a few lessons, he had helped me master the Greek alphabet, taught phrases I can use every day to get around and explained the basics of Greek grammar. Andreas makes the lessons interesting, he provides simple explanations and is very patient. And sometimes, he pushes you that little bit to the next goal post.

Because I work full time, Andreas is also keen to work with me on my schedule and is very understanding And when we can't meet face to face, we have a lesson via skype which is perfect.





Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Neil Moorhouse only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anna Hald Jensen
December 13, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 2, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
15
High level teaching in a great atmosphere

I lived in Greece almost 2 years before I started lessons with Andreas, and I have learned much more in those 3 months than in the previous 2 years. Andreas is a great teacher, with a passion for teaching. He is always well prepered, and he takes his time to explain the difficult parts, whenever it is needed.
I have lessons approximately twice a week. Sometimes a little bit more, sometimes a little bit less. For me it is very convenient that Andreas is very flexible with the schedule of the lessons. It makes it much easier fo me to plan, and having time for prepering myself for the next lesson.

Best regards
Anne



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Anna Hald Jensen only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Michel
September 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 27, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
80
Don't take my work, get in touch!

If you are reading this, it means either it's the first teacher you're reviewing or you want to compare.
Let me say that I've been learning Greek with Andreas for over 8 months. My level has gone from 'I have no idea what you are saying' to understanding full basic conversations. If like me, you have a very busy work schedule and can't dedicate a lot of time in preparation, don't be afraid and read on.
Andreas has been very flexible and patient all these months. My program and content has been adapted to suit my needs and learning speed. Whether face to face or Skype, the quality of the teaching was consistently excellent. Andreas has a good sense of humour, but is professional in the delivery of each lesson. He prepares in advance and through reviews, knows what areas to reinforce from one lesson to the other. He has years of experience and being multilingual himself, can understands the mechanism of learning a new culture, language and how to teach. The classes are great. I have been enjoying them. But don't take my word, get in touch with him and see for yourself. In a first meeting he will discuss to find a programme and routine that suits you and what you want to achieve, so the courses are very much delivered to your pace and desired progress. The content is varied and he brings a lot of new material as per your interest area. But don't take my word, get in touch. I did several months ago and still continuing my classes. Enjoy!



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Michel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Erica Morais Angliker
September 10, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 22, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Excellent and diligent instructor

Andreas is an excellent instructor, diligent and extremely knowledgeable in the language he teaches. His classes are given on a friendly manner and he balances the learning of grammar with oral exercises and writing tasks, covering all aspects of learning the Greek language. Andreas has also a lot of experience of teaching by Skype and he skillfully uses the on-line resources to facilitate the process of learning. In addition, he is also very enthusiastic about modern and ancient Greek culture, whose fascinating world he shares with his students through the homepage “we learn Greek”. Here, he posts short dialogues, texts, music, videos and others in order to make the learning of Greek very enjoyable. Last but not least, Andreas has also knowledge in ancient Greek, and epigraphy, which, in my case, proved to be something very useful. Besides the regular classes in Modern Greek, Andreas is also helping me to read Greek texts in archaeology and to render properly names and expressions from modern and ancient Greek into English.




Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Erica Morais Angliker only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jason
September 7, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 11, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
60
I tried the rest... Andreas is THE Best!

Having tried a few teachers prior to meeting Andreas so I was a little sceptical, however. Andreas is a true professional, very good enthusiastic teacher with a gently persuasive way of teaching. Having already purchased a number of quite useless Greek learning books Andreas introduced me to a very good book of which I truly enjoy learning from. I was amazed at how quickly I began to pick up the Greek language, my written and reading skills came on very quickly and now we focus more on verbal communications which is also becoming more natural.

We keep our lessons structured but allow enough flexibility to dynamically change the way it flows. I find Andreas has a natural ability to spot the areas that need improvement and quickly but gently switches focus to help me understand. I have already recommended Andreas to a number of friends and I would highly recommend trying a lesson to anyone who reads this review.

I also have very little time to commit to learning a language as I run a business, so Andreas visits me in my office in Athens twice per week which is a huge help. We cover 3 hours per week plus a little homework and this works well for me.

What’s more Andreas has a Greek learning group on Facebook called “We learn Greek. Μαθαίνουμε Ελληνικά.” Which is a great support aid to my learning with intuitive videos, music, grammar examples and more.

The one and probably the most important element of Andreas’s teaching for me is patience. I didn’t study languages at school and now later in life, it’s more difficult to learn a language, especially one that has a completely different alphabet! Andrea I applaud you for your patience. In a nut shell, give him a go. :)



Thank you a lot Jason! See you tomorrow!

- Andreas Tselikas
- September 12, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Jason only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Andy
September 6, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 29, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
100
Great lively Greek teacher

Andreas is a very professional and qualified teacher. His style is dynamic and very interactive. He adapts very well to his students and is able to provide interesting learning materials. I have had the opportunity to work on-line with him to finish an intensive introductory grammar book and I have also had the pleasure to study with him in person in an intensive program in Greece. In addition to modern Greek we have also started a series of classes reading classical Greek texts that we explain and discuss in modern Greek--Absolutely fantastic!



Thank you a lot Andy, see you tomorrow!

- Andreas Tselikas
- September 7, 2011


Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Andy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Davina
February 2, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 11, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
9
Positive and Patient

I am really pleased with Andreas' teaching. I find learning Greek very challenging but he is extremely patient and kind in his approach and my grasp of the language is improving. I have been learning Greek prior to our lessons and Andreas quickly assessed my understanding and tailored his lessons accordingly. He knows how to work at my pace and tailors his lessons to me as an individual He also works very hard by sending me links to music and online learning materials that I have found very interesting. Knowing that I am very busy as a teacher myself, he doesn't send me excessive amounts of work to prepare prior to the lesson but short, focused grammar tasks which help my understanding.

I would highly recommend Andreas if you want to learn Greek - he is an excellent teacher. I will be continuing to learn with him.



Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Davina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Katrin
January 2, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 24, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
14
Best teacher ever

With this E-Mail I want to confirm that Andreas is really the best teacher I could find in Athens. I am more than satisfied and besides of teaching in a perfect way he will provide you with very useful informations about the city and the Greek culture itself. Another plus (at least for me) is, that he is always on time and we spend loads of time with the official Greek book but he also sends me links of very good videos/movies and he provides me with Greek songs plus the lyriks - as well very useful.

I just can recommend you learning Greek with Andreas. He´s simply the best.

Katrin from Germany





Add a follow-up message (Andreas Tselikas or Katrin only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com