Language Exchange Partners Teachers
Learners: Find Teachers  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Teachers & Schools: Find Learners  Create Profile FAQ's Login
Welcome Guest!   Log in   Sign up
Find Teachers    Find Learners    Self-study
Self-study: Lessons  - Quizzes  - Articles  - Create
Welcome Guest!

Home
Online Language Courses
Jobs
Contact Us
Join!

Read Teacher Reviews - Suzan Mohamad Ahmad

Review of Suzan Mohamad Ahmad by Katie ONR and all follow-up messages:

Rating Comments
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Katie ONR
September 20, 2019


Lead Acquired:
July 14, 2019

Hours of Instructions:
6
Suzan is an excellent instructor

I am very fortunate to have Suzan as a teacher. Since starting lessons I feel that I have progressed very well in Egyptian Arabic.
She spent all the time I needed with the Arabic Alphabet creating personal videos on Whatsapp for me to review in my own time.
After that we started Suzan’s prepared lessons. I received a copy of the lessons in advance so I could review them early and they are of excellent quality. Suzan has clearly spent a lot of time and effort making them herself.
Also she has been flexible and considerate about my limited availability and her explanations are clear and concise. I would definitely recommend Suzan as a teacher.




Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Katie ONR only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mina
August 13, 2017


Lead Acquired:
April 2, 2017

Hours of Instructions:
22
So far I am satisfied with my teacher Mrs Suzan.

I have had 22 hours already with my teacher and find her flexible , inspiring and caring person. She would do anything to help me to get the informations and absorb them. I find my Egyptian language with her progressing. Can not be more satisfied .



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Mina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: HK
September 29, 2016


Lead Acquired:
July 5, 2016

Hours of Instructions:
20
Thoughtful teacher!

Suzan is an excellent teacher and is very flexible and accommodating. I am not afraid to ask for clarification of anything and I cannot wait to continue studying with her! Thank you, Suzan :)



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or HK only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ingrid Wetterqvist
May 26, 2015


Lead Acquired:
March 27, 2015

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent, very experienced teacher

Suzan very quickly assess your level and needs, and provides you with the challenges you need to feel that learning Arabic is possible, yet requires the best of your abilities. Lessons with her are fun, productive, and goals-oriented. She bears with good humour my inability to do home-work, and takes time to repeat so that what she's told me also stays in my head. I am very, very grateful for the assistance she has given me in my Arabic language studies.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Ingrid Wetterqvist only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Anke
January 29, 2015


Lead Acquired:
November 25, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent teacher!

I have only just started learning Egyptian Arabic. I have had some lessons with other teachers before. And I was amazed at how fast they expected me to learn to read and write. Mrs Suzan Mohamad Ahmad however has tremendous patience and knows exectly how to change her method to let you learn more. Her lessons are a lot of fun and I learn so much. In my opinion, being a teacher myself, she is an exellent teacher.

I am looking forward to the lessons still to come and I can recommend everybody who wants to learn Egyptian Arabic to try a lesson with Mrs Suzan Mohamad Ahmad.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Anke only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: FelixFelicis
December 22, 2014


Lead Acquired:
August 22, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
25
Professional, patient and knowledgable

Suzan obviously has an excellent command of both English and Egyptian Arabic (the language she teaches me), but what I find most impressive is her capacity to communicate that even to an absolute beginner.

The written materials she provides are excellent, as are the Skype lessons which are well-paced. Suzan is easy to work with and keeps the lessons challenging but not overwhelming. She is friendly and very reliable. I couldn't recommend her more highly. Thanks Suzan!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or FelixFelicis only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Sara
October 27, 2014


Lead Acquired:
September 19, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
23
clear explanations, good examples, nice teacher

Suzan is a very good teacher. I have always found her explanations simple and easy to understand. After a few hours I already felt my Arabic (I have studied Egyptian Arabic with her) had improved and I was able to talk and understand people a lot better. Lessons are very communicative and you always get the chance to speak a lot!
I had not had lessons via skype before, but found it much easier and more comfortable than I had imagined. I can only recommend her lessons!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Sara only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Linda
October 26, 2014


Lead Acquired:
June 26, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
20
Pleasant, dedicated teacher

Suzan is a great dedicated teacher. I really recommend her to any one who wants to learn MSA. I have been following classes (MSA) with Suzan since June this year, I am very beginner. Suzan has been very patient with me , as well as very encouraging. Suzan speaks fluently English and understands some pronunciation in European languages, which made it easier for me to improve my pronunciation. Suzan is expecting me to do homework so that I am making progress. In addition Suzan has been flexible with her working hours so that we weekly had time for our Skype classes. I have also been following her classes on her website path to Arabic, which helps me to strengthen my basis. I really enjoyed her lessons, and will continue! .



