Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Fahad Abid

Review of Fahad Abid by Alexander and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Alexander
November 19, 2012


Lead Acquired:
August 8, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Highly recommended



I started some time ago urdu lessons with mr Fahad. Fahad is a very professional and strict language teacher while at the same time a friendly folk too.

He has a very good method of teaching, with balance in all the elements of language learning(writing-reading-speaking-listening) and he uses some of his own well structured methods too for this purpose.

He teaches from the beginning useful vocabulary to his students and learn them to use it along with some survival grammar in sentences giving that way self-confidence and tools for the student to use practically the language from the very beginning.

Patient,persistent,with special taste of humor and always willing to help with any possible mean for making the language learning more effective and mind-friendly for the learner, according to the things the learner is interested in.

I recommend him highly for urdu learning and especially for the serious intented urdu learners i guarantee that with hard work and along with his help you will have great results after only few months of practising.





Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Alexander only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Wilsmith
September 26, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 6, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
148
Proficient teacher with a lot of experience

Hello to all!

Learning Urdu with Fahad is such a fun. He is probably the best online teacher for learning Urdu. He has a very effective method of teaching Urdu. By his way of teaching you just not learn a one aspect of language in fact you learn a language in all aspects i.e. reading, writing and speaking.

I really admire Fahad not just as a language teacher but as a person too. He is very friendly and co-operative person in general. He has a good sense of humor and always make you interested in the lessons.

Recommending him to others I feel it to be my duty as everyone willing to learn Urdu must contact him immediately. I rate him best online teacher on the planet.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Wilsmith only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sirra
September 26, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 30, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
200
Efficient and Effective


After taking lessons for almost a year, I can say that Mr. Fahad is the most trustworthy, efficient and effective teacher I came across in my life.

I learnt a few of the other languages but learning Urdu is such a life time experience for me and this is only because of Fahad. He is such a jolly, intelligent and capable teacher. He has a lot of Urdu material which helps a new learner in a very effective way.

He is always flexible with the lesson timings. He is eager to do the lessons at any available time. I really appreciate his temperament and patience with me. :)

And lastly, I recommend him for every new learner of Urdu Language.

Mai apki bohat mashkoor hon Fahad.




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Sirra only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sabrina Khan
September 5, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
50
5 0ut 0f 5

Excellent Teacher.

Very Experienced.

Good Techniques.

Nice Personality.

Satisfactory Results.




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Sabrina Khan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hassan A Khan
August 8, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
41
A handful friend

I recommend Fahad to all beginners for learning Urdu. He is very experienced and competent teacher. I am doing lessons with him for past 6 months and I am very happy and enjoying learning Urdu.

I rate Fahad as the best language teacher in this online school.




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Hassan A Khan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Himma
August 8, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 23, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
55
Grateful to Fahad

I am a native Pakistani but spent my whole life abroad that why did not able to speak or read Urdu at all. With few months lessons with Fahad Sahab now I feel my self a truly Urdu speaking Pakistani.

I am very grateful to Fahad for all his services and dedication for my learning. I wish him great success and happiness in his life ahead and recommend him strongly for new learners.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Himma only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Lucy O'D
July 28, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 12, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
60
Lively, enthusiastic and challenging

I would highly recommend Fahad as an Urdu teacher. I was a beginner and through solid lessons three times a week more or less over four months now, I am amazed at what I can read, understand, speak, and even write. Any language learning requires commitment from the learner and Fahad always ensures this is necessary by assigning beneficial homework, but not too much that you feel overwhelmed. Having studied other languages with tutors one on one, I can say that Fahad has a very personable and friendly teaching style and expects a lot of his students.

Fahad is also very flexible about timing of lessons which I appreciate as I travel a lot, between different time zones. He doesn't require me to stick to the same number of lessons per week - but recommends maintaining a certain pace of lessons for my own learning benefit. I appreciate very much this flexibility.

Bohut shukria Fahad Sahib!



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Lucy O'D only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: A.K Kakar
March 12, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 24, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
90
A Lifetime Experience

I have been learning Urdu with Sir. Fahad for the past six months and Its like a life saving experience for me. His method of teaching is something beyond describe in words. He starts from the scratch and take you to the heights of Urdu poetry and literature.

