Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Damien B

Review of Damien B by Edit and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Edit
April 26, 2015


Lead Acquired:
April 15, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
20
The Best!

If you’re a shy, stuck in speech and lack of confidence when it comes to French (like me) then I recommend you Damien.
I’ve taken a French course with him time to time. Personally, I’ve gained a bunch of confident in French both speaking and writing. I attended A2 exam (Alliance Francais) a year ago and the result was thrilling! If you’re already a passionate person then he will get you even closer to your goal in no time! He can design you a lesson according to your personality and needs. Materials like books and videos/movies are provided regularly. His methods of teaching is simple and suitable for all ages but the most important thing is --you will never get bored!
Another point is-- he treats all students as a friend. You can always ask him for help may it be French or any other matters (not money of course;)—he always has an idea. Now, you see—he’s not only smart but super kind too! Most importantly--he can speak Thai!

Honestly, he will never fail you because he’s got a passion and passion never fail!




Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Edit only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Genie
April 15, 2015


Lead Acquired:
February 2, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
15
Knowledgable tutor who keeps the lesson fun!

I have lots of fun during my lessons with Damien and I'm happy that occasionally I get to learn about the culture and history of France.

He uses a wide variety of materials depending on my needs, and he constantly sends me songs and videos to ensure I get some exposure to the language when I'm not having classes with him.

He's also very encouraging (which helps build my confidence slowly overtime) while being strict with the pronunciation (which I appreciate because I do want to be able to get the pronunciation right!) He also knows his phonetics and grammar well, which is important for learning any language! I do hope I'd be competent enough someday to attempt the exams and to have a normal conversation with him completely in French!




Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Genie only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sian
March 23, 2015


Lead Acquired:
October 10, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
200
Great teacher !!!

I have been studying French with him for almost a year and I enjoy it. The class is exceptional! He thought at the very beginning to complex structures, yet easy to understand. His varities of learning resources and up to date lessons are even boost your amdvance in French.
If you are looking for French teacher for academic, business,daily - conservation, etc. Mr Damien would be your definietly great choice!



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Sian only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: claudia
March 21, 2015


Lead Acquired:
November 24, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
2
Very impressed and his very resposibility= BEST TEACHER!!

Before i studied with him, my french skill was just Delf a1. But since i study with him around 1 year, i pass Delf B1 and right now, im preparing to go to France university.

Usually i was studied with many teachers in Bangkok, but most of them was no responsibilty, no prepare the class and no skills.

But Mr. Damien , He have a diversity of meterials which is very useful to you and the class and he is very responsibility person i ever seem.

If you are going to learn French, choose this teacher!! I can assure you will not disapoint, and also can be trusted!!!
I can testify that the above details are true and i would not hesitate in recommending Damien.





Add a follow-up message (Damien B or claudia only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Pumpui
February 17, 2015


Lead Acquired:
January 5, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
31
I did the right choice for my french learning

I had much fun learning with Damien. He made me discovering his mother tongue with clearness and motivation. He has an excellent approach on how to keep focusing on my improvement, and he also developped my knowledge related to french culture and civilization. He is very fun, ponctual and professional. I am now in France and I already feel comfy in many daily life situations as I already figured them out during french lessons. I received a lot of different material from him and perhaps I will continue lessons by Skype if possible.

I definitely recommand him.
Pumpui



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Pumpui only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mia
January 12, 2015


Lead Acquired:
October 29, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
30
Damian is an excellent teacher!

I recently completed a several week intensive period of French study with Damian. As the Director of international undergraduate programming for top-tier US universities, I regularly work with language teachers on intensive language curriculum. Damian is a superb teacher. His approach is methodological, clear and creative. He comes very well prepared for lessons, both in practical planning and with accompanying resources toward the classes. Particularly impressive is his holistic approach to incorporating culture and language in his teaching.

Having studied French many years ago in high school, I was at an odd level as neither beginning nor more advanced. Damian not only accurately assessed my level, but very effectively custom tailored my short term course. Both before and following the course, he was extremely helpful in communicating with different suggestions and resources. Bangkok is very lucky to have such a gifted teacher!




Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Mia only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: yt
July 20, 2014


Lead Acquired:
May 26, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
24
The teacher is incredible

I highly recommended Damien as French tutor. Not only is he very flexible with is timings, he also prepares a lot of material for the student. It doesn't matter at what level you are Damien finds a way to make sure that you understand the language with the variety of techniques he posses. I don't think anybody would have trouble learning from him. He brings a lot of resources for you from French movies to textbooks both suited for whichever level of French you require.

Though what I personally liked about him was that he made it fun to learn French. He explained everything including reasons for why something is the way it is in the French language. In the time I spent with him learning French I learned more than I have could have imagined given the limited time I had.

So if you are someone who wants to learn French just for fun as another language or you want help with the language for school; Damien is the teacher for you.