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Linda only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Alexandra Pascu
September 1, 2014


Lead Acquired:
July 14, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
25
Truly gifted teacher!

Suzan is one of those gifted people, able to build rapport with others effortlessly and naturally. This makes the learning process pleasant for the student and also highly effective in terms of learning progress.

Suzan created a solid learning material that we are following. The material and the classes are designed to suit various learning styles (e.g. reflective, theorist, activist, reflector) and various individual learning preferences (visual, auditory, etc.). Due to her instinctive ability to connect with people, Suzan is adapting her style to the preferences of her students in order to get the most out of the learning process.

From an interpersonal point of view, Suzan displays a highly positive attitude, patience and knows how to encourage, praise and motivate her students. She is also a highly resilient teacher that always seeks to find better or different ways of making the classes interactive, interesting, fun.

As other fellow students mentioned, Suzan is a committed teacher (and always on time!) expecting in return commitment from her students (e.g. being on time for classes, doing your homework and, of course, practice, practice, practice).

I highly recommend Suzan for anyone interested and committed to learning arabic language!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Alexandra Pascu only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Vuy18
August 19, 2014


Lead Acquired:
March 17, 2014

Hours of Instructions:
11
Excellent teacher

Learning a new language can be very intimidating but
Suzan makes learning Egyptian Arabic easier and fun. Her lessons are easy to understand. It makes retaining the information. I highly recommend Suzan to any new student trying to learn Egyptian Arabic.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Vuy18 only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kym
February 28, 2014


Lead Acquired:
November 23, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent teacher!

I have been learning Egyptian Arabic with Suzan over Skype to be able to communicate with my husband's family.

As a trained language teacher myself as well as someone who has previously learnt a foreign language from many different teachers, I can honestly say that Suzan is one of the best! She is highly professional, yet still very friendly and approachable. She responds quickly to emails, and is always on time and fully attentive during lessons.

Suzan has developed her own lesson materials and homework and they are of excellent quality with a variety of activities even for beginner level. She truly adapts her lessons to suit the needs of the learner, for instance teaching me Egyptian pronunciation rather than MSA because of my preference. She also introduces grammar at a manageable pace and in logical sequence; something that my Egyptian friends really struggle to do. Suzan is skilled at using a variety of teaching techniques to liven up the lesson, and there are never any awkward pauses during lessons - she is able to use every minute of the lesson to help me practise and improve. I highly recommend her, and my Egyptian husband also is extremely impressed with her as well.

Thank you very much Suzan, and I look forward to meeting you in person one day, InshaAllah. Kym




Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Kym only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Naima
August 21, 2013


Lead Acquired:
June 17, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
9
Suzan can deliver excellent teaching having the skills to meet everyone's needs

Suzan is a very motivated, dedicated and patient teacher who is extremely willing to help me learn the Arabic language. She has the ability to make one of the most difficult language in the world easy to learn - I think that's talent. She constantly checks your understanding through set homework and making sure a lesson is not moved on until you fully get it. It is a great bonus that she can also speak fluent English, so you can learn more effectively. And she's very flexible around your availability so you don't have to worry about a fixed schedule that may not work around your other priorities.