He not only teaches you the speaking but also you learn the reading, writing and even the style of poetry writing too. I am pretty good with my speaking skills now and trying to improve my writing with exceptional speed.

With Best wishes for Fahad and I recommend him for every beginner of Urdu.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or A.K Kakar only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Valeria
March 7, 2012


Lead Acquired:
January 10, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great teacher

Fahad is a very good and competent teacher. He speaks a very good English, which means we can communicate in that language, as I'm Italian and I'm still learning Urdu. Before taking lessons with him I tried to study on my own, but although I had bought many books, I couldn't learn much as I was used only to the roman script. Now I'm really picking up the language and I start to understand the different grammar construction of the sentences, plus I can decifer the Urdu script! I highly recommend him as a teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Valeria only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Naveen
January 21, 2012


Lead Acquired:
November 6, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
41
Bravooo

This teacher is bravo. His name is fahad and I am loving his teaching Urdu language. Although my english is not good but he teach very good still and I am able to put sentence in Urdu easily now. I want to learn more of Urdu from him. And i recommend you to learn from him too.

Navien.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Naveen only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tuffey
January 10, 2012


Lead Acquired:
October 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
48
Admireable Teacher

Fahad is an admirable teacher. I am in contact with him for last three months or so and haven't finished yet. The connection with him made my presence in Pakistan enjoyable. Not only he is my teacher but also he is now my friend and my guide. We have visited a lot of adjacent areas of Islamabad together and I enjoyed every bit of it.

I highly regard his personality and rate him among the best of the bests.




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Tuffey only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lutfi
October 30, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 20, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
11
Satisfactory Learning

I am a beginner in Urdu Learning & started lessons with Fahad.

I am very happy with my learning progress. I recommend him for anyone new to Urdu.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Lutfi only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: camille
October 29, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 22, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
32
A very good teacher

I learnt urdu four months with Fahad and it was very good classes.

Fahad has a lot of pedagogy, he is dynamic and very organised. We started with face to face lessons but then I ran out of time and we switch to skype lessons. i was afraid it would be less effective but Fahad is very used to it and is using all tools available (skype messages to spell words, blank screen to write words in urdu)

He also shown himself flexible with all my time constraints, and comprehensive when I had emergencies.

I would recommend him without any hesitation to anyone,

Thanks a lot Fahad for your dedication to your students





Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or camille only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Teddy T
October 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 16, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
60
Great teacher and great value lessons!

Fahad is a very competent and professional teacher. The lessons have all been well structured and focused to my level.

I have been able to progress at my own pace, without feeling pressured, as his teaching style is very relaxed and friendly. Fahad is able to clarify and explain the finer points of the language in a simple manner.

Fahad's lessons are fun and very productive. Great value for little money!



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Teddy T only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Umaima Sheikh
October 20, 2011


Lead Acquired:
October 13, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
3
Satisfied

Very satisfied with fahad's teacher. Continuing regular lessons after the trial ones.

Rate him an excellent teacher for URDU teaching.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Umaima Sheikh only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lara
October 13, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 6, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
44
Exceptional Improvement

I have been learning Urdu with Fahad for the past few months. And surprisingly I am very happy with this distant learning though I always resisted it before.

Fahad is an exceptional teacher with full command on his job. His teaching techniques are unique in their own.

I am thinking of still continuing with it for few months more until I am able to speak it fluently as like the natives.

I recommend fahad for Urdu learning for complete beginners as well as the improvers.





Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Lara only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: SAIMA
September 17, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 19, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
3
we recommend Teacher Fahad Abid .

My daughter started as beginner and within a short span of time she was reading independantly and was able to print simple urdu words as well.
We are very satisfied with his performance.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or SAIMA only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Meredith
August 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 16, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
30
Great teacher - Highly recommend!

I highly recommend Fahad Abid to anyone looking to learn Urdu. I was a total beginner and after only two months (approximately 3-4.5 hrs a week) of class, feel like I have a solid foundation of the language.

Fahad is passionate about his work and extremely devoted to his students. He has a very genuine interest in seeing his students advance and puts his all into each class, while also motivating you to practice independently in between lessons. Fahad's command of the Urdu language is exceptional and he uses an effective teaching methodology that allows students to simultaneously make progress in writing, speaking and understanding Urdu. He is also very flexible and can tailor the classes to the student's needs (emphasizing spoken over written Urdu, for example, if that's what the student wants to prioritize).