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or yt only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mel
February 10, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 25, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Want to improve your French? Damien's your man

Highly recommend Damien as a French tutor. His patience, helpfulness, humour and ability to explain hard concepts in a simple way all make him an exceptional language teacher. On top of that, he was always prompt in responding to messages, punctual for lessons and accommodating with arranging lesson times.

Merci beaucoup, Damien!



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Mel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: KiraB
September 24, 2012


Lead Acquired:
May 30, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
36
Fun and friendly French lesson!

I really enjoyed learning French with him. He always prepares many materials, included books, work sheets, French movies or even homework if u require! He is also very friendly and clam, you won't feel nervous making mistakes in front of him .

The way he teaches is very effective as well. You are not going be to able only to read but also to write and speak. If I go back to Bangkok again, I wil definitely continue lesson with him.

Highly recommend!






Add a follow-up message (Damien B or KiraB only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: betty
September 15, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 9, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
25
the best teacher

Damien is a teacher with a lot of experience. He is very professional and his past experience is reflected in his way to adapt to the student.

He is very flexible, he always come on time and prepared for the new lesson.

His material is well adapted to the lesson and is very helpfull for learning new concepts.

If you are serious about learning french with a professional and well experimented teacher, Damien is definately the one you are looking for.

Oh, and he is a nice guy.

Queen Bee - Thailand



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or betty only)
Score: 4 stars of 5
By: Len
July 17, 2012


Lead Acquired:
June 8, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
15
I learnt so much in such a short time!

I had about 15 hours of lessons with Damien and I must say that my french has improved significantly in that limited amount of time.

He prepares a variety of materials (grammar worksheets, vocab sheets, dialogues, short films) that were designed to increase exposure to specific areas of language learning depending on the student's needs (for me it was understanding spoken french and grammar). He always encouraged me to have a conversation in french (as much as I can) and I must say that my speaking skills have improved also. The lessons were a lot of fun and involved many different methods employed by Damien for interactive learning. He is a very knowledgeable man and we would sometimes discuss certain topics (politics, sports, government welfare, travel) for hours in french.

Overall, I had a great time learning french with Damien. I learnt a lot about french culture as well as improved my language skills and I would certainly recommend him to anyone who is interested in learning this beautiful language.



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Len only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Yaya
April 26, 2012


Lead Acquired:
July 21, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
64
His lesson is so much fun!

He is my daughter's teacher.She is 9 years old.
Damien is gentle guy with responsibility.
His English is very well so she can understand lesson easily when she had some question about French.He explain them in English.
He made her motivation up and she satisfied his lesson.
Very Fun! Good method!
Her French is now great developing.
She is so lucky to have lesson with him.



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Yaya only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: FRENCH MAX
April 26, 2012


Lead Acquired:
March 13, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
120
Par excellence!

I cannot thank Damien enough. He is dedicated and an initiative teacher who has been teaching myself and family in preparation for our move to France during the summer holidays. It is hard to imagine a better motivational teacher than Damien with also enough practical Thai skills for any non-English speaking students.



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or FRENCH MAX only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: K Chan
December 7, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 14, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Attentive and Fun

I have had 3 classes so far with Damien. So far, it's been very good. Damien uses a variety of teaching approaches and techniques that make lessons attractive and interesting.





Add a follow-up message (Damien B or K Chan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: K Chan
December 7, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 14, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
6
Attentive and Fun

I have had 3 classes so far with Damien. So far, it's been very good. Damien uses a variety of teaching approaches and techniques that make lessons attractive and interesting.





Add a follow-up message (Damien B or K Chan only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Graeme
March 25, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 3, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
20
Competent and knowledgable

I took French lessons from Damien Fleury in Bangkok in October 2010. I found him a very competent teacher who displayed a thoroughly professional attitude throughout the course.
The course consisted of a mixture of oral and written exercise covering many and varied subjects such as daily life (meals, travelling, going to work), social topics, history and the natural world.
I was particularly interested in learning more about future tenses, which Damien covered well whilst also covering the past and present tenses.
I came away from this 'refresher course' feeling more fluent in the language, and being more confident in the usage of it.
I wish Damien well in his future career and would not hesitate to recommend him should the occasion arise.





Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Graeme only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Bank
March 21, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 20, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
2
Fun and helpful

I have a great time studying French with Damien. Apart from from grammars and vocabularies, Damien also uses multimedia in his teaching to make his lesson interesting! Importantly, he also teaches expressions and idioms which are so helpful when talking to French people. All in all, I recommend studying with Damien if you are looking forward to intellectually fun lessons!



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Bank only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Hathairat
March 21, 2011


Lead Acquired:
August 21, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
30
Outstanding and very attentive teacher

Damien has been a dedicated teacher since day one of teaching and he never makes his students lose interest in learning French. He has a fine quality in taking time to explain, showing examples and making sure all points are covered during the lesson. With his patience and well-rounded knowledge, he is able to converse and exchange ideas with his students.



Add a follow-up message (Damien B or Hathairat only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com