I would definitely advise anyone who is eager to learn MSA or Egyptian dialect to be committed to Suzan because she will guarantee her lessons to be worth the cost and experience.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Naima only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Am-alex
June 18, 2013


Lead Acquired:
April 14, 2013

Hours of Instructions:
25
Knowledgable, Engaging, Kind, Qualified

Suzan possesses a strong working knowledge of English, MSA and Egyptian Colloquial Arabic. She is encouraging and willing to provide instant correction of my speech and writing, but does so in a way that drives motivation and doesn't make me feel weird for saying something wrong. Thank you, Suzan. You rock! I would definitely recommend Suzan's Arabic lessons to others and will continue taking them myself.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Am-alex only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Helen Springford
September 3, 2012


Lead Acquired:
June 11, 2012

Hours of Instructions:
10
An excellent teacher who explains clearly and precisely so you can learn swiftly

Suzan is a really brilliant teacher. She has taught me from the beginning, knowing very little at all about Egyptian Arabic. She has an ability to explain the basics clearly and is patient with you and happy to answer any questions you have. Suzan is very approachable and friendly yet does expect you to do your homework which ensures you make good progress and the lessons are as valuable as they can be.

I very much enjoy my sessions with Suzan and would strongly recommend her to anyone wishing to learn Egyptian Arabic.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Helen Springford only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Molly
December 10, 2011


Lead Acquired:
June 15, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
20
Great Teacher!

Suzan is an excellent teacher for Egyptian arabic. She is very patient and has great lessons for you to learn from. She is fluent in English as well, which is definitely necessary for a beginning learner. She teaches you words and phrases that you would really use in Egypt. My husband is Egyptian and he thought she was an excellent teacher as well.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Molly only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tute
September 12, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 12, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
32
excellent teacher

Suzan is a great teacher. I have been taking classes in colloquial Egyptian Arabic with her using Skype for some time now. She uses her own teaching method, which is quite thorough especially concerning grammar. She stimulates you to speak during the lessons and can tailor the lessons towards your needs. She is experienced with foreign students and her English is very good. She is punctual, patient and very friendly. I highly recommend her.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Tute only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Andrew Hunt
July 6, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 24, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent teacher, thorough, knowledgable, patient and very professional.

Suzanne Mohammad has impressed me with her ability to teach Arabic. She not only knows the classical grammar very well (no easy task even for native speakers) but she has the ability to communicate that knowledge. She is excellent at explaining the multitude of colloquial idioms and expressions and makes sure you are speaking an authentic dialect rather than some watered down version for foreigners. I like the fact that Suzanne is very flexible with out lessons. She can give me something structured when I want that, or just focus on vocab or grammar but often we just chat which I have found helpful in exposing where I am weak - in vocabulary for example. I am very happy to recommend Suzanne to anyone who wants to learn Arabic from one of the best.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Andrew Hunt only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mazen Albaghdadi
July 5, 2011


Lead Acquired:
February 2, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent ability to gauge skill level and make lesson plans accordingly.

She is very effective at making use of teaching time to encourage spoken Arabic skills as well as emphasizing correct grammar.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Mazen Albaghdadi only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Marianne Tønnessen
March 17, 2011


Lead Acquired:
March 3, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
5
A very good impression

I only had Suzan for a couple of hours to refresh my Arabic, and I got a very good impression of her. She was completely able to adjust to my level and needs, and she is also a very friendly person. Thank you very much!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Marianne Tønnessen only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Kay
March 3, 2011


Lead Acquired:
January 21, 2011

Hours of Instructions:
10
Professional, clear, well structured and precisely pitched tuition

I have been trying to learn Egyptian Arabic for 18 months, even attending a language course in Cairo. I was about to give up when I found Suzan. I am also a trained English teacher for non-native speakers, so I understand that a language has to be built up from a sound foundation. It has to be clearly taught, logical and sequencial, and this is exactly how Suzan teaches. She also pitches her lessons exactly at my level, so I am stretched but not drowing. It's not easy teaching or learning via skype, but Suzan uses all tools at her disposal and is truly a master of her craft. I have learnt more in 10 hours with her on skype than in 18 months with other 'trained' teachers. Suzan has turned learning Egyptian into an exciting adventure for me. I could never thank her enough. Keri, South Africa



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Kay only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Samir Nadir
February 18, 2011


Lead Acquired:
November 5, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
75
A great and simple way to learn Arabic

I would recommend Professor Suzan Ahmad to anyone who is considering learning Arabic. Her method is very easy to follow and very effective at the same time. Her fluent English makes it easier to communicate with her especially for nom speakers. Above all, she is very reliable and very well organized.