Not only does Fahad impress you with his knowledge of the language and capacity as a teacher; he also brings a big heart and great personality to the classroom that makes learning the language lots of fun!

Fahad and I conducted lessons online and in person during my time in Pakistan, and both were equally effective. While I had to leave Islamabad, I will definitely continue my classes with Fahad online.

Definitely contact Fahad if you want to learn Urdu!




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Meredith only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Rita Campos
August 16, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 7, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
36
Amazing...

Amazing teacher, I am enjoying my learning since last three months. Highly recommend you for Urdu learning. You can even try two trial lessons for free and I am sure you will love to continue further.

Cheers.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Rita Campos only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Najma khan
June 16, 2011


Lead Acquired:
May 24, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
12
Wonderful Online Urdu Teaching

I was wondering for an urdu teacher for my kids. Suddenly, i hit this website having tutors available for every language. That was in fact surprising for me as I never heard about it before.

The most interesting part was I never heard of online teaching before but here it is mentioned in almost every profile of a teacher.

Then I decided to try this new amazing experience for my two kids having ages 7 and 11 to give it a try.

I browse and found Urdu tutors where on the top of the list, I saw profile of this amazing guy having age of just 25 years.

Yes, I am talking about fahad. He is really adorable. He is nice, polite and funnny in his behaviour but efficient and experienced in his teaching.

Not only He has command on the language fully in each aspect but also he has the ability to deliver his knowledge to its students thats what I always wanted in a teacher.

He is not only teaching my kids but also sort of become a friend of those or even mine too. He is such a wonderful human being. The kids have become his biggest admirers.

Not only his personality is awesome but I saw his teaching style that is wonderful too. He taught in a manner that it becomes so easy for the learner to learn even the most difficult things too.

I am really happy with the progress of my kids in Urdu Learning and want everyone to join Fahad for it. I bet he'll never disappoint you.

Thank you fahad for all of your precious time what you are giving to my family.

God Bless you.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Najma khan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Timothy N
May 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 11, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
22
Extra Ordinary Teacher

Fahad is a extra ordinary teacher, I have never experienced such wonderful teaching in my whole life but when I started learning Urdu with fahad then I realized that how intelligent fahad is in his teaching.

I can now speak simple Urdu sentences with an okay accent thats all because of fahad even I am never been a hard worker ever in my studies.

Fahad teaches while coming onto student's mental level that I judged several times while being taught by him.

He is even an amazing friend that everyone would like to have. I recommend him to everyone willing to learn Urdu with ease.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Timothy N only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Talal A Orakzai
May 9, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 10, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
17
superb teaching technique

Fahad is a super teacher with superb technique. Not only he is good in his method but also he is very knowledgeable and his sense of humour adds spice to his teaching. I am really enjoying learning Urdu.

If you want to enjoy your learning then I recommend you to have Fahad as your teacher.

Talal Orakzai



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Talal A Orakzai only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sheryl Keegan
April 20, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 4, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
17
Zabardast :)

Me kehti hun mera austaad zabrdast hai.

Its Sherry from Uk,taking online lessons with fahad for two months or so and i am feeling as i born in a Urdu family because i am almost understanding everything in Urdu now. I can easily pick now that what my friends are talking about in Urdu and now I think i need to focus more on the writing and reading skills off course with my best teacher fahad. :)
I recommend you all as well to learn Urdu with fahad.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Sheryl Keegan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: daren h
April 19, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 8, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
8
Wonderful Tutor with Extreme knowledge

He is always well-prepared. For each lesson he has created a lesson plan that is tailored to meet my needs. He solicits feedback on a regular basis to understand what areas I have trouble in and targets those areas for more practice. Throughout all of this he always displays a positive and encouraging attitude. He is an incredible teacher and I highly recommend him.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or daren h only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Samur R
April 10, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 29, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
5
nothing but a brilliant teacher

He is nothing but a brilliant teacher. I am learning Urdu with him for a couple of weeks 2 days live in person at my home and remaining days on Skype as he has skype account as well.

Infact, i enjoy skype teaching more than online because we can do it on anytime even late night as well.

His method is exceptional and mind blowing. I am already enjoying to surprise my colleagues in office by saying sentences in Urdu.