Samir Nadir




Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Samir Nadir only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ghazali
January 14, 2011


Lead Acquired:
September 18, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
5
Excellent for kids

Suzan has been very helpful so far in teaching arabic to my 2 young daughters aged 6 and 8. We live in England and would like our daughters to learn the beautiful language of arabic so that Inshallah they can benefit in understanding the glorious Quran. She sets homework each week and obviously sets out a lesson plan designed especially for the girls. She is very patient with them and goes through the lesson thoroughlly. Definitely would recommend her to other parents.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Ghazali only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Basma
December 31, 2010


Lead Acquired:
August 3, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
100
An Excellent Teacher - Highly Recommended

Suzan and I meet for 3-4 hours per day, 4 days per week; we worked with both Modern Standard Arabic and Egyptian dialect. Suzan consistently demonstrated patience, flexibility, and subject-matter expertise. Further, she made a deliberate effort to assess my requirements, and she sought periodic feedback to ensure that I was advancing toward my goals. I would recommend Suzan to anyone seeking private instruction in either Modern Standard Arabic or Egyptian dialect. I have spent many years studying Arabic; Suzan helped me to refine my knowledge and improve my skills. If I return to Cairo, I will most certainly request Suzan's assistance again.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Basma only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Edgar
November 9, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 5, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
15
Excellent teacher, good English, always on time

I am German so I write this review for German students.
Suzan ist eine hervorragende Lehrerin. Sie geht auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse ein, kann Regeln verständlich erklären, ist pünktlich und verlässlich, aber trotzdem flexibel.
Ich kann Suzan uneingeschränkt empfehlen.




Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Edgar only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Daniel
August 2, 2010


Lead Acquired:
June 2, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
11
A remarkable teacher!

Suzan is a truly excellent instructor. She is able to communicate Arabic grammar, vocabulary, and culture with clarity and precision. Most importantly, I thoroughly enjoy attending each lesson.

When I began studying with Suzan, I had previously completed an intensive summer course in MSA. However, I was sorely in need of reviewing old material before progressing to new levels. Suzan quickly assessed my proficiency and developed a plan of study. Within a few lessons, I was becoming increasingly comfortable speaking Arabic (which had always been my greatest weakness).

I've had many language teachers in a few different languages, but Suzan is likely the best I've met. She is so good, I hope to travel to Egypt to study with her personally. If you are considering studying Arabic with a language tutor, Suzan will undoubtedly be the best you will find. She is patient, intelligent, and a pleasure to work with.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Daniel only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Phil
June 27, 2010


Lead Acquired:
April 28, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
5
Suzan has provided exactly what I was looking for.

Suzan has been very effective. She have a structured program for Egyptian Arabic - something that I have found difficult to find from a teacher.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Phil only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Student Of Arabic
April 20, 2010


Lead Acquired:
February 14, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
10
Caters to specific needs

I could read and write quite well, but had no speaking skills. Now, I can string some sentences together using the grammatical structure of Egyptian Arabic.

The most impressive quality about Suzan is her thoroughness. For example, conjugating in spoken Arabic is slightly different from written Arabic. She would tirelessly go through a list of verbs with me until I was reasonably confident in doing so.

On top of that, she is very kind and accomodating- all this makes learning Arabic with Suzan a very enjoyable experience!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Student Of Arabic only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Nihal
April 12, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 7, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
20
Could not have !asked for better

Starting off, I knew nothing about arabic. Not only did I wanted to be able to speak, but I specifically wanted to learn the Egyptian dialect of Arabic. Finding someone who was qualified, let alone compatible, turned out to be much more difficult than I expected.

The first few people I went to literally wasted my time and money. I was experiening sessions with individuals who lacked qualifications, curriculum, dedication and patience. This was quite discouraging, but my experience completely turned around after I started working with Suzan.

Within days of working with her, I knew something was different. I began to retain a lot of information that I originally thought needed more time. By the second session I became very familiar with the alphabet. By the 2nd-3rd week I was able to engage conversationally. My progress, while working with Suzan, has been completely linear, and I could not have asked for better!

I'd strongly suggest anyone interested in MSA or Egyptian Standard to talk to Suzan. You can tell her where you are starting and what your goals are, and she will work with you from there. Also, she is flexible to adjusting to your schedule and helping you through payments. In your first lesson you'll understand how good of an instructor Suzan is (and last time I checked she offered that first lesson for free!)



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Nihal only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tim
March 27, 2010


Lead Acquired:
March 3, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
7
Excellent Language and Culture Lesson

Suzan Mohamed was able to make the large task of teaching basic Arabic rules and important phrases easy! Her patience with children in our group was much appreciated. I learned a good deal more than I anticipated from just one session and have been inspired to continue Arabic lessons now that I am back in my own country. This will likely include occasional tutoring sessions by Suzan over Skype!

Fantastic teacher and person! Anyone traveling to Egypt who needs lessons should contact her!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Tim only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Mae
March 24, 2010


Lead Acquired:
December 15, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
16
Suzan is an excellent Language teacher.

Suzan was a very effective teacher and extremely patient with our group. It was our first time in Cairo and she had an amazing way of pushing us and yet being patient as we fumbled through the lessons. We learned enough language to be able to have conversations on the street and meet local people. I highly recommend her.

She is very flexible and fun to learn from. She was always on time and very conscientious. She is a hard worker and very good with the language and very good with English. She could help us with our pronunciation. She also had a genuine character and would help us laugh at ourselves when we were becoming overwelmed with our slow pace and mistakes. I highly recommend her as a teacher and a person with character.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Mae only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Snorf
March 9, 2010


Lead Acquired:
February 23, 2010

Hours of Instructions:
16
best way to learn a language in short time and enjoy it

I am having private lessons with suzan in cairo and i guess there is probably nothing more efficient than this.
having all my knowledge so far from books and talking to local people, my grammar was between non-existant and educated guesses, all my arabic talking rather a crucial mixure of things learned from different books.
suzan has the ability to organise this chaotic mix into some structure and she patiently answers all my questions about everything i always wanted to ask about the language, the grammar, the land, the people, the culture. so you get a lot more than just learning about the arabic language.
it's really fun working with her because she is friendly and cheerful and she is very flexible with time and subject.
she is always on time, which is a seldom quality in this country. she is very reliable and organized. best way to learn a language in short time and enjoy it.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Snorf only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: david
January 5, 2010


Lead Acquired:
September 19, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
20
Excellent. She has very good english and knowledge of grammar rules

Excellent.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or david only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Cem Ozturk
January 1, 2010


Lead Acquired:
November 3, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
10
Excellent teacher, excellent value

If you are going to have any chance at mastering a complex language like Arabic, you will need a smart, firm, consistent, experienced, and personable teacher. Suzan is all of those things, and will keep you engaged in the coursework, even if you are a bit busy or have unusual needs.

Suzan has created multiple versions of her own study materials (a previous version of which has been published by an Egyptian language school), so the coursework is unique and well organized. She is always on time, can work with different time-zones (I am Sydney-based), and is casual with the payment, which she makes very easy.

If you are really serious about learning the language, you will probably need to go to the region at some point, and by using Suzan, you will already have a good contact in Cairo. This is alone is priceless.

Finally - the value is excellent. The money you could spend on language software or local classes is far better spent here - you get a much higher return, and much more attention. Highly recommended.




Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Cem Ozturk only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Tina
November 26, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 30, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
22
Great teacher!

I am very pleased with my lessons i egyptian arabic that I have had with Suzan Ahmad.
She is always well prepared and you get to practice reading, writing, speaking and listening. I really feel that I have improved in all the above mentioned areas during my lessons with Suzan Ahmad.
Suzan is also a very patient teacher and I absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants to learn or improve their arabic.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Tina only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Louise
November 19, 2009


Lead Acquired:
October 21, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
10
Very satisfied

I am very pleased with Suzan Ahmad as my teacher in colloquial Arabic. The combination of written homework and listening to Arabic films, soaps etc with the dialogue during the lessons gives a greater understanding of the language and I seem to progress faster this way.
Furthermore, Suzan is a patient, kind, experienced and concentrated teacher, who has great knowledge about different teaching materials and several ideas of her own as how to learn the best way. I can thus recommend her to anyone who might be interested.



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Louise only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Ana-Maria
October 25, 2009


Lead Acquired:
September 21, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
11
It is amaizing how much I learned in short time.