Thank you FAHAD ABID for your great help. I'll continue my learning till I am here in Pakistan and even after that off course through Skype.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Samur R only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Urdu Learner
April 8, 2011


Lead Acquired:
April 3, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Bht Acha Ustaad hain

Hi, its an exciting experience to learn Urdu from Fahad.
Mai boht khush hun. I just took few lessons with fahad but already i am able to make simple sentences.
I want to say,
Boht shukriya apka Fahad.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Urdu Learner only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Carim H
April 5, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 17, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
18
Perfect Teacher

salaam, very good teacher to learn Urdu. I am learning for 1 month. Now i can talk slowly in Urdu. Its great to have fahd as teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Carim H only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Amrish Mohan
March 30, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 27, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
24
effective and intelligent teacher

Fahad is very effective tutor knows his job perfectly. I find him a good person as well besides teaching he just guides me in every aspect of my life.

Its been a month learning Urdu with him and not only im learning very fast but also my progress is excellent considering my hectic routine of studies.

He is very flexible with the timings and days of teaching. He never frustrated while teaching. I didn't remember any teacher in my life better than him.

I am giving him 5 out of 5 and suggests everyone to take Fahad as tutor.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Amrish Mohan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: S Ward
March 8, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 1, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Excellent teaching skills

To describe fahad in one word, I must say ZABARDAST :-)
I am in contact with him for the last few days and he is such a wonderful teacher that I want to be in contact with him forever. Not only he is an experienced and skilled teacher but a wonderful personality.

He knows how to teach the non-native speakers like me in an effective and interesting manner. He provides you with the excellent helping material which we discuss in the class.

I recommend him for all the non-native speakers who want to learn Urdu.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or S Ward only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Suleman
March 4, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 27, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
5
Interesting, Innovative & Incredible

He is the most interesting and innovative person i ever met with. He has a vast knowledge of languages which i don't know how he got in this very small age.

You not only find him a great teacher but also as a very helpful friend and guide.

His method of teaching is excellent and very dynamic. He starts from your level and make you progress in a continuous and smooth manner. While teaching he loves to be asked again and again.

What to say more about Fahad but the best language teacher anyone can have & an excellent friend he is.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Suleman only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tasleem Fatima
February 24, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
14
Enthusiastic, flexible and expert instructor

Mr.Fahad's enthusiasm and commitment exhibit themselves in both class and email interactions. He is outgoing, responsive and flexible in scheduling, which is a great aid in casual language acquisition.

His curriculum is clear and well-structured; his presentation of topics is planned and practiced. With his help, I went from knowing five or six words to being capable of basic conversation within a few weeks. He also provides current cultural context and insight that, while necessary, simply aren't available in a self-guided textbook approach.

Fahad is available between classes and encourages free-form questions. He is an excellent motivator and I look forward to our classes (and, yes, homework).

I strongly recommend him to any beginning or intermediate students of Urdu.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Tasleem Fatima only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: afandi
February 23, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 10, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
12
interesting , flexible , and worth

studing with Fahad via Skype , he and his materials are worth , interesting , and flexible



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or afandi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nyimas Djidah
February 22, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
11
He's just the teacher you should look for!!

Fahd is a great teacher, motivated, gives from his heart, meticulous.
Always wanting to give us more knowledge and treating us with patience.
He has become a real friend not just a teacher.
I always enjoy the lessons because he never gives a boring lesson always knows how to keep the students interested, motivated and eager for the next lesson.

I wish him a lots of luck.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Nyimas Djidah only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Guiliana
February 9, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 9, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
1
very funny and confident person

I just taken the 1st lesson with Fahad and surprisingly im so much excited that it moved me to write a review for him with full score.
He is very exciting and interesting person. The complete one hour has passed as just it were few minutes.
I have learnt the Alphabets and counting in Urdu even just after the 1st lesson. And so much curious to learn more and more.
It seems that I will have a great time with fahad for very long in coming times.
Hey Fahad! you are the best :-)



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Guiliana only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Dodi Picco
February 9, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 5, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
4
Teacher is well prepared, and teach in interesting manner

I am very satisfied with the classes. Teacher provides many examples for new vocabulary. Questions are also asked by the teacher to help stimulate the understanding of the material. Pronounciation of tones is corrected if mispronounced. Teacher is also open to ideas or suggestions to create a customized learning environment.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Dodi Picco only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Musa Khan
February 9, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 4, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Very sincere ,punctual and creates great learning experience!