I am very happy with my teacher Mrs. Suzan Ahmad as I can compatre with my former Arabic Teacher from my country. I learned in 11 hours much more than I was learning in 6 months. It is very intensive and Mrs. Ahmad has a good method. I am forced to read and write a lot and the important thing is that I am forced to talk a lot and to listen unless you are unable to communicate online.I am very happy about her teaching skills.



I am still of the opinion that Suzan is the best teacher possible, and this after so many years. Even with very short involvement from my side I succeeded to learn Arabic and much more I am able to understand most of the dialogs. This is because of the personel involvement of Suzan and her capabilities to adapt to the specific needs of students. If you want to learn Arabic try to get her as teacher and your success is granted.

- Ana-Maria
- January 20, 2015


Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Ana-Maria only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: Siir Kire
October 11, 2009


Lead Acquired:
August 9, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
30
Experienced, flexible, nice, and serious teacher

I'm located in Northern Europe and study Egyptian Colloquial Arabic with this experienced teacher using Skype.

I have a background studying classical Arabic, but now focus on the study of colloquial Arabic. I rely on this teachers extensive knowledge of classical Arabic, including the terms we use to describe the Arabic grammar here in Europe.

The material: This teacher seems to have a library of the most commonly used text books and other material, including a book she has written on her own, and happily sends chapters of over the net. Having said that, she uses a wide variety of teaching materials: We read the paper online together in Arabic, we chit-chat about the news or cultural subjects relating to Europe and Egypt, we watch Arabic Nemo cartoon together on youtube using her own transcription of the text. She always seems to have good ideas.

At present I have spend 30+ pleasant hours online with this teacher with a significant improvement in my speaking and listening ability.

This teacher is very experienced in teaching Arabic, Modern Standard and Egyptian Colloquial a any level it seems.

She is very flexible and always ready to work around my schedule to fit in the weekly lessons I need.

I pay her 10 or 20 lessons in advance using Western Union. This was new to me, but she walked me through it. The first hour was free and she used that to asses my level and we discussed schedules, materials and payment.

Highly recommended!



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or Siir Kire only)
Score: 5 stars of 5
By: maria
September 19, 2009


Lead Acquired:
September 19, 2009

Hours of Instructions:
36
Excellent teacher

She is really a profesional teacher and highly recommended.I started with her with no ability to speak .I am now able to converse, read and write . As a former student I can attest to the wonderful experience of learning Arabic with Suzan.
Maria



Add a follow-up message (Suzan Mohamad Ahmad or maria only)





View Teacher Profile






Featuring over 91 languages, including...
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

Online courses and tutors:
English, Spanish, French, Italian, German, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (Mandarin), Chinese (Cantonese), Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Swedish, Greek, Arabic (Egyptian), Arabic (Middle Eastern), Arabic (Moroccan), Arabic (other)

To view all languages, please click here.

Featuring locations all over the world, including...
London, New York City, Toronto, Buenos Aires, Montreal, Los Angeles, Chicago, Paris, Sydney, Tokyo, Tehran, Kuala Lumpur, Madrid, Melbourne, Houston, Istanbul, Taipei, Boston, Barcelona, San Diego, Atlanta, Bangalore, Seattle, San Francisco, Bangkok, Mumbai, Vancouver, Singapore, Dallas, Philadelphia, Manchester, Miami, Chennai, Karachi, Shanghai, Beijing, Sao Paulo, Cairo, Dubai, Seoul, Washington DC, Brisbane, Manila, Moscow, Hyderabad, Ottawa, Portland, California, Calgary, Lahore, Auckland, Lima, Orlando, Delhi, Jakarta, Perth, Dublin, Zagreb, Columbus, Rome, Denver, Sacramento, Milan, Phoenix, Detroit, Mexico City, Ankara, Pittsburgh, Athens, Birmingham, Minneapolis, Las Vegas, San Jose, Osaka, Quebec City, Berlin, Bucharest, Brooklyn, Edmonton, Glasgow, Pune, New Delhi

To view all locations, please start by choosing your country here.



Privacy | Membership Agreement | Help 

Copyright © 2003-2019 mylanguageexchange.com