My teacher is great and help me learn a lot. I liked that he is very encouraging and provides good material for me to learn during the classes as well as outside of the classes. He is also very kind and understanding while teaching.
I like to learn for a very long time from Fahad.

Thank you.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Musa Khan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: A Malik
February 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 15, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
16
Outstanding , kind, patient and funny teacher

I am learning Urdu from Fahad via Skype - and he is an amazing teacher. I am a beginner and I am really enjoying learning from him. Fahad's knowledge of words, the history of the language, word derivation along with grammar is incredible. It is obvious that Fahad loves languages and loves to teach and so he easily imparts that love and interest in his teaching.

Fahad starts with the essentials in learning - the grammar - articles, the rules, nouns, verbs etc. I really value this as I feel it will give me the right foundations in learning Urdu properly.

Fahad is calm, patient and friendly and so thorough in his teaching. Fahad ensures pronunciation is correct, and I love that he revises what you are learning until he knows you have understood properly.

Thanks Fahad, I am looking forward to many more lessons!



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or A Malik only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Peera
January 30, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 26, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Friendly, very pleasant to learn with, great teacher.

Lessons through Skype with Fahad are not much different from "normal" live classes. He is very professional, always well prepared and punctual. Yet, learning with him is fun and time flies with him. I'm really happy that I have started classes with him and I hope to continue until I become a fluent Urdu speaker. Thanks a lot



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Peera only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jimmy
January 10, 2011


Lead Acquired:
December 30, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
19
Humourous, Patient & knowledgeable tutor

All good. Easy to contact and organise lessons. Very patient teacher and also understanding on work commitments occasionally conflicting with lesson times.
I am inspired to continue with the lessons and to study between lessons.
Am learning at a steady rate and enjoying it alot.
I recommend Fahad to anyone trying to learn Urdu or improve their current knowledge. A pleasureable experience I am having with him.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Jimmy only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hussey
December 31, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 27, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
5
Very sincere ,punctual and understanding person.

He is a great teacher. I like that he is very encouraging and providing good material for me to learn during the classes as well as outside of the classes. He is also very kind and understanding while teaching. I suggest everyone who want to learn Urdu to contact Fahad for easy learning.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Hussey only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: amina
December 25, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 25, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
2
Great teacher and very knowledgeable.

Fahad is a great instructor and extremely knowledgeable in the language he teaches. Not only is he personable, but very patient. Being flexible in his teaching methods creates a more conducive environment to learn. Fahad has gathered material, from many sources, he will cater to whatever the students wants/needs to learn.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or amina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Jennifer
November 15, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 11, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Best teacher EVER!!!

At first I was skeptical about learning a language over Skype, but Fahad has been an excellent teacher. He is flexible with his hours and works with his students schedules. He is extremely patient and makes lessons enjoyable. I have just started a few weeks ago but already know how to string sentences together. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to learn!



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Jennifer only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Lena
October 16, 2010


Lead Acquired:
October 2, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
13
Great sense of humor and remarkable patience.

I liked this guy a lot. He has a great sense of humor and remarkable patience. His methods help students overcome the often timid and awkward feelings that accompany learning a new language. He orchestrates lessons so that his student interacts in every class discussion and exercise. I would highly recommend Mr.Fahad as a tutor or as a teacher of the Urdu language.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Lena only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Joshua Tirop Kendagor
October 8, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 2, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
4
Excellent

I have nothing but great things to say about Fahad. In the past few weeks that we have been learning together, he has been absolutely amazing. He uses many different ways to help you learn the language and is very engaged and professional in the process. After taking a few classes, I decided to buy 15 more! I now plan on taking lessons from Fahad for a very long time. He is the best! I highly recommend my new friend, Fahad!

Josh




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Joshua Tirop Kendagor only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: M. Sajjad
June 28, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 8, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
23
An exceptional teacher

Mr Abid, is a remarkable teacher indeed. My Urdu reading and understanding was OK but the spoken Urdu was at a very basic stage. I looked for a native speaker with teaching experience who could assist me with to converse like a native. I knew my long search for a competent teacher was completed from the first lesson I had with him. That was 23 lessons ago and I have not looked back.

I would highly recommend anyone wishing to learn or improve their Urdu to look no further than Mr Abid. I found him to be very professional, extremely knowledgeable but more importantly he has a good sense of humour and a very enjoyable method of teaching that kept me interested at all times.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or M. Sajjad only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Romana
December 3, 2009


Lead Acquired:
November 7, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
28
Flexible, Personable, Personal, Resourceful, Outstanding!


I started from scratch with Fahad with basically no knowledge of Urdu and have been taking lessons with him for a few months now. I plan on continuing for years. he is a very talented teacher who has a variety of materials available to him and the ability to flexibly adapt them to the best way to teach me Urdu.

I live with my fluent Russian fiancee and we tried some self-teaching books but I have progressed 10 times more in the months with Tamara than in the year and a half prior trying to teach myself.

He is very flexible in meeting my varied schedule and does a great job of making himself available to me as often as I can take lessons. The quality of the online audio is remarkable too. We actually spoke on the phone for the first time last week and I was surprised how much better the quality of skype was compared to the phone. Being able to have the multi-modal learning of image, audio, and text all at the same time really helps me out as a student.

He is also very good about referring back to things that I learned at the beginning. He doesn't just assume that I know what I'm supposed to know, He makes sure I do -- or that I am suitably reminded what to study if I don't.

On a personal level he's a very nice and approachable person and if we lived in the same city I would be very happy to call him a friend.

I have taken French, Spanish, German, and now Urdu and was really worried about my ability to learn via an online environment due to learning the others face-to-face. I have to say that this is better in many ways, not the least of which is that Fahad runs the lessons at my pace and responds exactly to my needs.

I would give him a 6 out of 5 if I could.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Romana only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Daniyal
November 7, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 31, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
24
Best teacher in the world.

My teacher is my friend

Let me introduce me first,,,
My name is Daniyal, m living in Dubai UAE. im learning urdu from the past one month from my teacher and m progressing fast.
1 month ago, i was total ignorant to Urdu and want to learn just for my oral needs and now m excellent in it as well as developing my writing skills.

I tell u what that Abid is more a friend than a teacher. He teaches you with his full dedication and hard work. He treats u friend rather than a teacher in a friendly and comfortable environment.

Being a native speaker, He has full command on his teachings skills, he does everything whatever u ask him to do to let u learn. He never loses his temperament even if u ask him the same thing a thousand times.

When i look back a month ago, i was very much hesitant to learn a second language but now m planning to have full command on URDU and that is of course with the best teacher I ever met in my whole life i.e Mr.Tutor.

i luv u Abid. God bless u.




Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Daniyal only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kiran
November 7, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 30, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
18
Wonderful Technique

Hello!
My name is Kiran and I belong to U.S but now working in Karachi on some project. I interact with Abid a month ago though browsing internet. He offered me to be a Urdu tutor and I refused it because of my hectic schedule. But for the last 9 days, I am learning Urdu from him. He is a wonderful teacher, teaches like a friend with his caring and loving nature. In just 7 days he has given me a base and its amazing because I was total ignorant of Urdu a month ago. Now I am able to speak a little sentences. He has magic in his teaching technique, he starts from very basic and gradually increases your language power even without your notice. He answers every question whether relevant to lesson or irrelevant. He is very mature although not of so age. I am really impressed by his teaching and want to have full command on Urdu through his help and encouragement. And also recommend to everyone to have him as your tutor.
With lots of prayers and best wishes.

Kiran.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Kiran only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tim Brown
November 7, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 31, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
14
Passionate about teaching & Language Lover

hi all,
this is tim here. i am writing over here just to express my deep respect and love for my teacher. He is the best teacher i ever met in my life. Before him i was very much hesitant about learning through internet, also i don't knew the basics of Urdu at all but Mr.Abid guided me through his extra ordinary teaching skills and caring nature. He is truly a language lover. He is very much passionate about his teaching. He never feel tiredness even you ask him again and again the same question. the most important thing is that he guides you by coming onto your level, very co operative and very entertaining in his approach. i never felt being bore in all of my lectures. And i am planning to learn more and more Urdu for next 4 months from this great respected Teacher.
thanks for everything Mr.Tutor, you are truly a language lover.



Add a follow-up message (Fahad Abid or Tim Brown only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com